A day with a fever, and a busy week for preparing a Christmas party❗

16 31

Article #154

December 10, 2022

Hello my read cash family❗Seven days to go and it's my birthday. I am happy and excited even though I don't have any celebrations most importantly is good health for the whole family. That is all I want to ask for our Almighty father, Health is wealth ika nga diba.

But we're just human, getting sick is part of our living and now I suffered from fever since last night. At first, I thought I'm just tired because I helped my partner with his work so that he can finish his job on Monday and it will be his last duty also.

When I woke up this morning, I feel that my throat seems aching when I swallowed and I am not comfortable. I feel the heat inside my body and started to have a headache, feeling cold, and cough.

I'm lying while writing this article, I don't want to skip writing because I need to save even a little for the coming Christmas, my work has top last week, and then my partner's work will end up on Monday. I feel sad but that's the way and the kind of work we had. We are used to it, We will be receiving a Christmas bonus this coming December 15, supposedly for our shopping as a remembrance for this year so we decided not to buy something material this Christmas and we will save it for our food and some essential needs.

When I am sick, I feel nauseous and don't want to eat rice or any food because I usually want to vomit all the time so I choose to drink milk and eat some bread and then after that, I rest for a while and take paracetamol and I hope I will feel better.

After I drank my milk, I took paracetamol immediately so that later on I feel relieved. I don't want to get sick right now because tomorrow is my laundry day. I don't want to set aside my unwashed clothes as they will become many.

Another thing, we have a small gathering here in our workplace this coming December 15 and our boss was assigned me to prepare everything like our food and beverages. He gave me the budget needed since they will only come to the place if it will already settle.

Here is the list of what I need to buy before the day of our Christmas gathering. He ordered a live Pig and will be cooking it here all I need to buy are the spices, soft drinks, and beverages. I will be the one who will budget the amount of 9,310.00 pesos(168.13 in US dollars).

I should get better as soon as possible because I have a lot of things to do this week and the Christmas party of my daughter will be on December 16 they are divided into groups with assigned food to bring that day. And they were assigned to bring "Bam-i" and they want me to cook for them.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

I should take a good rest to get better, as we all know that our body is not a robot anyway so I will make sure to take good care of myself.

If you want to visit my last article my lovely friends,youll free to click on this: https://read.cash/@maria_23/fighting-for-a-better-mentality-focus-on-yourself-8b73a07c

That's all for today's blog❤

The lead image and all the images above were all mine.

@maria_23

9
$ 0.34
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I wish you quick recovery dear. Sicknesses are always rampant in this period, maybe because of the drought or maybe it's because of over work by people trying to meet up work demand because the year is ending

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon sis, hirap talaga magkasakit tapos madaming parating na gawain. But anyway nakakaexcite pa din ang Christmas gathering kahit walang pera 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis,wag muna isipin mga problema dapat e enjoy muna ang pasko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May you get well soon. Hard time and good time both are part of life, similarly ups and downs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soonest. Talagang parang lahat tayo here nadapuan na ng sakit tsk tsk. Wag mo pigilin na gawin ang lahat lalo kapag may sakit kapa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis,yung sipon ko medjo parang gusto pang magtagal hahaha pero nainom na ako ng gamot mas lalong mahirap pag lumala pasukan na naman bukas maraming kailangan gawin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get some rest Maria and I hope you get better soon instead of getting worse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sir Bob, I already took medicine and rested.☺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Paka ayo na sis ,di jud lqlim masakit ta oy ,basta pahuway lang jud og amping kanunay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry. Take care, and eat well. I hope you will be find.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis,☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soonest ate. Inom lang po maraming water then get enough rest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon sis. Always drink water sis then medicine. Malapit na pala birthday mo sis. Kaka excite naman sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about your health, my friend. I also feel the same way. I'm not feeling too well. I'm sure that the drugs you took will help you to rest well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I will take a rest my friend and you should need to take medecine too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago