She's Part of the Family🐾

5 20
Avatar for lemonGirl
2 years ago

Most people will say that dogs are a man's bestfriends but they're actually more than that because when you spend so much time with them you create a bond more than just being friends but being a family. When my dad get a puppy for me I'd get so happy but I already knew that I'd had to be responsible on taking care of the puppy that I should groom it, bathe it, feed it and give so much affection to it. My mom was actually the first one that found Aubrey at the vet's office, Aubrey was there because she was out for adoption along with her brother. My mom then told us that she saw a cute little puppy at the vet dipping its paws on the water bowl and was up for adoption (she didn't say what color she was). I told my dad that I wanted a puppy and I thought he won't get me one but on the next day we went to that vet's office and told me to pick one puppy. When I was looking around I saw two little puppies that intrigued me in a cage. The first one is a boy with tri-colored fur and the second one was a girl with a white and tan colored fur, at first I wanted the boy puppy but then it's like my gut was telling me to choose the girl puppy. When my dad and the vet's wife was waiting on which one was I going to choose I quickly switched the puppies and chose the girl puppy with white and tan colored fur. We adopted her and bought some supplies that is needed for her. I was so happy that I got a little puppy and when we were going home they asked me what should I call the puppy. I kept thinking on a name while we were at the road, the radio of the vehicle that we were riding then got to song called "Aubrey" by Bread and then we agreed on naming her Aubrey.

This is the first ever pic that I took of her

When we got home she was still getting used to the house like being shy and all. I was actually scared of carrying her because I might drop her lol she then slept with me in my room since she was crying when she was in a cage and I felt so sorry for her. We didn't feed her any fancy foods because we don't want her to just get used to those expensive stuff that could still harm her. We feed her chicken liver or any other meat or vegetables with rice since that's what the vet had told us. As the days had pass, Aubrey started to get used to the house and she already knew her name was "Aubrey", she'd run around and play with my stuffed animals and would sometimes hide my sock 😆. She was still teething so she had to nibble something. When we got home one day we saw that she had nibbled the extension cord of a newly bought portable radio, We were in shock because we didn't thought that a small puppy like her can do that. We weren't mad at her and we just let it pass because she was so adorable and we couldn't hurt her ♡(> ਊ <)♡

She was little but caused so much trouble lol (I think I posted this one in noise)

We had to house train her on what is good in doing and what is bad on doing, potty trained her and other more stuff so she won't go around breaking stuff. Eventually, she then learned those things I could say she's a smart dog because at the first day of training her which is to potty train her, she got it on her first try and we did praise her and she had a very happy look on her face. She was still scared of some noise and she'd hide somewhere where she thinks is safe to hide but most of the times she'd come running to me.

Her fur was so fluffy at this haha and I wondered if she could still see with all those fur.

Aubrey was always silly and always made us laugh. She's like a walking stuffed animal that you can give your love to and she'll give hers back to you. She was always my stress reliever when I come home from school that she'd always wait for me at the door and would jump for joy when she saw me or my other family members that would come home. I remember a time when I heard she was scratching the door because she knew that I was at the other side of the door and she would back at the door waiting for me to open it. When she always had food that was given to her by hand she'd mostly show it off to us and make those silly faces.

Look at her face when she got a pandesal bread 🍞

There was a time that her fur was matting because I don't had much time to groom her because I was busy at school activities. We then cut off those matted parts of fur but then we decided to shave her of course we went to the vet and let his workers groom Aubrey. She was scared when they took her maybe because she knew that she was getting shaved. I didn't liked the idea of them shaving her because I was scared on what if their razor might get to close to her eyes but then the vet's wife told us that it's better to shave her so new healthy fur will grow and assured us that Aubrey was in good hands. When she was done being shaved, at first when they gave us back Aubrey I didn't believe that it was her because her fur was styled as "semi-kalbo" or "semi-bald". I did laugh when she was shaved and the cats at the house didn't recognize her 😂, I then noticed that her face was stretchable ahaha

Those are my brother's hands. Don't worry Aubrey wasn't hurt when we were playing with her face.

When Aubrey was in heat I was actually surprised that dogs also do that lol the vet then actually asked us if we wanted her to have puppies and we agreed so after she stopped in heat on the 11th day she was appointed to breed. Then a month later I noticed that her tummy was getting bigger and had some pregnancy symptoms. That's when I realized that she's now pregnant and will be delivering puppies. We did minimize on giving her food because the vet told us to not over feed her when she's pregnant.

Look at that belly 😅

When she was now about to deliver her babies which was on Jan 20 exactly at midnight I talked to my cousin on what should I do because deep down I was panicking. I helped Aubrey in cleaning her babies and looked after her because I thought she wouldn't manage it on her own but she did deliver all her pups safe. The down side was my room getting smelly from her giving birth and I had to sleep at the living room 😆 of course I then cleaned the stink and sanitized my room after she gave birth because it's not healthy if the room was dirty (it was like a crime scene because there was blood everywhere)

This was the morning after she gave birth. I did have her some water because she got really thirsty after she gave birth.

She didn't mind me on getting one of her pups because she trusted me and I kept checking her condition if she's fine. She didn't ate for I think 2 days after because she was taking care of her puppies and she got so skinny, I was really worried that she's not taking care of herself but then the day after she did ate and of course got back to taking care of her puppies.

This is when the puppies started to open their eyes.

Every week we then got to the vet to check all the puppies conditions and give them vitamins. It was costly but it was still worth it to see them in gold health along with their mother Aubrey. They were so cute when I saw them taking their first steps and barks. Aubrey did still keep on checking on them and then taught them on where to potty when they pups were all able to walk and had grown.

This is when some of them wanted to go to the terrace where their mom is but they were still scared.

Two months then had pass by and they were now allowed to be adopted. I was sad at first and I knew Aubrey was too. We were going to keep one but we didn't had the budget that's why we had to let go all of them. Aubrey is now 3 years with us and we treated her as part of our family. We love her like she's a little sister and she's fun to be around even though she's a little silly.

She always liked going to the beach and just playing at the sand and jump at the water even though she doesn't like it when she's being bathe at the bathroom. I always used dog shampoo for her to get that fluffy fur and get rid of dirt that she would always carry. I love it when I dry her off because she gets sleepy afterwards.

Look at that girl that's freshly out from the bathroom haha🐾
This one is a bit blurry sorry bout that ✌️

I don't really know what to do if I lost her. She's part of us and always been there on loving, caring and playing. I know her existence here is short because of dog years but I'm gonna make the most of it with her and won't regret on spending time with her. She's actually the first ever dog that I cared so much about.

Her happy attitude always reminds me to be positive in life and enjoy it.

END.

。.゚+ ⟵(。・ω・)

Hope you guys enjoyed this article, I just felt doing this and I hope I'd continue on making more articles (•౪• )

5
$ 0.12
$ 0.10 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.01 from @nalyn
$ 0.01 from @sh33la
Sponsors of lemonGirl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lemonGirl
2 years ago

Comments

They are all so adorable I can totally relate to them becoming like family

and Aubrey - that it is inspired by the song by Bread That makes the name even more special and it does suit her :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dogs are considered to be part of the family, no matter what the breed is. We also have a dog, we have two, but they are only aspin but we love them both. We consider them part of our family. A dog is a man's bestfriend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's sweet that you also love your dogs and yeah breeds don't really matter. Before, we also had aspins which are 5 but on old age most of them died (some were poisoned by our neighbor 😢) we've loved them so much. That's why now I care so much to Aubrey because I don't want horrible things to happen to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is absolutely gorgeous, and I know you take wonderful care of her, and in return she gives you unconditional love. Now yes keep on writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would always try my best on taking care of her (◡ ω ◡)

$ 0.05
2 years ago