Thoughts In The Midst of Exhaustion

6 34
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago
Topics: Free writing, Diary

It was quite a tough day, and I'm glad I was able to make it. The midterm examinations will be this following week so I really have to study in order to avoid doing bintot² and leave my paper super clean haha. My plan was to relax first then do it later on. Thus, I took a bath after minutes of browsing on Facebook and folded my clothes which I've washed the other week. Yeah, my washed clothes the other week. Weekly washing of clothes and months of folding them as what others have also said haha.

Anyways, I've just finished folding them so I got to write my thoughts for the day. I don't have any particular topic right now because I can't think of anything and I don't wanna force myself to. I feel so relaxed as of the moment even though my mom scolded me a bit for not turning on the light bulb at our pigs' shelter. They arrived late and she was really wondering why that area was still so dark when we're here. Well, I don't know how to turn the lights on as the switch is very different from here inside. I can't find words how to describe it though. She thought I didn't even bother when in fact, I tried hard earlier but I was really scared I might be electrocuted. Despite, I didn't really let it affect my mood.

It's so refreshing after taking a bath plus I turned on the ceiling fan, played my favorite songs while folding the clothes and I sang along. I even tried strumming the guitar to lift up my mood. I don't want to let any bad vibes be absorbed in my body anymore. Good vibes all the way is what I'm trying to maintain and be pessimistic towards life no matter what I'll be going through. I remember how one of my classmates told me the last time we went to school that I looked so angry while we're on a bus. I was only staring at the window then, preoccupied, as that day was extremely exhausting. What on earth will I be angry for in the middle of my ride? Huhu. People sometimes misinterpret my facial expression because I always carry a serious one. But you know when I'm around with people I'm most comfortable with, I'm the craziest.

I'm even worried how my classmates see me during our first meet. My shyness is absolutely extreme that I chose not to greet them and I still feel bad for doing such. I had no choice as it would turn out unpleasant or plastic if I had forced myself to. I hope they didn't misunderstand it.


I drafted this yesterday but I wasn't able to publish it because I was engrossed watching the movie called, "Fall" or "The Fall" I forgot. I've been really inactive these days because I had to prepare for the upcoming midterms that as much as I wanted to interact with y'all, I can't. Two to five articles I guess are what I can only read this time, my apologies. Will catch up with you soon.

I've just finished watching a recording of one of our lessons in programming and I've found out that I wasn't really focusing on whatever our professor has said. At the last part of the recording, he instructed me to present what I've learned in that session for the following meet up. He said not to explain all but to just summarize as a whole and giving examples isn't necessary. Like I don't know what's gotten into me because I was honestly listening. Maybe because it didn't sink into my mind that my important lesson last meeting or MILL, what he called, took quite a few minutes as I still cited examples in each types haha. It was like I've really explained in detail what happened during that session HAHAHA!

Anyways, I've learned a lot from watching it today, though I've finished in the middle of the dawn. It would really give you a different feeling if you've learned something for a day. Next week, I'll surely published formal articles.

Lead Image: Source

8
$ 2.11
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago
Topics: Free writing, Diary

Comments

Ganbatte busyyy bee!! I know kakayanin mo yang mga exams na yan labaan

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank youuu. Sobrang drainingg.😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Busy with school mid terms next week no worries if you can't read all articles. You have to prioritize for you first. Look at me I'm 24 hours behind on reading

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, I also think it's best to prioritize such first. 24hrs is better than days of inactivityy, hayst. Hope I can catch up with with all the happenings in here soonest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good vibes all the way is what I'm trying to maintain

Trying this one too. It's not always easy though.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's really not especially when people's attitudes surrounding us are like pushing us to our limits.🥲

$ 0.00
1 year ago