Making time

13 34
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago
Topics: Thought, Life, Choices, Time

Very often, I feel that time passes by like a bullet train. Do you feel the same? Week after week, I go through similar routines and by the end of it, another week has passed and here I go again, going through the same routines as the week before.

Then, before I realize it, minutes, hours, days, weeks pass and hey, it is another year again! Where did the time go, what did I do, what have I achieve? This is especially a challenge if at work, we are required to document our achievements for the year as part of the job's key performance index (KPI). It was always a dreaded period of time.

How often have you used the phrase "I didn't have time"? I know I am guilty of that which then made me realize, the more I say it, the more factual it becomes. There are so many things that we would like to do but very often, brushed aside in order to complete our daily work, chores and routines or we do not prioritize the things that we like to do or enjoy doing as important. When our priorities give way to chores and work, many things that would usually fuel our soul stays in the background and most time forgotten.

Sometimes, we let time just pass by, by sleeping a little too much or bumming around, doing nothing, perhaps due to lack of mood or just plain tired, mentally. We can have all the time in the world but if the mood isn't there, nothing gets done. That would be a different story all together and I feel that too sometimes. Mood affects me in ways that I can't really fathom sometimes. But that will be for another day's discussion.

I came to realise that the more we tell ourselves, or others that we do not have time, the more it is real that we do not have time. If you have heard of the "Law of Attraction", every word we say or write down, every word we think about, every action we choose to do, every wish we wish for, they each attract the realization of those words. "Be careful what you say, be careful what you write and be careful with what you wish for", can't be more true than this. But in cases when we say that we do not have time for such nonsense, then no worries there because whatever that is, it is not worth our time.

With all the hustles and bustles of our daily routine, I think we do need to make time for things that are important to us. Even if it means just 5 minutes and it applies to almost anything and everything. It can be as simple as reading a favourite book, indulging in our hobbies, calling up a loved one, writing or even making some "me time".

If it means something to us, we should make time. We can wake up a little earlier, sleep a little later, to indulge in what we like to do. When we make time, there is no more excuse that we didn't have time. If we can't seem to make time for it, I guess it is not that important after all.

Here I am, making time to write because as much as I have neglected this hobby of mine for the past few months, writing still means a lot to me. It is a form of my expression and I am going to make time to write again, even if it is 5 minutes a day. This goes to creating the mood to do so as well. I have to admit that a writer's block is real and there are days that I would stare on my screen, wondering what to write. But hey, little by little, bit by bit, makes an article right? Now, I am off to making some time to do the other things that I have been thinking about.

3
$ 0.11
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of marblely
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago
Topics: Thought, Life, Choices, Time

Comments

Indeed you have to make time and that is what I do. Every little thing I do, each chat and thought contains a story. I write even if I am not able to publish. I talk at night with friends (2.30 a.m.) if I wake up, on my way to the bathroom, indeed in between writing too if they feel the need. Time... it doesn't exist. Pretend you are bored and the minutes pass by very slowly.

It's good to read from you. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess it is a balancing act sometimes and prioritization of what would you spend more time on. May I borrow some of you writing juice :) ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can borrow mine. By now it's late and I just came to writing something. Today I was too busy figuring things out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It would be good to read from you often again like when i started out here so afew minutes a day would be good for you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear. I need some beetlejuice of ideas :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But i don't have that many ideas these days- I'm pretty concerned about finding work again :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah same here. Takes a while to think of something to write these days. Am worried myself in the work front too :|

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe reddit can help you too? Because reddit helped me a lot when i have a writer's block

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I no longer have words to encourage you to come back but I will always tell you that it is a pleasure to have you in my readings. I'm glad you managed to take a few minutes to be here. one friend hug.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear, hugs back to you <3 Yes, yes, I will work on making time :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel the same. I have been floating around by just refreshing the website but do nothing. I cannot count how many times have I said I don't have time. The reason is all that you have stated in your articles. The word 'KPI' is like a loop in my life. We need to send it every month once. As you said, writing still is my precious things to do and I am back to it by doing some smartphone photography quotes. @wakeupkitty never gave up on encouraging me and here I am again, polishing my engine. Glad to read from you again. I am back to crochet and my husband has started his small garden.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah, KPIs are such a ......... It is a measurement that most time bring no meaning as time goes by. I didn't know you crochet! Hope you will write about it some day :) And I am happy to read that your husband is gardening again. We must make time to do things that make us happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy you start writing again too since this is what you want(ed) to do. Write, read and comment a few and see the article in everything. Great your husband started the garden. Good luck to you. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago