Dreamy Eyes

9 12

Where the sun went down, he left me. He finished the day at sunset. He took away the light around me. And he left me looking in the distance, next to the window, watching the darkness enter, looking at the moon and the stars.

This scene reminds me of

β€œThere is always light, even in the darkest times”

At the same time the darkness enters the tears in my eyes. Where are you? I ask myself. I look for him, whenever this time comes. When can I see him again? When can we be together again?

A day passed that I did not realize. I closed my eyes emphatically, still with the small tears that just kept pouring as I drew his face into my mind, as I longed to see it at that moment. I would have been smiling, in case I was licking, I was alone, and I was just thinking.

I breathed a sigh of relief, and as the wind blew through my body I decided to close my eyes, pray and then dreaming that at least I could be with him.

10
$ 0.59
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of lethlieann
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sounds like a poem but the layout looks like a story. Whichever it is, it made me felt the longing for a nice date with my husband. we are always together but the moment in the past has been buried inside the busy life we have.

I believe the darkness could never exist without the light and nobody will recognize the light without the darkness. Even though they are two different things their coexistence create a new perspective.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i combined a poem and story. And just enjoy having time with your husband and you should have time with each other. Go out every weekends with your child.

I love what you said and that's true. Hoping you enjoy this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did. I don't think we can go out much now, maybe next year.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. At home first for the safety of all πŸ€—

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this. I think @heartbeat1515 said everything that can be said. πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is amazing right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago