I Token SPT, Splintertalk and My Road to 1 Million SPT

Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago

Cover Image: Font used is Open Source - edit by @libertycrypto27

Hive's second-level tokens are many and can be divided into two categories based on how they can be obtained:

- tokens that can only be obtained by purchasing them

- tokens that you can get not only by buying them but also by using a specific tag in a post.

SPT tokens belong to the second category and are tokens that I care a lot about because they are related to my favourite blockchain-based game: Splinterlands.

If this is the first time you're hearing about SPT tokens, I'll briefly explain what they are.

The SPT tokens

SPT tokens are the tokens of the Splintertalk community (on Hive blockchain) and are the tokens created and issued by the @splinterlands account (on Hive blockchain).

In order to receive SPT tokens without purchasing them you need to:

- write a post that deals with Splinterlands game related topics

- use one or both of the following tags: spt or splinterlands.

When you make a post and use the spt and/or splinterlands tags your post will be visible on Hive but it will also be visible on the Splintertalk community front end at the following address: https://www.splintertalk.io/

The interface of https://www.splintertalk.io/ is very similar to the interface of https://hive.blog/ with the difference that the reward of a post is only displayed in terms of token SPT and not $(HTU).

For example and as you can see from the image below, my last post on Splinterlands received as a reward an amount of 5836 SPT tokens.

The division of the SPT tokens between the author of the post and the curator (the one who votes for the post) is 50%/50% respectively (just like on Hive) and the reward is paid to the author and the curators of the post at the end of the 7th day after the publication of the post.

The more tokens you accumulate and stake on HiveEngine/LeoDex, the more your voting power relative to SPT tokens increases.

Today June 19, 2021 the value of an SPT token is 0.00074 HIVE (Highest Bid).

As you can see from the chart below, the value of SPT tokens is increasing compared to past months.

On April 20, 2021 the value of an SPT token was 0.00052 HIVE compared to 0.00074 today.

This increase in value is partly due to the announcement of the upcoming Splinterlands Airdrop regarding SPS tokens.

In fact, a portion of the SPS tokens will be distributed based on the total score obtained by the items in the table in the following image.

Each SPT token will be assigned a score of 0.25 for the purposes of the Airdrop, which will begin in July 2021 and end after approximately one year.

Since I became a Splinterlands player I have never sold an SPT token, I keep accumulating them and I have also set a goal for SPT tokens: 1 million SPT tokens.

My Road To 1 Million SPT

In order to speed up and optimise the accumulation of SPT tokens, I have chosen to create a curation account which I have named @libertygame27.

With my main account I follow many authors who write about different topics and therefore use different tags.

With my secondary account @libertygame27 I don't post content but I accumulate SPT tokens and only vote for posts that have the splinterlands or spt tag.

This way I don't run the risk of wasting my SPT token voting power: SPT POWER.

The last time I checked the amount of SPT tokens accumulated in @libertygame27's wallet was two months ago, on 20 April 2021.

Today 19 June 2021 I have accumulated a total of 467371 SPT tokens (delegated and staked).

On April 20, 2021 I had accumulated a total of 388747 SPT tokens.

As you can see from the image below, in 2 months I have earned 78624 SPT tokens, an increase of +20.22%.

To get to the million SPT tokens I need to accumulate 532629 SPT more.

I am almost halfway there and if I keep up the same rate of increase I should reach my goal in just over 13 months (532629 / (78624 / 2) = 13.54 months).

In the following image are the top 19 positions of the SPT Richlist.

In the SPT Richlist my curation account is in 19th position.

At the top of this list is the @monster-curator account managed by the @flauwy account.

@monster-curator is not only the account with the most SPT tokens (received by proxy and staked) but also the account that has contributed the most to the growth of my curation account.

Monster curator does a great job of manual curation and if you have staked SPT tokens and can't use your voting power you can choose to delegate your SPT tokens to the @monster-curator account who will send you daily SPT tokens obtained through your delegation.

I will end this post with a look at the percentage of SPT tokens staked: 84.01%.

This is important because it shows how much SPT token holders care about their tokens ;)

Two months ago the value of the staking percentage was slightly higher.

In two months, the tokens in circulation have increased by about 5.5 million units.

With the future Airdrop of SPS tokens the SPT token has gained value and more importantly added a use case to its use.

I hope that in the future Splinterlands will think of new use cases for the SPT token.

Splinterlands offers a lot of earning opportunities for its players and the SPT tokens are an added value for players like me who not only play the game but also write posts about Splinterlands.

I hope you liked this post and I thank you for taking the time to read it :)

Not a Splinterlands player?

If you are not a Splinterlands player, you are missing out on a unique opportunity to have fun while earning cards and DEC.

If you decide to register, you can do so from this link:

https://splinterlands.com?ref=libertycrypto27

Of course if you'd like to use my refferal link... :)

If you use a refferal link when registering for Splinterlands you have the following advantage:

Splinterlands is a great game but it has also proven to be a good investment (at least so far) and if you regularly participate in the weekly contests organized by the @splinterlands account you will recoup the cost of registration in a few weeks.

Any game that allows you to buy cards and tokens is never just a game, it is also an investment.

I am not a financial advisor and my advice is not financial advice, it is just my personal opinion based on my experience.

If you decide to invest in the Splinterlands game you do so at your own choice and risk.

See you on the Splinterlands battlefields.

Unless otherwise indicated, the images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

https://splinterlands.com/

https://hive-engine.com/

https://www.splintertalk.io/

https://leodex.io/richlist/SPT

The font used in my images or images edited by me is Open Source

Splinterlands ON!

Follow me also on:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/libertycrypto27

Publish0x: https://www.publish0x.com/libertycrypto27?a=MYervALeOB

Hive: https://peakd.com/@libertycrypto27/posts

NoiseCash: https://noise.cash/u/libertycrypto27

Blurt: https://blurtter.com/@libertycrypto27

1
$ 4.04
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for libertycrypto27
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments