Why I Missed An Article Last Night

14 41

The sun's slowly stretching its rays but the sleepyhead me is still sleeping peacefully. It was almost 12 am last night when I decided to sleep first and let my groupmates finish our presentation as my mind was so messed up already with the tons of information we have to analyze.

If I continued to help them, I can't still contribute correct informations because my brain can't absorbed too much information anymore and so sleep is needed to relax my mind given that there are also essays we still have to submit in the same subject tonight because I tried to work on them but ended up unfinished with a headache haha. I was thinking to just wake up very early to provide what's lacking. I set my alarm at 4:30 in the morning but I barely open my eyes haha so I set another 5:30. Yet, to my surprise, it's already 7:30 now.

The presentation I'm talking about is an oral presentation for our Life and Works of Rizal subject where we have to analyze 8 major poems of Rizal and Reading in Philippine History subject where we have to discuss the content and contextual analysis of some primary sources in the Philippines that have to be within 40-45 mins. So long right? Plus we have to still read and read lots of reading materials. There are even included parts we have to answer that wasn't taught to us as I thought, our professor believed we know it already in our highschool years. I understand.

But one of the things that was so hard for us to answer was what I posted shortly last night as well, determining the meter of a poem. That wasn't taught to us deeply and when tried to search, there's none. It's about the beat and syllables that can be stressed or unstressed. Well, I understand how it should work but I don't know anymore how to apply it to a particular poem.

What makes it even so tiring for us is that the report schedule of the both of them are very close. This Monday, we will be reporting the poems of Rizal while this Tuesday is for Content and Contextual Analysis. The other groups are so lucky because they might still report theirs after the Midterm while us, we only have a short time because it was given last Monday and that the time we have in our class is only little. Of course, we have still the other subjects and their respective activities so we just got to focused on these this weekend.

Hayst, a student's life indeed. My biggest problem is really the motivation to study and work on my school activities. All I'm praying right now is for God to give me the strength needed to fight, motivation, as well as knowledge and wisdom so I can make them on time correctly. Midterm is already waving at us, and I'm sure, this week will be a pretty tough one for us. Some of our professors have already scheduled us for quizzes and problem sets so I really have to manage my time well.


That's it everyone. Would be great to read some of your thoughts in the comment section below guys. Just drop them down.

Lead Image: Source

7
$ 1.62
$ 1.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 5
Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty

Comments

drafting sis, gawain ko everytime na I'm became too busy. pero past this days is di na talaga ako makagawa hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

that's nicee kaso di ko talaga magawang mag draft hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading your post reminds me of my student life. Our teachers gave us assignments and projects to work on. And we had a tight schedule. We also had presentations - a lot of work and studies! You will do better, Best of luck!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the motivation, hayst, I hope I will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awts. Butis tpos n ko s gnyan 🤣🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

isang malaking SANAOL po talagaa hayst hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha mtatapos mo din yan💪

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thanks poo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awee labaaan bebe kaya yan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

forda go go go lang talagaa haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Days like this, drafting articles are important. Indeed balancing studies and other activities is tough but it helps us prepare sort of like training ground for what awaits us in the future. Good luck!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So truee, this will serve as a lesson for me. Thanks for the advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh the yeah the struggle of a student. I remember I studied about that meters of poem before in one of my English subjects. Sadly I could no longer recall as I did not practice teaching profession Thus , if you know someone here who is in that field (english teacher to be exact) might help. I am not sure though if @itsmeCguro had an idea.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

the struggle iz reaal huhu thank you so much for the advice but it was sorted out by one of our groupmates already 💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago