An Introduction, Maybe

13 32
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago

Most of us, at some point in our lives, would have waited for something or someone, somewhere. It could be as simple as waiting for the bus, or waiting at the post office, or waiting for the lift, or perhaps waiting at the clinic. We might also have bumped into the same person while going to work or while going home or maybe while grocery shopping.

When I see familiar faces, I sometimes would strike up a conversation. I don't usually introduce myself first. I would prefer to talk about the weather or the queue or how long it takes for the bus or lift to arrive. It is only after several conversations, when I learn a little bit more about the person and feel comfortable with the person, that I would then introduce myself, maybe.

My motivation and drive...

I joined read.cash last week, motivated by @heartbeat1515 and @wakeupkitty, coupled with curiosity and intrigue. I like the idea of earning from writing but what I like most is to be able to read and learn from others as well as write and share my thoughts too.

I like cute and adorable things, and I like the sounds of the keyboard when I type. Sometimes I would just type mindlessly, just to feel the keyboard and hear the tapping sounds :)

My interests...

I enjoy reading people's articles and learning from them. I enjoy reading life experiences and I enjoy writing them too. I am not a writer or a poet but I do like giving myself the opportunity to try. I write pretty much the same way I speak in real life.

I enjoy needlecrafts or any craft for that matter and I do some. I enjoy photography but my photographs are as good a quality as my phone can provide, and I appreciate beautiful photographs taken by others. I enjoy music and art and I appreciate the work and hours that are put into each piece.

I enjoy reading life stories and experiences, thoughts that stimulate my mind to reflect and to think. We each have our life stories and we each have our failures and frustrations as well as triumphs and successes. We can choose to sulk and complain or boast but we can also choose to learn from our experiences to better handle similar situations the next time or grow to be better.

There is always a question of what to write about and over the years, while joining other similar platforms, I have learnt that we can write about anything our heart desires, and just like @wakeupkitty says, we just need to give it a try. And I agree with @heartbeat1515, it involves a lot of time and hardwork, sometimes with no returns. Whether or not it pays off personally, it goes back to what is our end in mind. For me, as long as there is a channel or a platform available to write and share, whatever it is that I feel like at that point in time, with like-minded people, I am good :)

My hopes here...

Just like meeting a familiar face at a bus stop, I hope to learn more about this place and get to know you and I hope you will get to know me better through my articles on this platform. Thank you in advance for the opportunity and for your friendship :)

11
$ 0.21
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @heartbeat1515
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Sponsors of marblely
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marblely
3 years ago

Comments

I love your approach in introducing yourself. I can bet you are a great writer. Thank you for joining us. Welcome to read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Greatness96 for your very kind comment and warm welcome :) I am not a writer but I do like writing. Am happy to be here, hope to be able to write more :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At last, you made it. Just in time for the freewriting contest held by @wakeupkitty and sponsored by @read.cash. I am glad that you have come to join us here. You know what? I never read as much as I am here compare to when are at Steemit or Hive. This is another benefits that I can have here in @read.cash, the encouragement to read. I believe @wakeupkitty is the same. The passion she has for reading. I just started to learn that here because I cannot auto vote and I like that. I like that I do not have the option to auto vote. More work but also a little bit fairer than an auto vote option that also votes for empty articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe thank you for your support and encouragement! Yah, I feel that there are more genuine readers and writers here? There is much to learn here too. The system is different with Steemit / Hive and I think there are no (hopefully not) power struggles or monopoly here. Yes, I do plan to join the freewriting contest :) Feels quite exciting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy you took the step and join us at this new platform. You asked me if it's better and I told you it is. Welcome to read.cash and I hope many will read you and learn from you(r writing style) too. 👍🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @wakeupkitty for your well wishes. I hope the same for you too :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great to see you there. Even from now, I'm excited to read your awesome posts. Thanks to my friends we could have a chance to meet you. Please share your good vibes with us. 😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @idiosyncratic :) I will and I look forward to reading yours :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome, a very nice introduction.👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the warm welcome and support @Telesfor! :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Welcome to the platform! I hope you find your time enjoyable here and that you find things that would interest you here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Hanzell! I hope so too :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck you here! And best wishes

$ 0.00
3 years ago