Personal Vlog: Failed Ambition Part 2 "Meeting my Father"

12 67
Avatar for leejhen
1 year ago

I met my father when I was 5 years old, during my kindergarten days. At that time, I didn't know the current situation of my parents. I didn't know that their relationship has started to fade. All I knew is that my Father is working and is not always at home.

When he left, he gave me a two-peso coin. I remember the old Philippine 2 peso coin with Carabao and Coconut tree design. And it's an old coin, so it's heavy. He patted my hair and said goodbye. I just smiled and looked at his back when he walked away.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

And I didn't know that this will be the last time. That I will see him because my mother brought me to her hometown here in Cebu. I grew up without a Father. Feeling empty inside. But what can I do? I'm just a child.

So, Meeting my Father is one of my Ambitions in life. I just wanted to meet him and what he looks like. Because I forgot his face. I forgot his last smile and facial expression when I last time saw him.

I will always excitedly write about this when I was young. I'am so positive that I will meet my father again. But when I grew up, I realized that it's not easy as I used to think it will be.

And the biggest factor is always money! How can I meet my father if I don't have money? He's too far away from where I'am living. When I wanted to see him before, there was excitement but when I grow up and became mature. It's difficult.

I tried to send him a letter but I didn't receive a reply. So, I didn't do it again. Until I reach this age. I didn't have a chance to meet him. My Mom went to a certain faith healer and she said that my Father's soul is lingering around her. My mom was shocked knowing that my Father is already dead.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

Upon hearing this, I don't know how to react at all. It's unfair that he's been dead that I didn't even see him for the last time! Again, what can I do? I can't just fly where he is. And I don't know where! It's another failed ambition that is hard to achieve. But in my heart, I'm still hoping that he's okay and still alive.

But we cannot believe it easily. It's just a faith healer's instinct and prediction. I didn't see him in my dreams too. Yeah, It's impossible for him not to appear in my Dreamland where there are full of ghosts that I didn't know most of them.

But what if? My Father is one of them? That he's dead. And even if he appeared in my dreams. I didn't recognize him as I forgot what he looked like? What am I talking about here? Lol. But yeah, I always dreamed of ghosts. And I'm thankful that they let me relax in my sleep lately. No Dreams and nightmares because it was conquered by only one person lol.

No matter what it is. I don't want him to die. At least I still have hope to meet him. But If he is dead. There's no hope for me at all. It will be forever a failed Ambition of mine.

leejhen ๐Ÿค

You may like to read the first Part...

Part 1 College Degree

https://read.cash/@leejhen/personal-vlog-failed-ambition-part-1-college-degree-283889c7

Surprise!

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/adgE0Fa7gpb?pl_ref=XfujFfutGxf7dg58En4XrcLG_F_w7D3Dg2FMnn8HuRE

A surprise shareable link for the very first reader of this Article of mine.

If you are an aspiring Writer you are very much welcome to read. cash

๐Ÿ‘‰https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise. cash too.

๐Ÿ‘‰https://noise.cash/u/leejhen

Just comment here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

8
$ 2.64
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
1 year ago

Comments

It's really the kids who suffer the most if the parents get separated.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

It is sad when parents separate and there are small children. We adults are selfish in a situation of separation, we never think about the children. And they suffer too. Now you as an adult only have your father in your mind. If he is still alive hopefully one day you can be reunited. Good luck my friend.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

just pray for your father my friend I'm sure for sure you will find the right answer even if your father is still alive God will surely give it to you believe and keep praying.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yeah thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkklungkot din naman sis sa isang banda na malau ka sa piling ng father mo. Tunay na believe ako sa nanay mo sa ginawang pagpapalaki sayo. Siguro sis may plano si god kung bakit nangyari ang ganian. Malay mo balang araw magsasama pa din kayo kahit huli na

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Salamat ๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana fiction story lang to ay okay pa papa mo. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thanks pero it's reality and I'm okay.โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feel better. Mas magiging okay din ang lahat โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sending you a warm hug sissy. I'm sure your mom did her best to raise you, I admire her for that. I'm sure God has a plan for everything and maybe he is preparing something special for you. Keep the faith

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you๐Ÿ’š

$ 0.00
1 year ago