In Surrendering Every Word

4 8
Avatar for lethlieann
3 years ago

I once used words as a shield. As a cover for my failure to face the truth. I used it to make me look like a brave and resilient warrior.

But time gradually dissolved it and I was completely swallowed up by all the lies I threw in the name of love. All the pain I had escaped was returned to me by destiny; triple and without restraint.

It is a shame to call it a poem. It is a sin to record our story as love.

Heaven will weep every time I love you even if you do not deserve it. The sun smiles at every word I choose to hear, even when it rains on me when your eyes speak to me.

There is no sweetness in every kiss you feel between dreams. I don't even want to stare. Hopefully the truth is this and not your departure.

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of lethlieann
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Happy weekend, enjoy in sunshine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy weekend too! yeah let's enjoy the sunshine, but it's raining here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very good keep it up thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will. Thank you for some time to read my article ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago