Did you get enough sleep?

13 36
Avatar for marg05.-
2 years ago

Hi there!

I hope everyone is having a great week. It's Friday and I'm really happy cause that means I can play mobile legend all I want since it will be weekend the next days and there will be no work. Yey!

I know everyone of us here are grinding and hustling for different purposes. We sometimes hustle for our family's needs or for the things we want to attain. With too much workload and side hustles, our recreational time and sleep time get sacrificed most often. We almost always don't get enough sleep now that we are working adults and even some students who do side hustles. How much have you slept last night? How often do you deprived yourself with sleep?

Let us know the differenct effects if we constantly deprived ourselves with sleep. It's very important to be aware with these as we don't most of the time care for our health and only care when it's too late.

Effects of Constant Sleep Deprivation

Lack of sleep can cause forgetfulness

People who constantly lack sleep are more likely to develop high blood pressure, diabetes and narrowed blood vessels. Our brain needs enough oxygen and sugar to function properly, so with these problem blood flow issues could affect the brain fucntions and memory.

Lack if sleep could cause unhealthy weight gain

When you don't get enough amount of sleep, your body interprets is as stress which makes it produce cortisol. As a result your brain will crave high-fat and high-carb foods.

Poor sleep can also slow down your metabolism. It can affect the hormones that regulates hunger which is ghrelin and leptin.Ghrelin is the ‘go’ hormone that tells you when to eat, and when you are sleep-deprived, you have more ghrelin. Leptin is the hormone that tells you to stop eating, and when you are sleep deprived, you have less leptin.

Lack of sleep ages your skin

As mention earlier, lacks of sleep produces the stress hormone cortisol. Too much of this hormones can break down collagen. This is a protein which is responsible for our skin's elasticity and smoothness. Sleep deprivation also doesn't make the body produce enough growth hormones, making our skin thick.

Lowers immune system

Lack of sleep decreases the amount of white blood cells. This are known to be infection-figjting antibodies in our system.Studies have linked sleep deprivation to the production of cytokines, which are chemical messengers essential for suppressing infection and inflammation.

Closing Thoughts

Lack of sleep really exposes different health risks to our body. We may not feel this especially if we are still young and healthy but doing this constantly will be very dangerous in the long run. We've all learned that the recommended proper amount of sleep is 7 to 8 hours yet a lot of us still go on with our unhealthy sleep routines even myself honestly. I hope this information would remind us to take a better look at our health. Health is an investment. Getting sick is really expensive especially if you live in a country with poor health care programs just like here in the Philippines.

Stay healthy everyone and have an awesome weekend!

References:

5
$ 1.64
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Princeyahwe
$ 0.01 from @Ayen22
Avatar for marg05.-
2 years ago

Comments

How I wish I can have enough good sleep but it's very rare on my part. I think you are right, I am becoming a forgetful person hahajajjajà evident😅 just like now, I woke up last 12:00 am and still working /grinding up to this time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah! I hope you'll give yourself some times to rest. You deserve it! Have a great weekend 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm one often doing this sis, always lack sleep due to more workloads but im doing my best to sleep when there is more extra time as I truly believe that may we not feel now but eventually when we get aged that's the time we feel some effects due to bad habits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totally agree, I can also relate with taht struggle because I honestly lack self-discipline hahaha but I'm working on it because health is an investment. Have a great night!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't get enough sleep during the week but I get much sleep in the weekend because am always at school hostel busy running things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll have it the other way around hahaha. I'll sleep as much in weekdays so I can be productive at work and I stay late and play games on weekend since I don't report to workss. Thanks btw and stay healthy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayaw na sige dula diha... enough sleep is important.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha kaayo mam, mag pinamay usa ang tigpulaw ug ml hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao na diha. Back to you.. did you get enough sleep?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

no mam hahahahaha igka lunes nalang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na tanong mo. More than 2 years na rin ako walang maayos tulog. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah! maybe it's about time that we show ourselves some care and love by giving it the rest it deserves. I don't know what your reasons are but I wish one day you will be living a healthier lifestyle. God bless po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

2 kids in years hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago