Rainy Wednesday

18 64

Hi there everyone! How was your Wednesday?

It's quite colder here in my place and it rained since last night. I love colder weather and sleeping is so much better with it but of course there are a lot of struggles along with rainy days also.

I woke up at around 6:00 in the morning and there was rain showers. I was so worried about getting to work since it really is raining and I have to wear raincoat while driving, this will be my first time.

I left at around 6:50 at drived really slowly and carefully since it feels weird with raincoat on and I'm kind of scared it will be caught up in the wheels since it was quite too long for me. I arrived on time and proceed to have coffee and breakfast since it was nit yet time for work.

The whole day was over-all cold and rain happens a few times that day and good thing it stopped by the afternoon. It was such a relief for me and hurried to log out and get home.

I love rainy days

Ever since I was a kid, I've always loved rainy days. I have a lot of good memories before when I used to go with my mama and brothers on the farm and it will rain. Me and my brothers used to shower in the rain on the way home. My mama would just let us drink a lot of water after so we won't catch cold. Children these days won't probably have experienced the fun and excitement showering in the rain.

Have you experienced showering in the rain?

Another thing also why I appreciate rain is that I used to live in a place where my family's livelihood is farming. It is such a blessing if it rains after a long period of sunny season. My family get so excited when the rain finally come since they can start planting again and that means that vegetables also will thrive. During summer, we usually were low on income since vegetables can't survive with the very hot weather. Cabbage, peppers, onions and sayote were the usual crops in our farm since it's a colder place and those are most likely to thrive. Hence it really is a struggle during summer time.

I celebrate my birthday on summer break and we don't usually have much to celebrate since we're low on income. Having pansit and dressing our backyard chicken were the usual celebration. I still felt so happy that time and those were good memories nonetheless. Back then, happiness can really be taht simple. Unlike now, that we are adult and working, life is a bit more complicated. Work can be stressful but we need to since monthly bills are waiting. I'm still grateful though with rhat change of lifestyle because a lot has change for the better. This maybe out of my comfort zone and out of the life I used to but as they said, "Magic happens outside our comfort zone".

To more magical happenings in our life, cheers!

Happy Wednesday everyone, I hope everything is going well in your end.

Sponsors of marg05.-
empty
empty
empty

13
$ 1.52
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jelena
$ 0.01 from @dominicaico
+ 1

Comments

I love rain also. In my rural area now already thunderbolt in the sky.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Wednesday dear and you are absolutely right rainy season is very beautiful and as you sad good for vegetable and others. Second thing as we grow up life becomes more complicated we should be prepare to live with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rain too haha but my body is so fragile. I enjoy to play and wet my feet with rain water even if I'm an adult now. Its just that I easily get sick with raindrops

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rain always inspired me. I love playing in the rain in bachpan. It evokes beautiful emotions in me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am neva a fan of rainy days before I hate it when my surroundings is wet and full of water, it kinda annoys me lol or I can say I only enjoy the rain at night when there is no power supply..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rain especially in the evening because i really sleep well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rain always inspires me. It evokes beautiful emotions in me, nostalgia, but also calmness, happiness...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Likewise, it feels so calm and tranquil during rain and as an inteovert it is such a beautiful and comfortable time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's rainy friday here..ya I love playing in the rain when I was a kid also,thats unforgettable experience as a kids.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Friday! It is really fun playing in the rain so happy we have the same joyful childhood memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just started raining were iam after how many month and I love it😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeahh me too, I'm loving this cold weather

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think there's LPA right now, its been 4 consequtive days raining here and it's tough to move because of the muddy places and roads. Maybe we have alot of memories when rain comes. And rainy season can make us sleep coz of cold weather.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's true, ut really is satisfying and comfortable sleeping on this cold weather.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely, I want to have rain sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such beautiful memories are the ones in our younger years, just running around the raindrop trouble free unlike these days. πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

agree, those we're really good times and I'll cherish that forever. Thanks have a nice day ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome, you too dear. Wishing you a great day ahead 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago