Always wanted to be queen.

12 39
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

It was spring and was the time for the different kind of festivities, I wanted to try the app which prompts a random location on a map based on your intentions. I put in my intentions as “Happiness” since, I could never happy at this time of the year because it reminds me the disappearance of my brother right at this very day, even if it’s my birthday the next day.

So, I got to my car, and the app told me to go to a place outside of town, when I got there, all I saw was a thick forest that had a small entrance, my car can’t fit through so I continued on foot. I was slowly losing signal as I went in deeper, the vibe was strange because it was really dead silent and cold. Suddenly, I noticed a dart stuck around my arm and I gradually lost consciousness.

I was awoken to a small village which had a lot of trees surrounding the area. I’m mesmerized of the scenery since they’re all singing and dancing and it made me lose my sense of confusion. An old lady approached me to eat with them because their ceremony is about to start, I noticed I was wearing a different dress, a dress made out animal fur and coated with flowers.

We feasted on a special meat they prepared because it tasted really good, and asked how long was I asleep. I was shocked when I knew I was asleep for a whole day. Suddenly, I heard an engine of motorbikes coming toward our place with riders, having a weird face. I tried to analyze it as they came closer, to my shock, it was a ripped face of human they were wearing and the deemed leader of the bikers was my brother’s. I can’t stop my tears falling as their warriors killed every each of them as part of their ceremony. There was sounds of drums and the people cheering and dancing, feeding to their twisted corpses.

I was then directed to a huge platform where I was crowned by the elder who helped me get up earlier. Deeply saddened by the events that unfolded, knowing the truth of my brother’s disappearance. I was weirdly happy.

I always wanted to be a queen.

-Marcmire.

Prompts : Twisted, Cold, Silent

Time : 1:00PM - 1:10PM

Second entry to @Jdine 's contest on her community

Thriller/Horror Stories(dc61)

https://read.cash/@Jdine/birth-month-giveaway-123e28a9

5
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @Jdine
Sponsors of marcmire
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

Comments

That was rather... disturbing. Not scary or chilling, just deeply disturbing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, my draft tended to be more detailed. It was really more disturbing hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can i see the draft? :") onegaiiii

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll post it after my last entry hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's gonna take a while orz ;-; I'll be good and will wait ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, it won't take long.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ㅂ< ahhhh i can't waiiittt! I'm excited to see the detailed version

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eekk parang kulto ehh, naalala ko tuloy yung pinanuod namin parang ganyan acckkk limot ko title di nanamn ako nito makatulog kakaisip ano yung title😣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Midsommar?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo yunnnnn that was what? Nanikoree??

$ 0.00
3 years ago

whew... Im speechless actually...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha I gotchu.

$ 0.00
3 years ago