Personal Vlog: Failed Ambition "Walking down the aisle"

10 52
Avatar for leejhen
1 year ago

Oh, My third ambition in Life that I thought is easy to achieve. But still, I failed. Or let's say, It's my Fate that is already written before I was born. Written in my palm to suffer lol. To be alone and die broken. I already accepted this Fate. At least I have my kids with me. But I know, they will leave me when they have their own family. I wish their destiny and fate will be different from mine.

Who could have not wished to walk down the aisle? It's every woman's dream. But of course, with the love of our life.

When I was in high school this is my favorite topic. I even wrote that I will invite all my friends and classmates when I get married to my one great love. Happily walk down the aisle smiling while my husband-to-be is happily waiting for me. I have always had a positive mindset before. Thinking that life is that easy to endeavor.

But then again, I woke up one day that it is the most difficult thing to do especially if you're a girl. You're not the one who will propose. It's up with the guy. And the biggest factor lies within money again. How could you get married if you can't even afford your bridal gown? But it's not my problem though. It's the guy problem but we are living in the new generation now. Sharing of both partners is relevant. Sharing the burden and happiness. Hope to have that one. But nevermind!

My life turns upside down when I decided to take revenge on my opposite sex and didn't wait for the love of my life. And we can't turn back time. And I'm still thankful, although all I experienced are hardships, sacrifices, and cruelness. I'm still standing with my two feet alive.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

Too bad that My Aunt Linda who wanted to sing on my wedding day is already dead. She reaches the age of 60 plus hoping to sing on my wedding day. But she died and I felt sorry for her. May she rest in peace. Maybe, if there's another lifetime and another parallel dimension. Maybe in there, she can finally see me walking down the aisle and sing for me.

But we are talking today and I felt sorry for her. Just hopeful that my kids will experience being married and walking down the aisle with the love of their life. Praying that they will be wise in making decisions in their life, especially in Marriage. Because if we failed, we cannot stop the time or go back to our past to correct the mistakes that we did.

But for me, I will never go back to my past. I make mistakes and am still thankful for that. Although I have regrets. But if I didn't do what I did in the past. I will never meet him. The one who stole my heart and make it alive. My ultimate Love...

But then again, we are not meant to be. And I wanted the best for him. And I'm not that person. I will continue to support and love him in my way. I know that I will continue to cry too. But I choose this and I'm happy being broken because of him.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

I will not allow anyone again to hurt me except for him. That's how I fall in love and that's me. And I'm too old to walk down the aisle too. Although I will die broken I will make sure in a beautiful way...

Sometimes my newsfeed is full of wedding anniversary celebrations. We cannot avoid feeling jealousy. But I can manage myself. This is me and that is them. I'm unlucky in Marriage. But still hopeful that I will be lucky in the other aspects. And what could it be? Lol.

But never in my wildest dream that my life will come into this. I'm still positive about my motto. "Patience is always a virtue." I know something good will come my way. Although it's not a love life it will be good and will change my life.

My heart is tired and I will lock it again. And walking down the aisle will be forever my Failed Ambition and my greatest Dream...

How about you? If you're happy then, Congratulations.

If you're sad and broken like me. Fighting! We can do it beautifully...

leejhen 🤍🖤

Surprise!!!

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/jjv7L5kvnpb?pl_ref=zCgG2gBuJwBDSW6K1bgQYLOcxh7mn2_4VGKhqozdGdc

A surprise shareable link for the very first reader of this Article of mine.

If you are an aspiring Writer you are very much welcome to read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise.cash too.

👉https://noise.cash/u/leejhen

Just comment in here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

13
$ 5.18
$ 4.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Glez
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
1 year ago

Comments

Ako naman sis ang maishashare ko masaya akong nasunod ng lumakad ako sa harap ng altar ni lord. Minsan lamang naman ito mangyari sa ating life. Sana sis makahanap kana ulit ng totoong magpapasaya sa buhay mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we did not get or achieved something but we did all our efforts, maybe it is not for us and God has a better plan. Just keep believing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it is always a burden not only on a woman but also on a man because later he will become the head of the family when he is married. Funds are indeed very necessary in preparation for marriage, but it is important to realize that marriage in a simple way can be considered because real life is when you become husband and wife who will be separated from their parents.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yeah, thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that was really one of the dreams of every woman but sometimes didn't happen. Maybe because God has a better plan for us.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yeah, hopefully it will be a good plan thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako madam wala na nag expect na makasal ... Pait na generation karun man... Cheers to that dream that we cannot fulfill. Maybe we just focus on our other goals instead those realistic. I cannot say do not lose hope but rather if its meant for you it will be given on the right timing... God will always guide us ♡˖꒰ᵕ༚ᵕ⑅꒱

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thanks, I'm closing my door for that haha. Just sharing the 3 Ambitions in life that all.of them failed haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't say that you're born to be alone and die broken. I do hope and think that this is just a beginning for your happy ending. Don't be sad about it, accept it as your inspiration and encouragement to build your own kind of fate. You can do it!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thanks for the encouragement but I'm already old. I didn't lose hope bit in terms of this topic there's nothing I can do but to accept my Fate haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago