How do you show your love to your partner? 5 different forms of love...

4 26



 

 In order to feel loved, of course, it is necessary to see love first, but then to understand that you have received love. If you express your love in a language that your partner doesn't understand, he or she will never understand that you are showing love!

 

 When it comes to love in the language of communication, the way things change a little. While a person expects the other person to approach him as he feels, wants and dreams, and to show love; it can become fragile when it does not receive it. This is where the problem in love communication starts.

 

 Just like a character trait, each person has their own unique way of showing love. These different ways of showing love are called love language. This being the case, as in colloquial "How come we can't get along by talking?" it is not true to say; because in fact, one of you may be speaking Turkish while the other may be speaking French. Therefore, in order to understand that the other person is showing love, you need to understand each other's love language.

 

 We don't get love only from romantic relationships. The same is true of any human relationship, such as our family relationships and friendships. You don't need to have the same love language as the other person for a harmonious relationship. All that matters is that you realize what each other's love language is and act accordingly. When this mutual awareness is provided, the feeling of satisfaction from the relationship increases.

 

 In her book The Five Languages ​​of Love, marriage therapist Dr. Gary Chapman divides the love languages ​​people use into five. These;

 

1. Words of Affirmation

2. Quality Time

3. Receiving a Gift

4. Service Actions

5. Physical Contact

 

 One of the items that counts as the Five Languages ​​of Love is your predominant way of receiving and showing love. The point to note here is that you may be using only one, several or all of them. Therefore, we can say that the usage weights of these five languages ​​are different for each person.

 

 When you read the titles below, you will probably notice the item that comes closest to you. In addition, you can find scales used to learn your love language online.


 Affirming words



    I like when my partner compliments me and says encouraging words.

    I like when my partner says he loves me

    I like to hear that my partner appreciates me in front of others.

    It's important to me to hear my partner approve of me.

    I am very happy when my partner tells me that I look good.

 

Quality time


Whatever we do, I like to do things with my wife.

    Being with my partner makes me feel good

    When I'm with my wife, I want her attention away from the phone and on me.

    I want my partner to take the time to chat with me and ask about my feelings and thoughts.

    I like to have my wife's attention on me.

 

 Buy a gift



A meaningful and thoughtful gift from my partner makes me feel special.

    It makes me very happy when my wife writes me notes.

    I feel my partner loves me when you surprise me with gifts

    The gifts my wife gives me are very precious to me.

    I love when my wife buys me flowers

 

 Service actions



    I feel loved when my partner cooks a nice dinner for me

    The little things my partner does for me mean more than what they say

    It is important to me that my spouse helps me with a project.

    Doing housework together with my wife makes me happy

    When my partner helps me without my having to ask for it, it shows that he loves me.

 

Physical contact   




I want to touch my wife and I want my wife to touch me

    I never get tired of hugging my wife

    I want to be physically close to my spouse in public

    I like to hold my wife's hand

    I can't wait to hug and kiss my wife after being apart for a while

6
$ 0.00

Comments

I think I like all the ways to give and receive love haha. Delighted with your article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love is something different, not everyone's feelings are the same. I hope we are one of the lucky ones :) and thank you very much,stay with love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really romantic article....how I wish I have some one to shower me with such love.... being in love life is sweet 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately, love does not come to everyone but we must not stop searching.I hope it finds you one day :) and thank you very much,stay with love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago