Personal Vlog: Purpose of Life amidst Depression

16 44
Avatar for leejhen
1 year ago

I don't know if it's an article or just some random rant from me lol. But yeah, let me ask you. What is your purpose in life?

I'm about to believe that humans will never be satisfied. Those who are lacking will ask for more and those who have everything will strive for more. No one and nobody is contented in this so-called life. Why? Because we are humans that are full of greed and being a hypocrite is one of our nature.

You're saying that you are okay. Everything is fine but deep inside you. It's not! You will never be okay even if you achieve what you like because of greed. And the world will never have peace as we human being has no peace of mind.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

I'm afraid to admit that life for me is kinda boring nowadays. There's no excitement, no more pain, no more happiness. It's lifeless at my end! Why I'm feeling like this? I don't know! I don't know why and I just couldn't believe that I will reach this kind of feeling.

The feeling of nothing! I'm tired of everything and just wanted to sit at the corner of my house with a blank mind. Nothing to think about, nothing at all!

Have you experienced this? The urge to move and do what you need to do but your body will not cooperate. It's tired from moving around and your mind is tired of thinking to the point that there's nothing to think. Only the blank shallow hole in depth of the darkness.

There's nothing but darkness! Will there be light? When do you force yourself to shut down everything including yourself? Is there hope when you have already given up? Life seems to be boring and cruel.

You want to cry but there are no tears. You want to laugh but couldn't open your mouth because you are not happy at all!

So, what am I talking about here? Haha. Honestly, I don't know. The morning will come and the light went out replaced by night and darkness. The cycle keeps on repeating and it seems boring and I felt I wasted my life for nothing!

Photo Credit to Unsplash

Nothingness in the middle of nothing! Is this a sign of depression? I thought that I already overcome this but I guess not...

My purpose in life is just nothing? Isn't it? I don't know. Wasted and unimportant. That's what I felt. I suddenly felt useless! Disable! And stupid!

Name it all because that's what I'm feeling right now. Am I alive just to suffer and experience this bullshit? Is this my purpose in life? Being broken until I die? Manipulated and hurt by those bullshit people!

Is this what they called life? But it's not! It's a dead end. Lifeless and useless, that's me...

I'm about to give up but every time I close my eyes. I will see my daughters. What will happen to them if I will give up? Surely the result is a disaster.

I can't give up because this life of mine is meant to protect the people I Love! No matter how tired I'am, I need to get up. No matter how bored I'am I need to be alive!

Even if I'm sad, I should be happy. Even if I'm mad, I need to calm down, and even if I wanted to die. I must stay alive!

Good thing that I still value my Famous motto. "Patience is always a virtue." I have the longest patience ever. Even if you hurt me a million times. My patience is a billion times.

The hell of getting bored and feeling useless. I can take it all! But my patience has an end. And it's time to take back the life that I've wasted before it's too late.

I was born and grow up without anyone by my side. My only companion is my shadow and I live during this time. And I will continue to live as long as my heart beats.

Continue to hope even if there's no chance. Continue to dream even if there's a nightmare. Let's continue fighting even if it's boring. Let's continue to value our life even if it's useless and lifeless.

For the sake of our loved ones. Let's continue to be the one. For the special person who still holding on and didn't leave my mind, for the special person who continues to hold my heart even if I'm about to give up...

Just continue to run in my mind and pester me all you want.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

Hold my heart so that it will not fall apart. Even if you're gone at least you continue to make this life of mine alive. You still make me smile just the thought of you... You are free to stay there so that I will not think something stupid and will never feel bored. Stay in there and don't go anywhere...

I have been depressed for almost three years... And until now I'am... Anxiety and fears are eating me. Rage keeps firing and burning inside of me. I don't know how to forgive... Will I be saved? I guess I meant to experience this tribulation of life. Meant to suffer and feel the pain.

I'm about to celebrate my two years' stay here in readcash. During those times, readcash has been my home... And again, thank you very much!

How about you? Do you know what's your purpose in life?

leejhen ๐Ÿค

If you are an aspiring writer you are very much welcome to read.cash

๐Ÿ‘‰https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise. cash too.

๐Ÿ‘‰https://noise.cash/u/leejhen

Just comment in here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

9
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @sj0820
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
$ 0.01 from @valadhiel
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
1 year ago

Comments

akap ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ’– i pray for your peace of mind ate. kapit lang po di tayo pababayaan ni Lord ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dai โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true we humans will never be satisfied, and would always wish for more. You should have a short trip to change your boring routine.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yeah, let's change this boring routine lol. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone has a purpose in life, we live, we exist for a reason. Maybe we just misunderstood what's our real purpose but I'm pretty sure that what we're heading to is the plan of God for us. I think you need a friend or companion to talk to sissy, I hope you'll be okay. Fighting lang sa life!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thanks. I'm still okay even if not haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

life is sometimes hard and life is sometimes easy, there is no permanent story of happiness in life. actions and actions will direct a person's life in a good or bad atmosphere.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, it depends on our action. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I relate with this sis leejhen. Sometimes even how many times we pushed ourselves still the darkness only exist. It's really hard. It's difficult.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes it's difficult but we need to push it through huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis leejhen. We need to lift up ourselves no matter what happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you on this. The greedy man always wants more. their requests never end. is it depression? can't be that bad. I can't get rid of this depression either.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yeah thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome. Good night

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No lies told @leejhen Things are getting beyond expectations nowadays. But we shouldn't let them wreck us down from pursuing our goals and dreams.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yeah, let's all continue. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago