Adolescents at home.

0 38
Avatar for layac13
3 years ago

Adolescence is a stage of changes that occurs between child and adult, normally to speak of age can be said to be from 10 years to 18 years approximately, according to each country and its laws when a person is of age and that has some variation.

It is then when physically they begin to experience changes in the first place and emotional changes that trigger a somewhat irritating behavior, incomprehensible because it emerges a bad mood in them quite difficult. All this happens because they observe these changes in their body and mind they feel dismayed, insecure, afraid, of course here also begin to develop their personality that highlights differences in the way they assume adolescence.

 

All people go through this situation and here the most important thing is to have a lot of understanding on the part of the closest people such as parents, siblings and the rest of the family. Without forgetting that we all go through that although in different times, but the changes happen to you the same, although in the past there was probably less communication and it could be considered a disadvantage compared to today.

 

Speaking then of this century, technological period and more loaded with the information where currently in schools there is enough preparation through different subjects, there are the search engines on the web, social networks, books, programs, and friends, yes friends in the life of a teenager today mean a lot. So we parents need to be very careful and be attentive to our teenagers to be the main educational channel for them and not be displaced by this vast information available through these different media and much less by friends.

 

Something that we parents of today's teenagers should be clear about is that we have to adapt to this era and not continue in the past, it is not our life but theirs. Taking into account that it is not easy at all.

 

What does it mean to have a teenager at home?

 

In my real life, I have two at different ages, my daughters are 13 and 10 years old. Yes, I am honest I have felt panic at this stage because they are no longer babies scientifically although in my mind they are my little girls, but there is a reality, hard but the first thing is to accept it, they passed to another stage, they are growing up and I as a mom am the one who must prepare myself a lot. I like to read, ask and clarify doubts with your pediatrician regarding these changes, especially the physical ones because the emotional ones are another story.

 

But even though I get a lot of information to face this period it has been difficult and I am not ashamed to say it because in practice things are different so I focus on my own techniques and the main one is "communication" that I have implemented since I became a mom which has helped me to make my daughters have confidence in me, so I talked to them a lot about the changes that were beginning to happen with their body, what it meant what they had already heard that puberty was. But with the responsibility that I assumed since I brought them into the world, which was to educate them, I did it with patience and love, the results were good because they already knew everything from what a sanitary napkin meant and how to use it to what happened with their reproductive system and apparatus once they developed, in that aspect there was no problem with the explanations and I was able to answer their questions.

 

But I can't say the same about their mood swings, this has been a real uphill battle. You can't imagine how my patience began to prevail more than ever and the "inhale and exhale" to take a deep breath gentlemen because the bad answers or even worse the total silence, don't look at me, don't talk to me, I don't leave my room.

 

I imagine many identify with me. Well, then I resorted to my love to the conviction I have that a hug can alleviate and remove many discomforts, say "I love you" and ask Do you want to talk? Of course, I am not going to lie, sometimes it had an effect and sometimes nothing happened, but in no way I resort to physical or verbal aggressions because I firmly believe that this does not help anything, in fact, my oldest daughter is 13 years old and has never been punished with blows, she has always had discipline from talking about what she did wrong and assuming the consequences.

 

But if we are talking about a teenager where for the simplest things they think the world is ending for them, it is the moment where I speak for the girls where they feel one day the ugliest in the world and another day the fattest, where one day they don't want to go out because none of their clothes they like. That terrible moment when they wake up and have a pimple or pimple on their face and don't want anyone to see them is the stage where they are super dreamers and in love too.

 

Today I wanted to share that facing my teenage daughter's bad mood has been difficult, little by little she has been improving a little bit, but she no longer talks back to me badly, we talk a lot and that is important, I keep her alert about the use of social networks and what this world implies because I don't forbid them, I just guide her and give her confidence but I don't neglect her. This time is nothing like mine, that's why I live in this reality that of my daughter, and well, my 10-year-old daughter is no longer the sweetest thing to have an unfriendly mood.

 

In the end, I firmly believe in the importance of educating with firmness and love, talking a lot, and creating bonds of trust.

 

Do you have a teenager at home?

 

11
$ 0.16
$ 0.10 from @lanzjoseg
$ 0.05 from @MiriannaLis
$ 0.01 from @Erigo580
Avatar for layac13
3 years ago

Comments