Long-Distance Relationships: Will you survive or will you quit?

12 50
Avatar for leejhen
1 year ago

Are you having a relationship right now? Who among you are in a Long distance relationship? How does it feel? Is there any longing? Or Are there any doubts? Do you trust your partner? Is he/she faithful? I don't know lol.

Just joking! Our topic for this article is long-distance relationships. How sure you are that you can survive in this kind of setup? But, let's put a little spice into this topic. What about you fall in love without meeting that someone in person?

You fall in love through communication by chatting. Is this possible? Well, for us Filipino it's possible especially if it's an afam lol. A foreigner to be exact. But this situation is not like that. You fall in love with the same race. A Filipino like you. How will you keep the romance alive? Err... The relationship hehe.

But here's a question from me personally for those people who fall in love through chatting. How did you fall in love and why? This question is intended for Mr. Gemini haha. Care to answer?

Photo Credit to Unsplash

If it will be me. I never experienced this kind of love affair charot. Falling in love without seeing that person personally. But you are chatting 24 hours a day right? There is a video call too if you want to see their face. So, there's maybe a possibility to like that person but we are talking about love. Is it love that you're feeling right now or just an infatuation?

What about when the time comes that you two will finally meet and then reality will hit you hard? You will be struggling between reality and expectation. You expect the most but you failed hard in reality. Is it possible to happen? I don't know but maybe it is.

Photo Credit to Unsplash

The main question here is, will you survive or will you quit? Long distance relationship sounds exciting and thrilling but will you survive? Will you not overthink what he/she is doing right now? How sure are you that he/she is not talking with another person? How sure are you that it's only you? How sure are you that you're the only baby of her/him? How sure are you that he/she loves you while you two are only talking online? How sure are you that you will survive in this kind of relationship? Will you not go crazy thinking and thinking about the possible result or outcome? Well, DON'T THINK AT ALL! If you want to survive. Hang on! And trust each other. But Can you trust the person that you didn't even meet? I don't know haha. It's your problem anyway lol. But kidding aside, If you love that person even without meeting them. Let your heart decide. Let your heart feel what it feels towards that person. But don't forget to use your brain if you have just a few doubts.

Now, will you quit? Why? Why not fight for it? Because there's doubt and you cannot fully trust the stranger that you love? If you quit you're weak but quitting doesn't mean you're a coward. Why quit anyway? Just stay girl lol haha. What am I talking about here? For me, I will never quit for the one I love even if he's with someone else remember fellows, there's no forever. They will break up! Just joking haha.

But you know at the end of the day. It's your decision and you alone. If you quit or will you survive? Good luck to those people out there who are fighting for their Long distance relationships. Sanaol hehe.

Thank you for reading...

leejhen 🤍

If you are an aspiring writer you are very much welcome to read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/leejhen

And of course much more welcome in noise. cash too.

👉https://noise.cash/u/leejhen

Just comment here if you're gonna need my guide. And I'm very much willing to help.

Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty

9
$ 5.22
$ 3.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @valadhiel
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 3
Sponsors of leejhen
empty
empty
Avatar for leejhen
1 year ago

Comments

I've seen it unfold on the App Kik. Few good and many very bad. Kik is kinda of a hookup site more or less. The bad situations were often one individual chasing someone else.

I was there for a few months not for a hookup but to communicate. It didn't work out for me there except for one friend I met that invited me here. Many didn't believe I was there just to talk. I got tired of explaining myself over and over again.

Long term relationship can work I believe but I can imagine there would be struggles with trust though

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah you need to trust if you want to make the relationship works. Thank you. And glad that someone brought you in here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too:) having a blast here!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha Marami ng mga taong nagpapatunay na kahit in a LDR may nagkakatuloyan parin like nagkakilala lang sa FB tapos nagkatuloyan nagpakasal nagka-anak peru naghiwalay din hahah charoot .. Peru tama, keep fighting lang kahit from mars payang nakilala mo basta itinadhana kayo keryy yan🤣😆

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaah, galing pluto lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me it's more on how comfortable you are when it comes to an LDR. Like kami ng husband ko, we met sa isang dating app pero nagmeet naman kami din, dating dating for a month. Tapos hanggang naging kami na. Minalas lang talaga kami na nagsimula and relationship namin literal before lockdown. March 3 naging kami, March 15 naglockdown, so wala kaming choice pero kahit busy sya sa work and hindi kami ngkikita in person, I've never felt so much comfortable sa partner. Yung peace of mind sa partner or relationship, na hindi ko inakala na sa LDR or sa kanya ko makukuha compared sa mga naging ex ko na halos araw araw ko kasama.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow kakaiba din ang experience mo sis. I wish you happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I experienced a long distance relationship before for a very short period of time and it was not easy, and I think I can't survive with that kind of setup.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh thank you for sharing. Hopefully that is experience is not bad at all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I once had a girlfriend whose distance was very far, even our relationship lasted for 2 years because we promised each other. But sadly my girlfriend left because she had someone else there it made me sad. But I'm grateful that now my girlfriend is close and can still meet every week and my plan is tomorrow Saturday I will meet to watch a horror movie.😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's a sad experience but I'm glad that you're okay now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right now I'm fine because I have a good girlfriend, pray for us to have a good match.🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago