SunDate

6 33
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago
Topics: Today's Blog, My day

"There's only one thing more precious than our time and that's who we spend it on." — Leo Christopher


Zup everyone! Happy Sunday and I hope you guys have a great and beautiful one. About my recent article, I'll be publishing the continuation tomorrow 'cause my mind can't think straight from swimming half day haha.

Uhh, for the first time in a very long time, I got to bond with my family completely again in the river this afternoon which is kilometers away uphill.

'Twas because my sister's boyfriend for 2 years over the phone only, yeah, visited us just the other day all the way from Tondo Manila and wanted to spend their 2nd anniversary together. Amazing right? He's still with us today and my mother wanted him to have a remarkable stay. Well, I never thought that long distance relationship can actually work that long sooo, I can somehow say that she kind of love my sister given that the expenses he needed as well just to get here would be very costly and I heard they're not that really wealthy like us. Hope so. This is the first time she brought a boyfriend home and introduced him to our relatives.

Thus, after going to church, we headed in the river and took lunch there with roasted chicken and fish, as well as ceviche or 'kinilaw' in our local term.

It was my father who roasted them and my mother took care of the 'kinilaw'. Afterwards, they're cooked already so my siblings and I argued about having a boodle fight or not haha. It's pretty cute and fun so why not right? We ended up with the boodle fight and I wasn't wrong. 'Twas great!

It may not be that much but I love it. I didn't even finish my rice 'cause I got full easily. What's also nice about it was that having such priceless conversation with them gave me a feeling of indescribable joy. My father got a job last week and he's starting to come home every Saturday therefore we barely have one. With that, we really enjoyed it as much as we can because we're not sure how long will it take to happen again haha. We took pictures and played games at the river which was challenging because it was seriously deep. My right ear was even filled with water and until now it still hurts haha. I hope it will be fine by morning. These are some of my pics my younger sister took. I was really disappointed because I took their pictures nicely but then, they did mostly opposite to me haha.

Ah, I've also bought junk foods which made me happy as well. These are Onion Rings and I put them on while waiting for the food haha. The place has no signal and my only game is online so this silliness has killed my boredom.

Going home, an amazing thing happened. I've never mentioned before that we have a dog named Pawpaw. He came with us and he was with me at the back of a somewhat tricycle we were riding. My father said not to hold him anymore and I can also see how stable he was already between my legs. I was that confident huhu.

His face was leaning on my left leg looking so comfortable and kind of sleepy because of the calming breeze brought by the ride. He was so cute that I kept on taking videos of him until things went very slowly. I didn't realize he was sleeping already on my lap and fell from the tricycle. Like I really saw how he fell slowly in front and I wasn't able to move for rescue. Thank goodness there was no any sign of injuries and the two motorcycles after us were at slow speed. Same as them, the speed of the tricycle wasn't that fast so he was able to stand up right away,and run after us. He's instinct was very fast and he was still so active! No wonder 'cause he likes adventures. We just let him run since we're almost home. When he saw he can't reach us anymore, he changed his route and he took the shortcut! The tricycle still had to take a long turn so we were really amazed by how he know the place very well. The ending was he got home first but he still met us on our way close to the house. Sweeeet.

(Gonna leave that here for today guys. I'm sorry for the typos or what like redundancies because I just typed it right away without drafts. See you on my next article.)


Thanks. Owe you big time! ♡

All the photos are mine.


WANNA EARN MORE?

Just sign up then answer no sweat but googeable quizzes so you can withdraw $200 right away after referring others HERE!

4
$ 1.05
$ 0.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @MoonTrader
$ 0.02 from @Esp130
+ 2
Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago
Topics: Today's Blog, My day

Comments

Char, sana all hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your Sunday with them was spent so well. Ang ganda ng lugar niyo, I really miss having a picnic sa river.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you poo. Have one with your fam or friends po especially these days malapit na pasukan magiging busy na talaga sa susunodd hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super fun Sunday indeed. Cute cute ni pawpaw naiimagine ko yung takbo nya haha buti malapit na rin kayo kaya di na masyado nag habol at di naligaw

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo nga ehh kinabahan talaga ako ng sobra baka napano sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago