Bead craft :: Dangling earrings

28 36
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago

At one point in my life, I had a fascination for crystals and gemstones, not so much for their healing powers but more for their shades of colours, natural grain lines and sparkliness. That was when I started learning bead craft from books and the internet.

I started buying beads, Swarovski crystals of different kinds..

.. cheap semi precious stones (precious stones are gemstones such as ruby, emerald, diamond and sapphire and any other gemstones such as amethyst, howlite, onyx are semi precious stones: source)...

...findings (items or components that link beads together)...

findings: earwire

...and beading pliers.

from L to R: Round nose pliers, wire cutter, flat nose pliers

Among the first things I made were earrings..

...combining strings with knots and wires with findings...

...mixing crystals and stones with beads and findings...

Joy is the heart seeing these earrings were completed 💗.



9
$ 0.33
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.01 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of marblely
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago

Comments

Very nice craft

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. Do you do crafts?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh those earrings are beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! 💗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful jewelry. I wish I could do the same. Have you tried putting your jewelry up for sale on https://openbazaar.org?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Telesfor! I have not heard of openbazaar.org before. Thank you for the link. It looks very promising with no fees. I will do some research and consider :) Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On Openbazar you are paid in cryptocurrencies. Also in Bitcoin cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read that too. It is really cool. Have you tried buying or selling from Openbazaar? I am wondering how does shipping works? I suppose we will just calculate and convert the amount to Bitcoin cash?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have an account there but I have not used it yet. As far as I know you can enter different shipping costs there. You can also enter different fiat currencies or crypto currencies as base currency, then everything will be converted as far as I know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you again @Telesfor. You have helped open a new path for me to explore :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's amazing...... Love crafting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love crafting too :) It is therapeutic. Thank you for dropping by!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your welcome mate ❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a surprise! I also made many sarcillos, bracelets and necklaces with jewelery. Never work with glass. But I bought a lot of ornaments with swarovski crystals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooo... I hope you will share it some day in Craftworks community :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know what the community is?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I started this community: https://read.cash/c/craftworks-f37c for anyone to share crafts that they make themselves or someone they know made it or crafts that you saw and like at a shop maybe. It can be any craft from crafts made with fabric or wood or string or beads or plastic or paper or metal or recyclables or anything at all. You can share the sarcillos, bracelets and necklaces that you made :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok, very good. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow they are so beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You make nice things but I wonder how easily those earrings just on a cord get lost. They would with me getting tangled in my hair or one wipe or even the wind. You do wear what you make yourself or it's just to keep busy?

I know if I pass by a ace with many stones I always feel sick. One of my kids has the same.

👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to wear to the office but when I started staying home most of the time, I no longer wear them. I used to give some out as gifts too. Now, I make them to pass time and because I like making them. Thinking maybe to sell them but not sure how yet. I tie my hair up usually, no tangle there and wearing them in the office, there is not much vigorous movement, so it is okay :D Ah you feel the energy of the stones? I am not sure if I feel them but I like looking at them. I am a sucker for these things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Once home there'no longer the need to look great. I have that too. Jewelry is in my way while gardening, taking care of the dogs, cleaning and spending life in mud and dust.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, yes. They do get in the way but I still wear some because I am used to them. Finer kind, not the bulky ones that get in the way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like looking at the colour too. It is quite expensive especially the jade but once that l have extra money, I did buy a few of the beads and turn them onto bracelet(amethyst and tiger eyes). I have one bead(tiger eyes) that I wear as a pendant to my necklace.

The bracelet I once used to work but it is in the way of my job, therefore, I gave it to my husband for they said that it is for health purpose.

I combine the amethyst with a moon stone as they called it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo jade is expensive though there are some cheap and lower quality ones. Ooo.. I would love to see them. Maybe you can write an article abot the bracelets you made at this CraftWorks Community? Ah that is a good combination, amethyst and moonstone, both are supposedly calming and good for inner health and stability.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is what the seller said. I am not sure if I believe that but my friends did tell me that I look less stress and a calmer while wearing the bracelets.

I am not going to promise you that I will write about it but if I do, I will tag you.

I am not in the mood for writing now because the house that I am expecting to be done this month is not yet started building because of some complications and my broken car is not yet fixed.

This morning, while we are on our way to the train it is raining and I am soaked and cold sitting on this train I am on. I am just hoping that I will dry up once I reach my destination.

Maybe I should wear the bracelet again. 🤔 It is currently broke and I have not fixed it yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago