Poetrydice.

13 47
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

“And though this passage might vanish in the light of day,

I hope you get enlightened when darkness comes to play.”

-          Marcmire, The journey of the dice.

I. Sands of time

Suddenly, I woke up seeing the pyramids.

Under the scorching sun with no one in the midst,

While the heat embraces my fair skin,

And the sands dance at the wind’s hymn,

On top, the heavens beckon me to go,

to tie the severed connection; to balance the flow.

Ever bearing the fear of anxiety,

This my shot to reclaim my dignity,

I know I shall make the climb,

embracing the sands of time.

 

II. Children

The Sphinx told me to hold on to its wisdom,

For to conquer, you must understand the ways of the kingdom.

I see children play fair around the bridge on the river,

As though it rains, no one seems to shiver.

Their joy and euphoria speak of innocence,

Foreshadowing the coming of decadence.

I pray they never drown in their carelessness,

For in the depths I fear, they will be lifeless.

As though its pain will kill me,

Their happiness keeps the spark inside me.

III. Pressure

Suddenly, an airplane flies overhead,

with its loud noise making me deaf,

To truly balance one’s thoughts,

One must grasp the silence brought,

Eyes closed, mind at peace,

trying to let the pressure free.

With the plane’s engine noises trying to drown me,

I seek my way to clarity

I heed to my consciousness’ plea,

To never fall to the clutches of the turbulent sea-

Where countless ships sank driven by strong pressures

Of quality and perfection; blinded by its direction.

 

IV. Soul

The advantage in clarity,

I find myself in the mountain’s solitary.

Lone as the wolf, I struggled to survive,

Knowing by heart to be never be revived,

I find myself in a wolves’ den,

Thought to be eaten as much as they can,

But I ended being one with the pack,

I found myself, for once, being tact.

As we pry upon the herd of sheep,

Knowing the shepherd is away and in deep sleep,

The wolves carnage their way to their flesh and skin,

Sating their hunger as blood and kin,

I look at myself weighing my principles,

Thanking myself that I’m no cripple,

As though this is only an illusion in my mind’s table,

I pity the herd who knows no way home,

Meeting only demise as they’re only dependent and feeble.

 

V. Love

As all of those visions I’ve been shown,

I have realized; I have truly grown.

I open my eyes again, to see again the calm.

The peacefulness, I sought to become

I see someone reaching out her hand,

And again, I know I shall again stand.

Elated to see my dear beloved,

I make my way below reaching for her embrace,

For I know she always find and make out my trace,

When I get lost in uncertainty; end up everywhere in pity.

The solace she brings in times of hard,

Communication so pure, not even a phone can par.

With every passing moment, you, I found peace.

Like camping out in the wild just with our tent and trees.

Even if you catch Z’s, you’re still as beautiful as you can be.

I know myself that I love you, as my heart sings with glee.

Someday, when the right time comes,

I offer you: flowers and a ring in my hands on bended knee,

My love for you is ever true, “Love, Will you marry me?”

End.

12
$ 0.43
$ 0.20 from @Winona
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @feebie
+ 1
Sponsors of marcmire
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

Comments

I wonder about their relations... or was it generated from a randomizer such as the prompts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are actually connected. ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😢😢😢 this is using up way too much brain cells omg- send help ;-; brain is stuck on thesis mode

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, just take your time. This piece ain't going anywhere.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a bit hard ready g this way but it can be caused by my cellphone and the way read.cash is build.

To be honest I have no idea what a poetry dice is but I guess it's a mix of different poems.. To be honest I think it doesn't do them good to be read in this way because I cannot throw the dice plus there are only 5.

💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree, the way I structured it was way better in MS Word. This is the reference btw, it's a list of different prompts. https://read.cash/@Winona/welcome-to-the-poetry-dice-challenge-08d3cb31

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the reference.

I struggle with the same. It depends on which tool you used how it looks like. For some reason read.cash can never copy-paste it in the same way and bolf, etc causes issues too.

👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree, I'm glad we share the same sentiments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A great piece! It depicts a man's journey, perhaps, being lost to being found? Knowing at some point you voyage in life with uncertainty, and then find what's the journey meant for.

I hope did hit some right answer. Great job!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

BINGO.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago