My Journey as a Novel Writer: Rejected Novel

28 85
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

The journey of a novel writer is not easy and I knew it from the start. That's why it took years for me to finally join. I know that once you started to write that book. You are not allowed to stop specially if you already gain some readers.

Even if you have one reader. He deserves a completion of your book. He deserves to know the ending. So, you need to complete your book no matter what.

I wrote first the book in Title: Murder me with your Love followed by It started with a Dare and My Fiancee is a Playboy. But they are still under review. I don't know on what reason. But I don't like to pull out my novel at Dreame and I will be waiting for the judgement no matter how long it is.

As much as I wanted to continue this book. I can't as of the moment. Hopefully the contract will be offered then I will continue. There's a little problem with the company so I will start updating them I guess if all is well soon.

And here comes for our main topic. I didn't expected that my book Husband for Rent will be rejected. It's like "Ouch!"

But I understand that it didn't passed on Good Novel Criteria I guess. But still it hurts, the feeling that you are awake those sleepless nights writing then you only gain rejection.

Seeing the red signal. Make my eyes red too lol. But I cry because it hurts. There's so many questions in my brain that my novel is very ugly and boring.

But thankful for that special person of my life. He encourage me to go on and submit my novel to those who will accept it.

"If they don't like, then find other platform that will accept your novel." Then I followed and did what he said.

I submitted to Skyread and Fameink and it's a success. He's right why suffer and be sad if you can submit it to others.

Here's my Fameink. My novel Husband for rent is available on their three platforms namely: Novelah, Story on and Finovel. So I'm happy with it.

And so far here's what I earn hehe. 6 pesos is not bad. Hopefully many readers will read my novel so that I can earn more and bigger. But I always believed that patience is a virtue. So I'm just right here waiting patiently.

And I'm happy to accumulate some followers too. I'm thankful that they like and read my novel. It's already an accomplishment for a new writer like me.

And it's very overwhelming if they will comment and rated your novel 5 stars. And all I can ever say is thank you.

And this is there latest news, just received it yesterday. There is no reward for the completion of your books before. Writers can only earn through tips from readers then through inviting.

But now they added some challenge to all the writers. If you write 100k word count upon completion and your novel got a 3 stars you will recieve $80.

Well, I'm trying my best as I need to complete 80k wc at novelstar too in order to earn a bonus completion of $80 as well.

For those who like to write follow your passion. But be sure you have enough time to do it as you need to update everyday or every other day.

I may face a lot of rejection in the future but I will continue and won't give up. I planned to complete my book this month so that I can start a new one.

Let's write with passion and dedication...

Until next time...

leejhen 💞

Surprise!

https://branch.wallet.bitcoin.com/TjlPfRSt8nb

A surprise shareable link for the very first reader of this Article of mine.

If you are an aspiring Writer you are very much welcome in read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise.cash too.

👉https://noise.cash/u/leejhen

Just comment in here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

16
$ 5.04
$ 4.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
2 years ago

Comments

I am highly motivated by your post. I have been writing some novels but nowhere to publish them. Can you help me with links to the sights you publish on?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh we have group in messenger you can message me if you are willing to be a writer. Zion Seannafair that's my fb. You cannot add me but you can message me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dream ko din maging writer noon. Isso Hindi ko alam paano until i met and join this platform kaso symepre go-to ko din gumawa ng own story ko kaso nahihirapan pa ko. Now i read all of your novel. Para magkaidea ako and hope may magawa ako at magipen ng opportunity as well as tagalog lang pala kaya kung isulat🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Push mo yan haha. Hindi pa ako nag update sa tagalog medyo inuna ko muna ang English.para ma complete magkabigote ata ako maka reach ng 100k word count haha. Sana hindi ma reject ang My Old Billionaire Husband.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations ma'am and I appreciate your desire not to give up.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

wow, congrats sis! Buti di ka sumuko at nagtry magpublish sa ibang platform.. Goodluck on your journey!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks madami naman platform may opportunity parin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup sis kaya good lucksa journey mo..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Totally understand it and make it more outstanding wonderful , you're novel journey not easy and this point I fully understand, You know you're article one of the best for us but you provided and proves it after soo many time and you doing a lot of hardwork . Finally you are now brand on read.cash and also noise.cash and other platform where's you can post you're novel

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand how bad it would feel to get rejection for the thing, for which you worked hard. Buy I am glad you submitted it on other platform, and now its available on Fameink.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes no surrender haha. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga minsan marereject tayo sa mga bagay2 na gusto natin maabot o makuha but the saddest part of it kasi oinaghirapan natin tapos marereject lang, only we gain is the lesson from rejections we recieve.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes thanks pero Laban parin haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis leejhen. Rejections is part in our life. Minsan nangyayari talaga yung mga ganyan maam. Ang mahalaga kahit ano mangyari hindi mag give up. Tuloy parin ang laban sis leejhen. Be positive po palagi. Magaling po kayo na writer sis leejhen. ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sis. 🥰❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Im so happy sis, you are super diligent in writing good novel books. Just keep going sis that's a big help. We will learn many good things.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm not reading I'm writing haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nku sorry ngkamali ng sulat. Hahaha. Isip ko writing naisulat ko.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sis, yung FameInk is app din siya? Gusto ko mabasa yang Husband for rent na story mo

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Fameink is name ng company mababasa siya sa Novelah Story On at Finovel for free pero need ata coins lang makaka earn ka pa sa novela ng coins din hindi lang writers ang maka earn pati na ang readers ata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay sige sis thank you, try ko yan ngayon. Di ko kasi nahanap sa Good Novel ang Husband for rent nung nakaraan

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Na reject haha. Pero ang free to read at sa Insnovel at Novelah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang yan sis..Na follow na kita sa Novelah. Kaka download ko lang basahin ko yun mamaya

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wow bilis ah Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago