Afternoon Jog

17 41
Avatar for marg05.-
2 years ago

Hello, happy weekend readcashers! I hope you are all enjoying the weekend and making time for yourself.

Last year, I used to jog most of the afternoon even after work. I feel so energized doing so even with the muscle pain on the legs and the exhaustion. I used to jog on one of the roads going to a mountainous barangay and aside from the cardio exercise I also get to enjoy great scenery as it's way uphill and have awesome overlooking view.

That is one of the many photos I took while jogging, that happens to be early in the morning as I sometimes jog early during the weekend.

I used to have afternoon jog together with my friend from work and sometimes there were three of us as one of my friend joins too if she doesn't feel lazy doing so. Sometimes I also jog with my niece especially if I decide to do it early in the morning and catch the sunrise.

I really enjoy and felt so much better that time when I had that lifestyle. I was able to sleep early from thr exhaustion and also able to intake so much water and felt so hydrated most of the time.

Me and friend used to jog or sometimes walk if we feel like jogging is too much at around 4:30 in the afternoon. We reach the end of our destination by around 5:00 or 5:15 and take a break talking random stuff ranging from politics, religion and our life experiences and of course we also talk about our co-workers. Maritesing with a view or sometimes with a great sunset is just too relaxing hahaha. By the time it is starting to get dark we started walking down and arive at our house by dinner time. I eat a lot after that exhausting jog and that is why I didn't lose weight.

My goal for my afternoon jogs

Well, my goal for that jog is not to lose weight actually as I am perfectly okay with my weight and height proportion. I weight 51 to 53 kilograms and stand 5'3" so I have a normal body mass index (BMI). My goal that time is to be able to improve my sleeping routine as I was suffering from not being able to sleep I don't know if can declare it as insomia as I do not really undergo medical intervention instead I just help myself by changing my lifestyle and putting more physical activities in my daily routine. I was not able to sleep early that time as I am really having so much negative thoughts and overthinkings and also maybe because I stayed on the phone a lot more than I should. Over all, I wasn't really in a good shape mentally that time and I feel the need to do something before it gets worse.

Indeed, that was successful and my sleep schedule improved a lot along with some other distractions as well not to overthink things.

That lifestyle really goes on until a few months especially duringthe break from my work. But this time I am no longer doing such as my work is really getting hectic most of the time and I am already drained by the time I returned home. Sometimes, I even have to go to the workplace even on weekends to finish some tasks. My friend also felt lazy and tired and I honestly miss doing such. I bet I will get body ache and muscle pain when I get back to jogging since it has been really quite a while that I haven't jog.

Jogging is also a goof stress-reliever personally. It just feels such a relief releasing all those sweats, I feel like some negative energy are released as well hahaha. Even back in college I used to jog after school since I live near in the Cebu City Sports Complex where there is an oval for jogging. In my case right now though I just jog in the roadside uphill and get to enjoy the breath-taking view. Literally taking my breath as it's really way uphill and my cardio is not that superior.

Look at that steep road! We jog through that and take a rest after a few meters from that.

Do you guys enjoy jogging or walking around also?

Sponsors of marg05.-
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 1.73
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
$ 0.02 from @Ellen.he
+ 1
Avatar for marg05.-
2 years ago

Comments

Maganda talaga kung paminsan Minsan meron tayong exercise sis, ganyan din ako minsan hind ako makatulog kaya mag exercise ako kahit 30 minutes lang ,so keep up the good work sis, God Bless, by the way, nice to meet you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's good for us to have some exercise, not only for our body figure but most especially for our healthy lifestyle, so keep up the good work sis, God Bless, by the way, nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yays thank you very much! Let's all try to do some physical activities for our healthy living

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like to do sports. I love evening walks. everything is good for our personal health sports :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

agree it really does improve our mental health and our health in general

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a good way to enjoy your weekend, I love to exercise but in another way, I never usually run or jog because my goals are not to do cardio but I applaud you a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, I like jogging too. And after that, will continue climbing the mountain near us. Medyo mababa lang kayang-kaya hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow, I used to do that as a kid also climbing mountains hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga po? Yan ang isa sa mga hilig ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow my friend, this view is really beautiful. How well you do that you have always tried to include running in your daily routine. I completely agree with you, aerobic exercise has a great effect on our health and balancing the body's hormones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much! Apparently I was no longer able to do that my work already drain me, maybe I'll try to go back to have jogging on weekends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iwish I have my afternoon jog.. Ang hirap pag may kids walang ibang bantay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo mahirap talaga, pwede mo isama kahit lakad lakad lang muna kung malaki na hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kasi yung bebe girl need pa ilagay sa stroller eh gusto lang matulog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap nmn mag jogging jan sis. Before as well, I was doing my jog every morning in order for me to refresh my mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sarap ng view sis nakakahingal nga lang hehehe. totoo nakakatulong talaga mag refresh ng mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhee laban lng sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago