Do Scary Dreams Happen In Reality?

2 43
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago

When was the last time you've had a bad and frightening dream? Or have you ever had one?

Source

Last week, we had to get our school ID at the university personally. What bothered us the day before it, was what one of our classmates told us: she dreamt that our group got in an accident. We are seven in the group who still have to travel almost two hours just to get there. To make it scarier for you, one of us dreamt the same as well but with our different group of friends. From 8th grade up to this college level, 6 of us are still classmates while 2 from our senior high years. The bond that we had with our former high school classmates are still strong today that even our group chat never stops ringing. (I don't really chat there, I'm just a reactor haha.) This is the group whom the other one of us had dreamt of getting in an accident. The first one said it's best to tell it to us in order to avoid such from happening. This is what some people also believed, but I was skeptic. Why?

When I read about it in the group chat, I wasn't afraid nor got troubled throughout the day that much even though it gave me little goosebumps as it was my first time hearing one. It somehow amazed me even more how the two of them dreamt almost the same situation about us. Well, I'm not knowledgeable enough about the meanings or the psychological explanations about such kind of dreams but I strongly believe that those are just merely dreams which won't decide what our fate will be and that our life nor death depends on the hands of God. If it's our time? Then we'll die no matter what, when, and how. But if not, no other means can take the life only God has the right to. Some of us said they had this feeling that likely stopped them from preparing ahead while mostly said that prayer is the best weapon we can take.

Despite my disbelief about this kind of dreams, I still prayed. The best I could do 'cause who knows, it's still scary haha. In the following morning, I didn't travel with them because I still attended a wedding which I've mentioned in my previous article, I Wore Pink For The First Time In Years. Through God's grace, each of us arrived there safely and soundly. I even got lost in the city because my Google Map acted crazily. Since I didn't want to trouble others a lot, I thickened my face and asked a stranger while asking for some informations from my classmate who's already there. I really asked a genuinely good person because he still accompanied me where I should wait for a jeep even though he's destination wasn't going there. Maybe he noticed how totally confused I am already. Whenever he asked me, all I said was that I really have no idea 'cause I really am haha.

Back to our topic, nothing bad happened that day. What we've encountered was like a survival night because of the heavy rain and rare jeeps we can ride on that will bring us to the terminal. Even though there were lots passing by, mostly were full plus we are many so 'twas really hard to find one.

In addition, an another encounter I had about such scary dreams was when my classmate 5 years ago told me and our friends that she dreamt of meeting me at the school's gate with a giant louse in my head I guess or that was like there were tons. She got to tell it to us because I shared to them how my face in my picture at the cemetery was like replaced by a ghost's. The view at the cemetery was beautiful so we took some hehe. Well, 'twas not really a scary ghost's face but looked like someone who's alive that interrupted. It wasn't because it's blurry or the motion that time since it's clear, unrecognizable though. I've already deleted the picture because it made me uncomfortable.

So when my classmate heard about it, she told me the dream she had the other day that woke her up in the middle of the night. Her aunt got to dream the same thing as well but it's about her other aunt who died the day after recently that time, thus, her lola told her to pray for me. Because of that, I didn't really know what to do nor how to react that time like it was so scarryyy! That was really a bad dream! But I didn't let my classmates see how afraid I was. I was even paranoid for a week I guess haha! Through prayers, I was able to overcome that extreme fear.

Closing Thoughts

Even though such beliefs might be true or not, I will really say I strongly believe that if it's our time, it will. Do not ever be afraid nor be paranoid like me. This response will likely give you difficulty that will cause delay of good things in your life. God holds everything. Just trust Him and do not overthink. If you ever have one, just think of how it didn't happen to me and my friends and do not ever forget to pray. Sending love!


That's it. What are your thoughts about it? Just drop them down in the comment section below. Would be great to hear from you.

Lead Image: Source

11
$ 3.19
$ 3.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Unity
+ 2
Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago

Comments

I don't believe much to that but my family does, so when they do I just stood up and yeah leave for the day, who knows what future brings really so better than sorry hehe. But somehow I don't believe yet I am also worried.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam mo a month before maglock down i dreamt na magkakalockdown i also dreamt about police blocking roads and even military forces...tas sinasabihan mga tao na magstay lang sa bahat at bawal lumabas need mag antay ng further announcements tas nakita ko sa news dami namamatay.... Ayin a month later nga naglockdown na

$ 0.00
1 year ago