A battle against myself

6 36
Avatar for lhadyLaina.98
3 years ago

"Stop being so dramatic...", "You're just overthinking things...", "You think it is, but it's not...", "You're overreacting..."

People think of it that way but it is NEVER overreacting, overthinking, being dramatic for people who's experiencing anxiety and depression.

I, myself, have been suffering with anxiety for as long as I can remember. It all started with a simple "JUST tenth place?", "I'm gonna attend your brother's (meeting) instead...I'll check on yours later", "It's because your always watching TV that's why", "I'll pay your brother's first...yours can wait, you still won't be useful". It may sound like pointless nags from your elderly but for a girl who only seeks love from her family, it's like a knife slowly cutting her to pieces.

From being self conscious turned to being insecure. Until that insecurity turned into anxiety. I must admit up until now I'm suffering from that anxiety, the anxiety of not being enough for anyone. A simple genuine laugh from your partner could mean a lot of pain if you have anxiety. You may ask, why would it cause you pain if it's genuine happiness? It's actually simple, he or she smiles happily but it's not because of you. Then you start to think, I've never seen him smiling that way because of me. What are they talking about? Why is he smiling so brightly? That's the start of another painful journey, but it doesn't end in just a day. It will run around your mind which seems like forever and worst, you can't even open up to your partner because it will cause misunderstanding. You know it too well but you can't help it. So you decided to keep everything to yourself until it stops and you keep on doing the same things over and over again. It will be a battle with yourself, with myself, and no one can fight it for me except ME.

For everyone who's reading this, if you know someone or if you feel that someone around you is struggling from this kind of pain, please help them, talk to them that everything is gonna be okay before it's too late.

Don't forget to like and drop a comment. :D
Subscribe and I'll subscribe back.
Thanks for reading and have a great day!

Picture link: https://www.wallpaperflare.com/woman-female-girl-white-dress-wood-forest-sleep-walking-wallpaper-aotmf

16
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @eve
Avatar for lhadyLaina.98
3 years ago

Comments

There is always someone you will definitely listen to and guide you when no one is there to know your sentiments and thoughts. Have a grateful heart and see the small blessings in your life.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

Thank you for this wonderful article :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can understand that sentiment. Just a change in tone or behavior can really get to you. From a person, or a friend. You'll think that when they start talking to other people, they might replace you. Then eventually you'll have panic attacks because you have no idea how to stop your thoughts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A person with such behavior should take counseling. they need to let out the pain. They need to discuss it to someone they can trust and they have to accept to themselves that they can't do it alone. I know someone who was in the same situation. They need to take medicine. Not because they are going crazy, it's not like that. Keep praying. Ask for strength and peace of mind. It will be a very hard process. But you need to do it for yourself. You need to value yourself more... I pray for you. I would gladly be that someone you can talk to if you want. I can give you my link so we can talk. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your kind words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice a good article you have that. Thank you for posting here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago