Losing a Pet

10 27
Avatar for marg05.-
2 years ago

Happy weekend everyone!

It's probably more than three months since my cat Kelly died but I still miss him and remember him everytime I see an orange cat.

I guess it was last 2020 when my neighbor brought a cat from the market near the garbage area. Kelly was a tiny kitten then and looks very thin and full of lies. My neighbor named him Kelly thinking she was a girl, her genitalia wasn't that obvious that time yet as he was really small.

I feed two other cats that time as well, they are both strays who kind of felt at home since I feed them every evening. Kelly would join the two cats every time I feed them and eventually he stay sweet and keep on asking me food thinking I'm his owner.

He grows so cute and we can see now his "dragon balls" hahahaha. We just laugh that he turned out to be a male cat but too bad he already recognizes himself Kelly when called so we continue naming him Kelly.

He was such an active cat and also a good hunter for rats which we are thankful for. He is a good eater but a very scaredy cat even if he grew up bigger already. He was really fluffy and looks so clean. Probably the best thing about cats is that they can clean themselves. I give him bath occasionally too since I love to cuddle with him. But he gets really agressive when bathed henced I only do it sometimes. I think most cats really hate bath time.

He often sits on my lap when I am playing mobile games outside. He can sometimes fall asleep in that position and my legs would feel numb. He really gets heavier though as he was such a good and fast eater.

When he finally looks for a mate that's the time he was often gone from my place and comes back days after looking all bruised and thin. When cats are in-heat they will really go looking for female cats, this will often happen when they turned six months or more. That's why it's better to have them neutered as they will no longer looks for mate and often neutered cats behaved less agressive.

He apparently died, because he was poisoned by a really horrible neighbor. My niece told me that they are known for poisoning cats and Kelly probably got poisoned cause he was seen vomiting and not eating at all and eventually died.

I felt so sad and some people might see that as overacting but for those who loves pet and are fur parents could probably frel how bad it is to lose a pet. He was with me for only a little more than a year I guess but it felt really sad that he died early.

Do you guys have pet as well? Have you experienced losing one?

Sponsors of marg05.-
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to my first ever sponsor @Talecharm . It's an honor to be sponsored since I am a fan of her works as well. Thank you very much.

8
$ 2.09
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.01 from @Wondernature
Avatar for marg05.-
2 years ago

Comments

Absolutely gutted about the loss of your pet. I may not be a fan of cats cos I love dogs however, I would still feel bad for the loss of any pet regardless. So sorry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay thanks for understanding, pet lovers could sure feel my sentiments. thanks for reading also!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had one, the pain is still there and the reason why I never took any pet after that. And seriously poisoning others pets, people don't try to understand other people that is the problem. For some these pets are just like family members. I wish the doer gets punishment for that in some way in future or realises his/her mistake, that would be the best thing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, that so sad I hope one day you will open your heart again and have another pet they will surely be lucky since you seem such a kind-hearted person. God bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really pains to lose a pet especially that we have loved them so much already. Karma will surely go after ur abusive neighbors. In my family, we were taught not to hurt even strays.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree, some people are just really horrible but I know karma will hit them I believe so especially in hurting innocent pets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still remember when I lose my cat, it was so miserable cause that car it our custody. We treat that cat like it belongs to the family. It makes our day complete especially when she plays with us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right, it felt like they are a part of our family already and losing them is just devastating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh don't be sad my friend. I lost my cat too, before two months. I still have it's stuffs and toys left . Keep hoping maybe one day he will come again , i am sure someone has taken him. Because he knows his territory outside. 😕

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sad to say he will never come back since he's poisoned and passed away already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago