My Covid Immunity Journey

8 34
Avatar for littlenewthings
2 years ago

Today, I learn something new again

For those who have been following my posts on noise.cash before, last year July, you will noticed that me and my family were infected by Covid-19

It was a very unfortunate circumstance knowing that the day I was vaccinated was the day I was infected.....

Not realising that agreeing to the service for my country has in return caused me and my parents a glimpse of how "valley of shadow and death" looks like

The good thing is that BECAUSE I was part of the volunteered study group, I got to know how my immunity (especially fighting flu / covid) was during pre vaccination, post covid and post full vaccination.

Which explained to me why I was infected; while the girl next to me who sat with me throughout the volunteering time there, was tested negative.
(She had pre-existing immunity, probably she was a lot younger and healthier too)

Then the interesting part happens...

The 2nd 2 batches of results that was taken right before my 2nd vaccination and 2 weeks after my 2nd vaccination, my immunity actually dropped 26%, which was kind of interesting, because I was declared covid free on 20 July; and between 20 July - 9 September, by immunity actually was hiked and maintained relatively well until I had my 2nd AZ vaccination.

just 15 days difference, the immunity reactive went down by 26%

Isn't it interesting?

And today, after 4 months from my last blood test, how many % I have left in my immunity?

And after talking to the medical officers there, since my blood is under studies, I am advised to take the booster shot to see the differences.

And the interesting part would be, if my immunity stays well at 50%, I may have a chance to lengthen my booster shots instead of the CDC's recommendation of booster every 3 months; constantly forcing my body to have the "military exercise" reaction against (mock) Covid virus.

I guess my right arm would have a little more "poked holes" this year, but since the test is free, I am curious to see my progress.


I personally know that there are a lot of libertarians and "tribulation fighters" who would against this "constantly submitting the blood", especially some think that giving away the blood is a cult thing; however I am not saying what I am doing is the right thing for everyone, but a more confirmation for myself and understanding how my body works.

At least, if my body has a well maintained immunity, I have enough reasons to reduce intake of booster shots or whatever they want to inject in my body with.

I am not afraid, because I know Who I belong to in the end. And I am not given a spirit of fear, but of power and of sound mind.


How about you?

Would you be very curious how your body is reacting to all the vaccines that are injected to your body; or you have never have a single jab in your life?

Until then...

Disclaimer: All my life I hardly have any vaccination, as it wasn't my country's mandate, except since the pandemic started. So it is not a country that constantly promotes vaccination.

2
$ 1.35
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @LucyStephanie
$ 0.05 from @KennieKing
Sponsors of littlenewthings
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for littlenewthings
2 years ago

Comments

Interesting. Good to know you are part of a study, at least you will know more than us. Hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, getting to know better is good, but got to endure those poking pain every 4 months. πŸ˜…,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your so brave..not all of us can do that,like meπŸ˜…,..im kinda scared with needles,maybe i was just traumatized because i have been through that for how many years.thank you for sacrificing your own health,and i guess it was a big help for the success of the vaccines.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha I was very scared of needles too. It still hurts but it was just for a moment and I can understand my blood reacting to the vaccines too. It's a win-win. I get free blood test, Ministry of Health gets data. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooppsss im sorry about that, but we hardly receive vaccination here, its not not mandatory, but i see the government might make it compulsory especially when about to enter official places

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My country didn't push for mandatory before until the first wave from all the China tourists that were infected and China didn't close its outgoing international borders earlier when they detected abnormality. This turned the hospitals in my country into a warzone as people were suddenly very sick and many were dying. That was when mandatory came in. I remembered when Italy was on total outbreak my country was not pushing these sort of vaccination either, since we all were never taught vaccines were mandatory and we just learn to fight it with plenty of rest and medication... until now.

I remembered during SARS my country didn't go into a lockdown because there was hardly any outbreak in my country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thank you for sacrifice your body and time for the testing of vaccine. May you be strong and protected as you go thru the process.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot @DurianKL . Wasn't a fun ride when I was hit with the real thing though haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago