Takoyaki for my friends who visit from out of town

0 36
Avatar for mamalylla
1 year ago
Topics: Recipe, Kitchen, Coocking, Food, Hoby, ...

Hi, my beautiful friend wherever you are. Yesterday afternoon, my friends from out of town were doing work in my city, namely Medan. While they were in Medan, they also visited me at home. It was 01.00 pm, and the weather was a little cloudy.

Since they had come a long way, I took the initiative to buy some snacks outside. When I was about to leave the house, it was raining very hard. OMG, there's no way I wouldn't serve food to guests. Finally, I opened the fridge and there were only eggs and sausage.

I've been thinking hard about turning eggs into a fun snack. Suddenly I remembered a snack that I bought three days ago, namely Takoyaki. It is a typical Japanese snack made of flour, eggs, and shrimp/crab. So I'll try to make it, but with sausage filling.

I looked for other supplies in the kitchen so I could serve Takoyaki to my friends who were visiting from out of town. Finally, I got all the materials needed namely;

  • Egg

  • Flour

  • Chicken sausage

  • Leek

  • Salt

  • Broth powder

  • Pepper powder

  • Sauce

  • Beef floss

The way I make this Takoyaki is first to beat the eggs and mix them with water and flour. Then stir it back into the container. After that, I poured salt, powdered broth, and pepper powder to taste. Then stir again until the mixture is evenly mixed.

After the dough is finished stirring, I prepare the pan to make it. The shape of this pan is not, as usual, this pan is specifically for making round snacks like Takoyaki. I poured a little cooking oil and put the dough into the takoyaki pan.

When the egg mixture has just been added to the takoyaki pan, sprinkle with the sliced leek and sausage. Then shape it into a ball like a ball by turning the dough with a stick or skewer. Once cooked, transfer and arrange the Takoyaki neatly on a plate. After the Takoyaki is arranged on the plate, pour it with chilli sauce and a sprinkling of shredded beef. If there is mayonnaise even better.

When I served Takoyaki to them, they loved it and devoured all the Takoyaki. They even asked me to make it again. I'm so glad they like my Takoyaki. Since the supplies of ingredients had run out and the rain had stopped, I bought some snacks outside for us to enjoy together. That's my experience making Takoyaki for my friends. If you are interested, please try to make it at home. Because how to make it very easy. Thank you for visiting my article.


About the Author

Hi, my name is Ita. I am a housewife with one beautiful daughter. I was born and raised in the city of Medan, Indonesia. At home, I wrote some recipes on a recipe blog. Besides that, I also like beautiful places like beaches and parks. I always try to make the best food. If you like my article, don't forget to subscribe and give a like. Thank you

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for mamalylla
1 year ago
Topics: Recipe, Kitchen, Coocking, Food, Hoby, ...

Comments