What Can You Do with Your first $5?

17 63
Avatar for littlenewthings
3 years ago
Topics: Passive income

Hi everyone!

I realised from the noise.cash platform, many who joined the platform are n00bs on crypto. Like me, it took me many mistakes and a lot of trial and error to finally get the hang of it; and many on the noise.cash platform are basically pretty much still just keep their BCH in their wallet (like me before) and wait for it to bull to rip profit.

What if, you can do that with crypto centralised compounding services on the go?

Like I mentioned on my previous post Budget for Better Investment, Cultivate Saving Habit while Young before, it all has to do with discipline, and there is one more item you need to keep reminding yourself while your first sole crypto income comes from noise.cash:

You have been very blessed to have bump into this platform, whether by YoutTube like @scottcbusiness , or introductions from friends like @bmjc98 or @eommaZel and many more who pushes the awareness of BCH; and...

You didn't deserve it, the world didn't owe you tips in BCH; it is a volatile in value financial entity that can help you to generate wealth; and it is not your Master.

Ok, with the above laid aside, now you can let go the fear of losing your first $5 and look into ways where you can eventually generate more income in the future: little by little.

Yes, little by little. Don't panic, don't be anxious, and have patience generating your wealth without the stress.


If you are rushing to pay a medical bill and you are in financial trouble, search for @bmjc98 and apply as a temporary relief recipient in BCH (and don't forget to pay it forward to help her help others too in the future).


So, with that out of the way (again), let's look at what I am working on.

(Note: I will be updating this post gradually with extra links / additional content as the day changes)

Mini Investment #1

Celsius

If you are not in the restricted countries like certain parts of Europe and UK and somewhere in the middle of no where where the service / regulators doesn't allow you to reinvest what you currently have, you can try joining Celsius.

This is by far still the cheapest and lowest entry point I have seen for centralised compounding finance that is still standing, has an active CEO that will answer (even hard) questions, receiving dividend every Monday (UTC) / Tuesday (GMT 8+), and best of all, you can withdraw your first $1 compounded profit. No other services will honour you that at the moment.

You can read my review of a test on another classic crypto coin, LTC at Withdrawing $1 from Celsius for the First Time - Test. Even though the crypto coin is different, but the concept is the same, just different % returns. BCH is slightly lower.

Source: Coingecko

Another good thing to look into is that from the 90 days performance, if you choose to receive your weekly CEL coin, you can see that the security token (yes, I believe they got that settled) is still performing, and when it is ready for major exchanges, the price could be much higher.

Moreover you will have more perks if you keep your CEL there while it too, will roll and compound interest for you.

Not a bad deal, eh?


Mini Investment #2

Investing on other blockchains - NFT (Non Fungible Tokens) game like dCity.io on HIVE

I have been with the HIVE community (forked from Steem) for almost 4 years now, and though the starting of the setup is a little mind blowing and slightly overwhelming, but if you have a desktop, it is pretty straightforward once that is set up.

Click on the image to read her review

I had to help my friend to set it up, but after that, it is all making the right decisions and letting the passive income grow. It is a daunting task, and you are most welcome to find me at my Telegram account where I can help you to set up the first HIVE account, internal trade with you for as low as about $2.40 USD worth of BCH to get the most basic NFT cards like what my friend did, and just let that account run on its own, probably every 2 days go back and check on it to see if it is still generating tokens for you to buy more NFT (Non fungible tokens), cards, to generate more SIM until you are ready to swap back for some BCH; where I can help you to internal trade back should you wish to cut down all the crypto investment and swapping learning from one chain to another.

However, that is also depending how much I have in my own resource to help you. haha. Please note that I am not a millionaire.

Of course, this is a LONG TERM kind of investment that could only break even at least 7 years later; and this can be really frustrating if you are in need of liquidated income quickly.

That being said...

The HIVE blockchain is a whole new horizon for you. You can literally use your created account to access to LeoFinance.io (on crypto experience) / Peakd.com (basic blogging site) to blog your experience and your life other than read.cash; and there is a great active community called AseanHive where they can review your original contents and you end up earning the native coin, HIVE, its staked coin, HIVE POWER (that also help you to generate passive income in the future), and even LEO token, if you are writing something crypto related.

Playing the game is just the first step for you to expand your crypto portfolio to many more opportunities!


Any other mini investments?

I am however looking into SLP at the moment just because @CryptoSorted has been very actively promoting his STAKING for BCH returns, but because I am a little lazy to create another wallet, I am still on the fence at the moment.


That doesn't mean I won't do that in the future. Maybe I might look into the new chain Binance Smart Chain first and see if I can roll more for SLP later.


That's all from here, and if you are a person who prefers simplicity for a start, then go back to Celsius, and hopefully with the chart above (if you are not sure about the formula I can guide you, because this is on Microsoft Excel) looking at weekly BCH market price you can estimate when to withdraw, and when you have up to $50, you can move your dividends to Nexo.io, and branch out another compounding location to expand your investment portfolio further!

10
$ 7.15
$ 6.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @eommaZel
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
+ 3
Sponsors of littlenewthings
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for littlenewthings
3 years ago
Topics: Passive income

Comments

I pulled out my BCH on Celsius and focus on Nexo. I find Nexo better when it comes to interest and when I send some profit to my other wallets, it's 0 fees.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh? The one withdrew the first $1 it is also zero for Celsius. Nexo is good when you have larger amounts. Like the Food Bank @dbfoodbank , the amount they received was above $50, so it is better to be in Nexo. But in Celsius, it is for small amount investment. I should check again with Celsius if they started charging. As far as I remembered, it didn't cost a cent for my LTC. 🤔 So far here it also mentioned, no withdrawal fees. If you are charged for fees, you need to report to them. https://support.celsius.network/hc/en-us/articles/360001716618-Do-you-charge-fees-

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh another thing. I have tested on Nexo before with $5. It didn't honour interest compounding. So there's the major difference. I know you have more now for BCH, therefore Nexo would be the better choice when it is above $50.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm thinking of sending a little more to nexo.. Do you think it's safe to have $400 on nexo?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

BCH right? https://support.nexo.io/hc/en-us/articles/360012914014-What-is-the-minimum-amount-of-crypto-I-can-withdraw-

Your minimum withdrawal for BCH is 0.01 = 248.02 = $5.16

Therefore you got to plan ahead how what is the amount you need to withdraw to your recipients.

I have a friend placed $1000 and she's still happy. I think it is ok.

So far Nexo and Celsius are more creditable. Some people mentioned Compound and Voyager (although Voyager had some problems but the CEO is proactive)

So if one day you have big amount of BCH and since you have no problem with ID verification, I would suggest a wider spread like Nexo, Compound, Celsius, Voyager (if not mistaken) for better portfolio spread if safety reasons; however the drawback is that you have to continuously follow up with the companies you entrusted your charity funds and your own hard earned BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this. At first, I was worried to send them to nexo or celsius but after hearing some comments and your constant reminders, made me realized to send more to nexo. Instead of waiting for BCH to pump up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me, I would at least let it compound and then every 0.01 BCH compounded value, I will withdraw it to set aside for emergency use (if I were you) Right now I am compounding till $12 of Nexo tokens before selling off to pay bills. (including exchange fees)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for teaching us in advance no to just immediately convert the BCH to cash and pass the donations to our account to our recipients while they are still yet need the funs for the children's further education.

Thank you for also reminding us all these are extra blessings that we didn't deserve, but was blessed to us and we should be good stewards to take care of it.

Blessings to you @littlenewthings!

Best wishes. Daily Bread Food Bank

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really glad that you are learning this! I think every NGO needs to set aside whatever digital asset collected, it can be used as a passive compounding dividend for rainy days. Sure beats the FD at the moment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg yes this is what I was looking for thank you this is excellent for what I want to accomplish thank you so much for this you are very smart haha this is amazing I will be reading more of your amazing content from now on thank you for directing me to this wonderful and very useful article for a novice into crypto currency like me lol :) thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been seing Celsius in a lot of articles. This is the 5th time today. I think its a sign that I should start as well. I will create an account under your link and I hope that you will be able to help me start my Celsius journey. I wont mind losing $5. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha! Perhaps! Because of its easy deposit and easy withdrawal, this service is something really good to look into. And yes, $5 isn't too much to lose, and a great way to track how far it can go. I have my RealT Token rents (in USDC) in there too while ETH network wasn't so crazy, and that is generating CEL for 10.51% per annum interest rate. Pretty good deal so far haha. Anything, just look for me at telegram (it is in the article link), I am not there often, but I'll try to answer anything I know from my experience should you have inquiry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay. I am pretty active on Telegram. Hahaha. I would definitely hit you up tomorrow. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure! I will try to answer your inquiries whenever I can

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for guiding me and giving me advices always. I do appreciate you so much. I'm glad I met a virtual friend like you. ❤️ I was trying to download Celsius but my connection just can't will try again later at midnight for a faster connection, I only have downloaded Binance and Storm gain. I have so much things to study first. 😅

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Wow, I try not to clog my phone with too many apps but I do have to use Celsius on that because it only allows mobile interface, while I use Binance from my laptop. haha. I haven't dabble on Storm gain just yet because I do not know the project well enough, but I think Binance chain could be the next contender against blogging ETH network, other than Cardano, which is still a super young project.

by the way, very sweet of you for your compliment!

$ 0.00
3 years ago