Did You See That?

18 62
Avatar for lordneroo
3 years ago

Surprise

Apparently the read.cash fund amount is not visible anymore. Does anyone know if there's still a way to pledge to the fund? I've received tons of support in my 5 weeks here and I've also managed to claim a spot in the top 50 tippers (I think it's actually top 30 now) by giving back a small percentage of my earnings to people who post interesting articles or comments. However, I recently received a couple good tips from @MarcDeMesel and felt like supporting the platform by pledging to the fund, but it seems like it's no longer possible. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Now, I can't help but think that there are reasons behind this change. Maybe the fund is growing as the days go by, maybe it is because the admins want to see who will keep contributing to the platform regardless of the potential reward, or maybe it's because Marc made another huge donation and they just want make sure we won't have a heart attack staring at an 8-figure amount or something. Lol. Jokes aside, I know it may sound far-fetched if you are a new member, but trust me it's not. Just scroll through the read.cash feed and visit the hot/top sections and you will see I'm not kidding here.

Read.Cash rocks

The place is literally a heaven for content creators and BCH long-term believers, and if you put real effort into your work you will see for yourself. If you're a new member reading these lines, just know that I have been a content creator for 5 years and made thousands of dollars publishing articles and sharing my views with the world. During my time in the game, I've gathered more than 3k followers on Hive/Leo and Steem, but still decided to leave it all aside and go for exclusive content on read.cash after hearing about the platform on noise.cash and checking it out. 40 posts and approximately 50,000 words later, I've found 93 followers and gathered approximately 0.98 BCH.

This is thanks to the super-generous donations and tips by Marc, but I've also received tons of support from the read.cash community. It goes without saying that it's been a good ride so far, and I'm thankful for all the support. Thank you, readers.

I've also spread out more than $21 in BCH to people who contribute quality content, be it articles or comments, and I do realize it's not that much, but I'm willing to step up my game and do my part. I will start reading more posts on a daily basis from now on, so I expect this amount to grow at a higher pace in the next weeks. Sometimes you may see me dropping multiple upvotes on the same posts/comments; I do this to create more transactions on the network for a given amount of BCH. This way I feel like I'm also helping the token attract more attention by adding to the network activity. But it's my dirty little secret, so don't tell anyone.

I've also been appointed moderator for the Crypto & Earnings (8a5a) community, and I've been moderating 5-6 posts per day or something, so if you happen to submit a contribution to this community, keep in mind that I will probably be the one to moderate it. It's highly likely. I'm a strict mod though, so low quality content stands no chance. However, if your content is unique and informative, it will certainly be approved. Just be yourself, talk about your personal experiences and the things you like, and I will not only approve your post, but also upvote and tip it. It's all about honest effort and valuable information to me.

Seize the opportunity

Apart from the generous tips from @TheRandomRewarder and @MarcDeMesel , you will also receive support from a bunch of other generous users. Depending on where you live in the world, even my own trivial tips may be enough to make your day. The fact that I can just send money to another user anywhere in the world within seconds is what I love the most about this platform right here. And that's because I know it can make a huge difference for some people.

Anyway, I won't mention each and everyone of the aforementioned users in this post, but you can easily spot them by hitting the 'stats' hyperlink at the top of your screen, as seen in the image below:

You can also see the list of top tippers over the last 30 days by clicking on the diamond icon next to my username, as seen in the image below:

I guess I talk too much

Anyway, this article is getting too long already, and I wasn't trying to waste your precious time. I just noticed the recent change regarding the visibility of the read.cash fund, and decided to make a short post about it. To be perfectly honest, I haven't looked it up yet, so the answer may be out there in a post waiting to be discovered. Of course, whatever the case, it doesn't really matter to me. I will still keep lurking, consuming content, supporting valuable contributions and replies and writing about all the stuff that's in my head.

Hope you guys are having a wonderful day. Stay productive and positive, keep stacking and holding your Bitcoin Cash tokens, and help each other out. If you have the solution to a problem, share with your neighbour. If you have the answers to their questions, offer advice. And if you want to help them transform their lives, let them know about Bitcoin Cash, noise.cash and read.cash.

I appreciate your attention,

@lordneroo

10
$ 9.62
$ 5.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.51 from @lerkfrend
+ 5
Sponsors of lordneroo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lordneroo
3 years ago

Comments

Maybe there is going to be a structure change and they are watching who are the real tippers without the Rewards section. But that's just a guess.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

That's what I thought too :)

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hi I saw some posts from other users in noise who has read.cash that their pledges were returned by read.cash because read.cash is now using sir marc's money. They have not touched the pledge for 6 mos

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I see, thanks for the heads up :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i love your commitment, i'm feeling very similarly these days. this platform is great!

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thanks mate! And of course I share your enthusiasm for the platform.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i can tell, haha!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

συγχαρτηρια αγορι,ευχομαι να φτασεις οσο πιο ψηλα μπορεις...το μονο που με τρωει ειναι που δεν μπηκες απο εμενα να παιρνω κανενα ψιλο απο τα ρεφ... παντα τετοια αλανι μου

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thanks bro!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi @lordnero

Days ago I realized that the amount of the read.cash fund did not appear I guess this is a maneuver to prevent users from asking for more tips for Rusty, and I see it as a healthy policy. As a content creator for 15 years I have found my favorite place on this platform. And among other things in addition to finding the club for a bitcoin cash, I feel very motivated to be able to obtain the necessary funds and acquire even a computer that is so necessary for me, since it did all the work from my low-end cell phone which is smaller than the size of my hand.Which makes everything I do on this platform very complicated.This is a great community and I hope to learn a lot day by day, and keep in touch with people as interesting as you 😍💥.

PS: I am not an expert in crypto currency but as soon as I have the opportunity I will publish in your community.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

I guess this is a maneuver to prevent users from asking for more tips for Rusty, and I see it as a healthy policy.

Makes sense, thanks for pointing this out.

As a content creator for 15 years I have found my favorite place on this platform. And among other things in addition to finding the club for a bitcoin cash, I feel very motivated to be able to obtain the necessary funds and acquire even a computer that is so necessary for me, since it did all the work from my low-end cell phone which is smaller than the size of my hand.Which makes everything I do on this platform very complicated.

My thoughts exactly. I'm sure you will soon be able to buy the computer you need with blogging money made on read.cash, just keep doing what you do. Personally, I stack all my earnings and plan to hold them for a few more years. I think it's the best thing I can do with my BCH.

Thanks for the nice words, and for taking the time to leave a thoughtful response.

Have a good one!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me it is a pleasure to be able to interact with all the interesting people around here.

I have a question, could you please tell me where you stake your BCH? , I am very interested in knowing it because no matter how much I have searched, I have not found a place where they produce interests. I currently have them in my bitcoin.com wallet .

I appreciate in advance any suggestions you can give me in relation to this 🙄

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I'm not staking, I'm stacking, which means I am just accumulating more and holding. There are places you can send your crypto in order to receive daily interest such as Nexo, but you know what they say: not your keys, not your crypto. So don't take this as advice; the bitcoin.com wallet is a good option indeed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I understand!

Thank you very much for being so kind and answering my question gently.

And I really prefer to keep my coins on bitcoin.com.

I think it is the most prudent

$ 0.05
3 years ago

My pleasure :)

See you around!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've also been appointed moderator for the Crypto & Earnings (8a5a) community,

Ohh I did not know that you are a moderator of a community. Next time I would like to post on there, too ^^

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Looking forward to your contribution :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago