I Would Rather: A Prompt

4 19
Avatar for lonestranger
2 years ago
Topics: Today's Blog, Prompt

Zup! It's too late already and I haven't written any article yet to be published for today because my mind's so messed up. Thus, I tried to look up for some prompts since they are indeed very efficient to begin one. I found this interesting prompt called Would You Rather, which is made by @JonicaBradley. I have never played it once so it would be really my first thanks to you. It's very nice and creative.

So here we go!

Get spanked or get slapped?

source: wsimag.com

Getting spanked is way better than being slapped in my own experience. I haven't experienced being slapped by someone but as I tried it myself, nevermind. Hahaha. My parents used to spank me before so it would never be a problem anymore.

Eat too salty food or eat too spicy food?

source: pennmedicine.org

Salty foods aren't my cup of tea. I would rather choose eating spicy foods because it gives thrill and challenge plus, there's always a milk that can help me remove the spiciness. Too much salt isn't good in the throat and usually makes me lose my appetite.

Be in love or someone in love with you?

source: wikihow.com

Someone in love with me. I've already experienced falling for someone and I wanna give it a break char. It's kind of disappointing as well when your feelings for them isn't appreciated. This time, I wanted to be loved by who I am.

Hate someone or someone hate you?

source: lovepanky.com

Hating someone makes me feel at ease since I can just keep it to myself and deal it on my own. When people hate you, it's like the impact would be not that easy to handle since it would create an error to your system. They will affect how you deal and be confident in facing life. Some people in our neighborhood do not say that they hate me frankly but I can feel it. Awkwardness is always oozing in the air whenever we meet specially on a specific way where no other people are around. That always worry me.

Have a job you hate but make good money or a job you love but do not make good money?

source: the ladders.com

Currently, I'm studying hard to get the job I kind of hate but makes a really good money which is Statistics, the highest paying job in the Philippines. No matter how many years will come by, this job will always be on demand as the advent of technology cannot surpass humans' critical analysis. Well, I don't totally hate it since I always love dealing with some kind of data but the thing that annoys me the most is the other subject that I still don't know what's the connection with my course. I can't pursue my passion in medicine for the meantime because it's costly and my parents are not financially stable for this.

Be the caregiver or be taken care of?

source: eberydayhealth.com

I'd like to be the caregiver because even though how much I also really wanted to be valued, I love making other people feel they are loved more, than they'll ever know.

Live alone or be surrounded by crowds of people?

source: flatmates.com.au

Ironically, I prefer to be surrounded by crowds of people. I am an introvert kind of person and I always wanted to have a personal space. As time goes by, I realized that it's much fun and memorable when you are living with numerous of people surrounding you. You'll be having lots of reason to continue life and never give up.

Swim with sharks or alligators/crocodiles?

source: outsideonline.com

I think I won't just swim at all! Hahaha! I know how to swim but swimming with sharks or crocodiles that I've only seen on television movies? A BIG NO for me unless they are not that scary in person.

Be too hungry or too thirsty?

source: niehs.nih.gov

I'm more convenient with being too hungry as I believe that water can always suffice a hungry stomach. Yes, base on my own experience.

Be dominant or be submissive?

source: istockphoto.com

I don't find myself as a leader. I keep on relying other people's decisions or views because I'm always having the difficulty of creating one on my own. Being submissive is where I'm good and comfortable at.

That would be all for today. Sending Love!

Share some of your thoughts. Comment below.

ps. lead image not mine

Owe you big time!

Edited in Canva

3
$ 0.71
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ayaan258
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lonestranger
2 years ago
Topics: Today's Blog, Prompt

Comments

Lol it's a nice challenge I did a similar one too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fun right? hahahs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someone loves me, that's what I want too. Because I will be so important to someone, this feeling will be different for me. Hehe. By the way, you chose a great answers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! We have the same views. Niceee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago