Personal Vlog:Alone

30 75
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

Life has never been easy to me. At the age of 16. I'am already working. Didn't even stepped my foot at a prestigious Highschool Academy.

Just got lucky that I able to Graduate in Elementary. And the only job that I had was a shell vendor.

Going to the sea to get some seashells under the heat of the sun. I got sunburned but I can't returned.

I need to earned for a living. My feet hurts like hell but I need to keep on going. No shells that is mean no rice to cook.

Until one day I can't bear it anymore. I'm tired of my life going back and forth from home to the sea. And from the sea to our home.

It's seems boring to me. While I'm suffering, some of my siblings got an easy job. But what else can I do? this is my only talent. The only thing that I can do the easiest way but the hardest of all.

I changed my work. From shell vendor to a maid. And the moment I applied for the first time I got accepted.

So I worked in a family of Five. The woman married a rich Japanese man. I enjoyed eating delicious foods and drinking left over milk of their kids.

Every Saturday is my day off and I will went home bringing some foods and rice for my family.

Until one day my female boss decided to visit her family in Ilo-Ilo City. She wanted me and her kids to came first. As she and her husband are waiting for the land contract that they sold.

This will be my very first time traveling alone at the age of 16. Not really alone because I have the kids with me. But we are all kids aren't we?

The couple trusted me so much that I will be able to go safely together with their kids. But at the age of mine, this seems to be a great responsibility.

We arrived at the seaport. My female boss instructed me to take good care of the kids and wait for them within two days.

I said yes eventhough I felt nervous. And it's my first time to ride a ship too. It was very big and beautiful.

I hug the Kids with me the moment the ship started to sail. Praying that everything will be fine and we will be safely arrive without a scratch on our destination.

I didn't had a good night sleep. The sea waves is very noisy. Thankfully The kids fall asleep. I'm wide awake watching for them. Until sleepiness hit me and my eyes started to close.

When I woke up. the Sun shines so bright. I can hear the birds chirping. And we are about to reach our Destination. The views and scenery are quite beautiful.

Mountains and green trees greet my eyes. A very wonderful morning. We finally arrived and a woman approached us saying that she is the sister of my female boss.

Her husband is waiting on their car. I thought that it's near but it's very far! We started our ride at 1pm and arrived at 7pm.

I can vividly read "Welcome to Tigbawan Ilo-Ilo City". It's a very nice place and view. Until we park in a garage. And that is their house.

The house is not so grand. It's just plain and simple. And there is no air-conditioned. Good thing Fan is not needed as the fresh wind blew. Giving off a cold breeze.

The first day in their house is okay until the next day the Sister of my female boss got jealous at me. She is nagging and asking me why I always wear dress and it's short she said.

She wanted me to wear a pants! but what else can I do. This is the only clothes that I have and I don't like to wear pants. I don't know why she is acting like that.

Never thought that she is jealous to a 16 year old girl. I didn't do anything and her husband is very old compare to me and For goodness sake I know what is right from wrong.

Third day felt like hell with me. She always had a tantrums and scolded me all the time. Everything that I've done seems very wrong at her sight.

The worst is that she won't give me foods. But I'm wise enough to drink the kids milk in order to survived.

I'am wondering why is my female boss and her husband didn't came. What took them so long.

One week has passed and still the same. I'm tired of this hell house. And my patience burst out. She is scolding me and I shouted to her that I'm going home.

She felt shocked and scolded me more. But I won't allowed her anymore to treat me like this. I don't have enough rest because she always let me clean.

I felt weak as sometimes I can't eat foods. I still managed to survived. And that is all thanks for the kids milk. If there is any other options. I won't drink their milk but I need to survive and go home.

She laughed crazily. And said "Okay We will bring you to the port and you can go home.

I immediately packed my things and said goodbye to the kids. They cried but I can't continue caring them while I'm suffering.

I know they will be alright because the Sister of my boss take good care of them. It's just only me that her Blood will always boil the moment she will see my face especially that I'm always wearing dress.

So they bring me to the seaport and said to wait because they will buy foods for me.

Seconds, Minutes and how many hours had passed. They didn't came back at all. I started to felt nervous but I need to be strong. My willingness to went home gave me some courage to survive alone in the middle of the sea port.

I don't know how to came back in my boss sister's house and I don't want to go back in there. I'd rather alone in here.

Until a lady cleaner approached me and asked if I'am lost. I answered her, I'am not but I'am left alone without a single money in me. Yes she didn't even gave me money!

The lady cleaner is very kind and she brought me at the nearest radio station. The announcer interviewed and asked me questions about what happened and why I was left alone.

I answered sincerely from the beginning till the end. And they pity me because I'am still young to experience this kind of suffering.

The moment he asked me where did I stayed and what is their family name. I felt hesitant. But at the same time I don't want to tell a lie. So I told him the family name and address.

And my female boss sister was being called. I don't know if they are listening or what but I think she didn't care at all.

The staffs gave me foods, money and fare and let me ride the ship before they leave. Making sure that I'am safe inside.

I thank them with all my heart. Never thought that there's still someone out there who has a kind heart in helping poor people like me.

Riding the ship. Wishing for a brighter tomorrow. Eventhough I don't know what's ahead of me.

Still hopeful and praying for a better days to come. Alone in a foreign place and land make more independent and boost my courage to fight and survive.

In this Journey that is called "LIFE".

I'am Editha and this is my story way back Year 1950's.

leejhen ๐Ÿ’ž

Surprise!!!!

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/P8PaCLnBKfb

A surprise Shareable link for the first reader of this Article of mine.

If you are an aspiring Writer you are very much welcome in read.cash

๐Ÿ‘‰https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise.cash too.

๐Ÿ‘‰https://noise.cash

just comment in here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

18
$ 14.15
$ 13.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 10
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

Comments

nabasa ko lang sa comment. so she's your mom? grabe. that was tough. but thanks to all those kind hearted people na tumulong sakanya. grabe ang bata pa din niya nun. I must say that she is so brave sa lahat ng pinagdaanan niya na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah thanks ๐Ÿ˜Š buti nalang nagbasa ka ng comments. Kasi akala nila story ko๐Ÿ˜… Ang Tanda ko na pag nagkataon haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha. sa true lang. senior citizen ka na ate pagka ganon hahaha. asa end naman ng article, Editha pa nga diba haha. tapos ayon nakita ko nga na mom mo. akala ko nung una someone na kakilala mo lang e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It must be so hard experiencing life's hard times at a young age. Thankfully, Ms. Editha has overcome.

And year 1950? Hindi pa po ako pinapanganak non hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaaha ako din๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun po ba hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't experience to go at ship since we can't afford it and the only vehicle that I rode so far are motorcycle, bus, E-Trike, bus, boat, and ordinary cars. This story should be title as "Milk" if I would be given a chance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha yeah it's a nice title ๐Ÿ˜… The Milk Survivor ๐Ÿ˜… And the fare before is only 65 pesos๐Ÿ˜… The fare of the ship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha syempre 1950s pa po yan hahagaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha Kaya nga grabe Ang Mura then Ang sweldo Niya is 50 pesos a month ๐Ÿ˜… Hindi ko Lang nasali sa Article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't imagine your experience with the sister of your lady boss. She's so cruel. Fortunately you were safe and thanks to those who helped you. Anyway, I can't believe you didn't finished your studies, you're really good in writing. Applause to you. You're making other users proud. My parents also were not able to finish high school but I am proud of them how they survived. It's not about the degree you hold. But it is about the skills and ability you have. You used your brain and skills in facing trials in life. Salute to you ma'am. You reached this so far. ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thank you but it's not my story ๐Ÿ˜… At the end there's a name Editha. It's my mom and it happened 1950's๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shocks! I thought it was yours. ๐Ÿ˜… I didn't saw the 1950's ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha๐Ÿ˜… I'm not yet born in this year ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Story is sad.I can not imagine that teenager working already at 16 years old for food and better life.In my country such teenagers enjoying home with their parents and parents buying them what they want.Yes,we have some poor people too but my country or other people with donations helping them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That story happened way back before 1950's. The means of living in here is in the sea. So there's no choice but to go to the sea. And there are no large companies during this time or if there is that is only for educated ones.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a hard life. I am happy that you are here now. No more bosses. We all are independent๐Ÿ˜ค๐Ÿ˜ค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah but it's not really my story ๐Ÿ˜… It's my mom๐Ÿ˜… There's a name a t the end of the story ๐Ÿ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How cruel the boss sister was. Thankfully, the lady cleaner and the radio station stAffs were too kind to her. In this cruel world, there are still people with hearts of gold

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes thankfully there are still people remain who are always willing to help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But todays world, the weak are only taken by advantage. Very few people had only the heart to help

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng story sis. Ang tapang ni Editha at di sya pinabayaan ni Lord. Nacurious ako bat di na nakapunta yung mag-asawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naghihintay pa Kasi sa pera ng benenta nilang lupa. Eh gusto Niya ng umuwi๐Ÿ˜… mama ko Yan haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heheh, si mama mo pala..๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is sad to know of people who take advantage of other defenseless people without any fear of God. Thank God you made it through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it's not me๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A relative or is it fictitious?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a true story of my mom ๐Ÿ˜… one of her Experienced in life๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are those stories that our parents told us and made us respect them even more, for all the sacrifices in their lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes and there's a lesson too๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago