Self Motivation : Blank days

6 27
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago

It was one of the days when nothing made sense, nothing worked. No mood, no push, no nothing at all. I asked myself, what was going on with my sorrowed heart. But no answer could please sorrow (cps).

I laid in bed for a couple of hours and dragged myself to move to the sofa. Both places, full of pillows and cushions, tempted me to curl to the side which was all I could do. At least the TV was on and my finger could flick the remote controller, scrolled one video to another but nothing enticed a moodless heart.

Cooking seemed hard, near impossible but I needed to eat at some point or another. But maybe no cooking would be required. Just opened the fridge. A slice of cheese and two slices of bread were good enough. No need for coffee, just drink water. Simple and easy, one meal was done.

As I watched the Youtube videos, some funny, some silly but laughing out loud was a matter of the past. What the heck was going on? It was frustrating nevertheless. It was tiring to feel this way. When nothing mattered, nothing worked. No motivation to do anything. In no time, my eyes grew tired.

I looked at my laptop on the desk, so near yet so far but it didn't matter. Don't even bother talking about writing, which was far and away. Self motivation? Bah. These were the days when nothing matters. Hopefully, this would past and things would feel better. Right now, I owe it to myself to just lie down in bed.


Timer set: 10 minutes but the writing took 20 minutes because the mind was blank and the process involved a long stare at the laptop screen

Timer: mobile phone

Translator: none

Grammar tool/s: none

Writing device: laptop

Lead image: by Mark Eder on Unsplash


Topic: Self-motivation

Words to use: cooking - laughing out loud - cps

Your post can be submitted to the community Self-motivation (freewriting)


5
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of marblely
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article for self motivation...It's really helps to motivate us.... Thanks for sharing.I waiting for your next article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. May I know which part helped to motivate? It was an article about no motivation though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it helped to know it's not necessary to motivate oneself always. Especially not on days like these. Happy weekend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It will pass for sure and cheese is always good even with no bread around. We can eat cake. 😁 Without cooking we can still live. Good your finger could reach the remote control.

On nothing 🍹 <- none alcoholic drink

💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love cheese and I love cake :) Thank you @wakeupkitty for the generous tip. You made my day <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago