The Discovery of Aloe Vera

4 13
Avatar for littlenewthings
2 years ago

Christmas has passed and 2022 is already quickly approaching!

But before the year ends, here's one of the delights I have encountered this month, the discovery of finally how to harvest an Aloe Vera!

For those who have read my last post, would have realised that my family have been supporting my mom battling shingles since November; and the number of less than 5 hours sleep at night has caused me to have even more bald spots on my head with my hair loss worsens.

And I happened to remember that Aloe Vera actually could help on hair and scalp before, but due to the fact I didn't know how to harvest properly before (plus didn't have the time) I have been procrastinating... until now (when hair loss is getting out of hand).

So with the first try and the tiny juice I managed to squeeze out with manual mashing it, my hair did have some improvement with it.

And I have been doing this a little more and tried to harvest as fresh as possible... until I started running out of Aloe Vera leaves to harvest!

Until my colleague came to save the day when she asked me what I would like to have as Christmas.

Knowing that she isn't a wealthy person but definitely had magic green hands, I asked if she still had her Aloe Vera planted at home.

(because we had the same baby plant rescued from the road side many months ago)

And true enough, with her green thumbs, she blessed me with 3 juicy giant ones!

And learning more on how to harvest the juice most efficiently, I had enough to even try it on my parents.

Particularly when I found out (thanks to Google , because my mom was skeptic about it) that Aloe Vera actually can treat (mild) shingles!

And realising that her scalp has been pretty red with shingles rashes, I started applying it for her.

Even only 2 nights of applications, I can already see that her scalp is slowly looking less pinkish and inflamed, and she has less itches now.

And thanks to my colleague, I did have one of the biggest and most useful present (from nature - through the green thumb of my colleague) that not only benefited me, but most importantly for my mom!

And how about you?

Do you have experience with Aloe Vera before ?

2
$ 1.40
$ 1.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @lutch
Sponsors of littlenewthings
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for littlenewthings
2 years ago

Comments

I know that Aloe Vera is very useful. I have used Aloe Vera cream before.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I used that before, but everything felt quite chemical before (with all the cream thing), so this time with the originally harvested from the fresh stalk, it seems to feel very different too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aloe vera is very useful to me. It is also useful for diseases and skin. I have planted many plants in my house. I water them and after them. I also get the benefit. People in Pakistan use it in various diseases of flowers and eat it as halwa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's great that there are so many good use naturally in your country!

$ 0.00
2 years ago