Draft

13 33
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago

Preparation is a crucial factor when we wanted to achieve something. This is what I didn't do in my recent job application which resulted failure, thus, I tried answering interview questions previously for my next attempt in Alorica company that was given by the one who referred us.

Well, disclosing this wasn't on my mind but then, I'm so tired from church activities today that I can't even write anything. Soo, kindly bear with this few questions I chose for the meantime.


Tell Me About Yourself

My name is Elika and I am already 19 years old. My family used to call me 'Elay' while most of my friends approach me with 'Lay'. But it's up to you what would you like to call me as long as you won't pronounce my name as E-li-ka or worse I-li-ka because it's kind of making me feel uncomfortable for no reason.

Moving on, I am a Senior High graduate at Sta. Cruz National-Senior High School despite financial problems and with the surge of pandemic. We're a family of 6 and I am the second child. It's my second time only in applying for a job that's why I've been feeling mixed emotions of extreme nervousness and gratefulness for having such opportunity here in Alorica company.

What's interesting about me is that I love writing essays and poems 'cause I find them a great boon in expressing myself. Furthermore, I am honestly a hard-working person also, who hates leaving my responsibilities behind undone. I'm kind of perfectionist as well who always want to finish an excellent output even though Im running out of time and I can proudly say I did most of the time.

Lastly, I've been leading the congregation as well every Sunday for praises and worships for God's glory where my confidence to stand and speak up in a large crowd and somehow communication skills have rooted. I've also tried once being the master of ceremony in a wedding reception where my communication skills have really challenged.

Hence, I can say that even though I don't have any experience in this field yet nor any other work experiences before, I'm ready and suitable enough which of course will improve to the fullest in my years of service. That would be all Ma'am.

Why do you want to work in a call center?

Well basically, uhh it's the job I think that suits my skills or even personal experiences and of course I would choose because of the good pay. In addition, I love to spend most of my time in Netflix and also in a certain platform called read.cash that I used to sleep 3-4 am in the morning. There are times that even though I wanted to sleep early, I can't. Thus, I wanted to make use of that habit since every call center agents I've known said that they used to start in the evening and ends in the morning.

More importantly, to help my parents provide our daily needs because my father is unemployed and my mother only works hard in her manicure/pedicure sideline. My family can be considered a big one therefore my mother's daily income and my father's part at church which are the tithes every Sunday don't really suffice our needs. This hard situation had lit up my interest and burning passion to apply for a job. Lastly, is to buy my wants and learn extraordinary life lessons that I can grasp in your company.

What's your idea of a call center?

In terms of my own knowledge about it, a call center handles calls from various customers and help them with their queries or problem about certain things such as guiding an old woman how to set up an electric fan or even be a depressed person's comfort and rest, which is absolutely right because as I've searched everything about a call center recently, all the articles convey the same thought: a department or organization that handles phone calls, usually relating to a company’s products or services. It typically handle a high volume of calls related to things like product features, order status and service availability. Source

What are your goals in life?

As life is short, my biggest goal in life is to live my life to the fullest. Like its scope doesn't only revolve around myself but also to the people whom I love and those I don't even know. Lifting up my family from poverty and paying back my parents in all their sacrifices for us, always keep me moving. And yes, I also have my dream career which is to be a successful surgeon someday. I believe that God has a perfect plan for me, thus, I'm trusting my future to Him.

Since you wanted to be a surgeon and only financial problems stopped you from pursuing such, will you leave this job as soon as you have the money?

No, I won't. I'm a very flexible person who multitask a lot (char di gud haha). If that's it, I owe this company so I won't really have the guts to just leave after I earn for my education. I've decided to spend 2-3 years here first, if accepted, and pursue that dream while still working. I believe that these long years of experience will harness me a lot to know my work very well and manage my time.

Ps. Have to lie I didn't pursue college for the meantime because they won't accept working students huhu. But we can still make it up in the final interview and admit we are with convincing the interviewer we know how to manage our time well.


Thanks. Owe you big time! ♡

Lead Image: Source

4
$ 0.68
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 4
Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago

Comments

I remember when I first apply as a call center agent bagsak ako inask skin what is a call center ba yun hehehe tas EOP pa bawal magtagalog pumasa namn ako sa test sa interview talagang nenirbyos ako, go for the gold sis alam kung kaya mo achieve Yung dreams mo at yung mkatulong sa parents mo Ganyan din naririnig ko sa mga anak ko sarap sa ears 💞

$ 0.01
1 year ago

nag-apply ka rin pala before siss ang galing naman nakapasa ka sa test sa interview, sobrang nakakakaba talaga nooo kung ano na nga yung pinagsasabi ko doon eh HAHAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you for believing in me rinn appreciate it💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was an awesome interview Elika haha. Those were great answers. I pray you achieve your dreams. I think that's the ultimate success in life, to live it to the fullest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Living it to the fullest indeed, Doc Layla. Thank you for your prayers. Anyways, may I ask if you're a doctor po?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where's Alorica are you talking about? I wanted to apply there before but I realized I didn't want to work. That's why I'm here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhahaha. Well, the Alorica branch here in Davao City @DennMarc. That's the nearest in our place kasi and for the preparation of ftf classes nalang din since my university is also there. Where's your place ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh. Ang layo pala. Whahaha. Dito yung Alorica sa Manila na tinutukoy ko. Nagpunta ka sa inauguration ni VP Sara?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

la ang layo talaga ahahhhaaa anyways hindi rin ako nagpunta sa inauguration niya kasi aside sa tamad ako mag alis² ng bahay ahaahah 1hour din yung byahe papunta doon, del sur kasi yung amin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck and God bless your journey, my dear. rooting for you. I know you will get those dreams of yours! Fighting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your comforting words teacher Lyn. I appreciate it a lot.💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You, on the other hand, say that preparation is an important reason, you have a good name and you are just a teenager friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

it really is important po hehehe thankss💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago