As My Eyes Shout For Joy

14 26
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago

Day 2: Things That Make You Happy

(30 Days Writing Challenge)


Glowing like the magnificent sunlight in the morning, pursuing life like those dancing flowers in the daytime. Isn't this how a happy person looks like? Even his or her eyes are gorgeously shouting for joy.

The happiness of a person comes in various ways. Something might be the simplest one for others but it actually impacts someone's feelings in an extreme positive way. We can also say that even though a certain group of people has all the things they want and need, they're not really happy. What's saddening these days is how some of those who have greater power easily get such happiness from those pure people who are below them. Yet, however they will try hard to get it, fate will always bring them back together. Thus, what are the things that can light me up brightly?

My Parents in Good Terms

Marriage life is never easy. There are things that both of you didn't know while you were still dating, hence, arguments are inevitable which sometimes lead to awful separation. And I am really thankful to God because despite such unimaginable trials that my parents have faced, they chose to understand and prevail the love they have for each other. Their relationship lang nuon had a lot of fights that's why it is really one of my happiness seeing them in good terms. My father was always the one who fixes their fight not until recently, there were times that he just let them fight. I think he got tired because of my mother's annoying attitude as well that didn't change for years which is scolding too much. I can see now that my mother has been trying to initiate reconciliation and refrain such attitude. Prayer is a crucial thing that a family must embrace in order to overcome every simple and complicated obstacles along the way.

Rusty's Upvote and Read.cash Writers

Who wouldn't right? Basically, aside from all your heartwarming supports and a very welcoming environment, his upvotes always lit up my burning determination to still write and publish an article. You guys are my living inspiration. As I saw how determined and passionate you were, you gave me hope. Moreover, within my three months here in read.cash which I used to say full of inactivity, blessings from him have made me have the things I never thought I can buy through blogging especially that time during our mother's birthday where we prepared a surprise for her. Encouraging words from you never fails to put a beautiful smile on my face that can also put one to someone who can see it chour.

Empty Laundry Basket

Washing my clothes and beddings is my most hated household chore ever which is unexplainable haha. I can clean the house all day or even wash the plates as well. But you know, I don't always have a choice that's why an extreme happiness is evident in me whenever I see my laundry basket empty. Most of the time, my mother scolds me for not washing my clothes right away. I always end up doing the chore with a smokey mountain-like-pile to be washed garments.

Delicious Foods

Yay! As for me, delicious foods can make my soul jump into joy most especially when I am hungry and uhh bored. Scrolling on Facebook, YouTube, and Instagram always leave me drooling over those I-can't-stop-watching heaven in the eyes recipe tutorials. I can't drop any favorite food in particular as I am not totally picky when it comes to it. As long as it taste great, I always consider it as one.

Answered Prayers

To sum it all, answered prayers are really the best. Nowadays, there's no miracle anymore as these only happened before during Old and New Testament times. Miracles are needed for the early people to believe our One True God. The Bible still don't exist that can explain and strengthen the faith of the believers. His words are our stronghold today for His existence that we can rely on. The miracles that you thought that happened in your life are one of the answered prayers that God has granted you. This is how important a single prayer is in a person's life. You don't just have Someone who can listen all your cries and joy, you also have that Someone who can make the impossibilities possible.


Thanks. Owe you big time! ♡

Lead Image: Source

7
$ 3.26
$ 3.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
$ 0.02 from @Theblackdoll
+ 2
Sponsors of lonestranger
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lonestranger
1 year ago

Comments

Relate on the empty laundry basket. Sa tamad kong maglaba jusko, pahirapan talaga ang makazero ng labahin. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha pahirapan po talaga hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always love to do prayer and as like others I also should remind the power of prayer. hey I love to eat lots of delicious food. Invite me in your zone..hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay, just as what Christ want us to do. And delicious foods are really one of the best, anyways what do you mean by zone? 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

zone means to your country area.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh I seeee, well, Philippines is always welcome for visitors like you.😇 We have one of the best cuisines everr.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee! Who wouldn't love to see empty laundry basket 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeahh😭 hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why we should never underestimate the power of prayer. Kahit parang minsan di Sya nakikinig ang totoo kailangan lang natin mag antay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tamaa kasi everything has a right timing in the right place❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang si Rusty lang yung AI robot na may kakayahang magpasaya ng tao hahaha. Hays spoil me with BCH daddy Rusty, charot hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

totooo hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. You just mentioned all the things that make me happy! :) Empty laundry basket is satisfying, and I also feel happy when my parents are happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

☺️☺️❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago