Finally, we are back at work!

10 22
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article # 120

October 24, 2022

Hello, my virtual friends around the world! Happy Monday to all of us and I hope everything seems so well. I know everyone struggling with a different scenario in everyday living. Just lift in God when you feel that you could no longer hold back all your worries and struggles. He only knows what would be tomorrow will come for us. Godbless and always pray!

Let's cut the intro guys and I'll go directly on my write-up that I want to share with you today.

Since my life is just around the corner and I almost spend all of my time with my family, work, and side hustle every day. I always have a plan for our future and do what I can to make this goal become possible.

I am happy

Yes, I am happy today because finally after two months of no work, we are now back on track starting today. I prayed and asked our Lord that I badly need a job right now and he did not fail me.

Back to work!

This is only a job out order coming from the company under the subcontractor. Therefore, the way of payment is depending on how many items you can finish to clean and shine.

That woman is my neighbor, I heard that she need a job so I encourage her to be with me in this kind of making money. She also needs money to help her husband who works as a welder and they are renting a room in our neighborhood.

At first, you will find it hard how to finish it but later on, it would be easy when you learn perfectly what would you do to make it clean. It is hard in the first place, but if you have the determination to earn you can do whatever it takes.

I have had this job for almost 13 years, my father, siblings, and also my partner are my colleagues. This is our source of income since before. But sadly, we don't have insurance-like SSS, Philhealth, and PAG_IBIG funds but were thankful that we have a place to live in for free. The owner of this business is kind and has a good heart for all of his employees. We lived without an electric bill, a water bill, and a house to pay for rent. That would be enough for us.

I'm not picky in terms of work, as long as I can earn. And the good things are, I can take care of my daughter even though I work. And can manage my little sari-sari store while working because my store is just beside my working area. and mostly my customers are my colleagues and siblings.

Another bonus for me is that I can take care of my daughter even if I'm at my busiest moment lol. I can pick up my daughter at school after her classes. We just walk going back at home to save our fare. But it is not far it would be a walking distance where we live. then I will go back later to my workplace after lunch.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

My words,

Even though our life has full of challenges and struggles, Just be patient and be grateful in every day of our life. When you feel like nothing and unworthy, always think that God has his plans for what he expects to happen to us. nothing would happen if we are just waiting for the blessings.but ofcouse, a courage to continue what you love to do in life.

That's all for today and thanks for reading!

@maria_23

6
$ 0.23
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.01 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

God bless you Maria, how nice that you can work and at the same time take care of your daughter. Greetings to your friend from Venezuela.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ma'am,I appreciate your presence have a nice day to you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's already good enough sis, having a free accomodation is already a big help. Anyway I'm curious, what work is that sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fiberglass na sis,decorated table for US na nga product

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayee congrats sis dagdag income jud labi na sa panahon karon. Ako bitaw gusto ko manarbaho kaso naa koy baby ,tiguwang naman gud akong mother in-law di na kasaligan pero gusto jud ko oy kay lisod kaaung panahon karon. Maong maningkamot nalang kog grind dinhi bahalag mokita rag 50 ang adlaw basta naa lang jud oy kita.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really like your life perspective. Not picky of work as long as it earns and being grateful every day. It's like take what you can and be happy with it. I believe God has good things in store for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am glad your back to work, hope you had great time doing what you love to do...thanks for your last sentence is really encouraging

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! and I appreciate your time reading this🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano pala yung ginagawa niyo? Parang ang ganda tingnan. Hehe feeling ko parang hirap gawin sa katulad kong hindi alam panu gawin sis. Advantage din sis nuh kasi yung store katabi lang din kung san ka nagtatrabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Side table yan sis,parang bato yung style orders yan galing America nililinis at pinapakinis gamit yung sand paper.tapos sprayhan pa yan ng kulay pagk deliver sa company.medjo mahirap nga pero sanay na kami madali nalang

$ 0.00
1 year ago