From 58kg to 50kg – Achieved!

4 201
Avatar for lavieestbelle
3 years ago

Yes, that’s right. Although, losing weight was not really in my plan way back 2018. Maybe it happened because of my busy schedule as a teacher and at the same time as a graduate school student. I was juggling for my schedule half of 2018 and in 2019 as well. But I am not saying I lose weight because of pure stress I think it was made possible because of my change in food intake.

1.      I always drink hot lemon juice with honey every morning, 30 minutes from the bed. (You extract the lemon juice directly from the lemon fruit, then, mixed in hot water and honey to taste.)

2.      Throughout the day, I practice drinking water every 30 minutes. And I drink a little “lot” before I eat my meal. Water kept me full and allowed me to only have 3 meals in a day. No more snacking just water. However, you have to eat healthily and enough food during breakfast, lunch, and dinner. But, if you want to take a snack, eat fruits or just a lightly flavored biscuit. (Here in PH, I love Skyflakes plus tuna for snacks.)

3.      And I refrained until I stopped taking in the following foods:

a.       Bread (There are a lot of suggestions that avoid only the white bread and wheat bread is okay, but as for me, I avoided until I stopped eating the bread of all kinds and form. Haha)

b.      Sweet Treats (Candies, chocolates, cakes, biscuits, ice cream, etc. However, it’s hard to stop eating them, so I just refrained from eating a lot of them.)

c.       I stopped drinking coffee.

d.      I refrained from drinking milk tea. Huhu

e.       I stopped eating Junk Food

f.        I stopped drinking soft drinks. (Since I have hyperacidity also, I stopped drinking soft drinks and juice mix.)

g.      I refrain from eating in Fast Food stalls. (You know, burger and fries and everything nice ... plus pizza and frappes and sweet cold drinks, I refrained from taking them. I as well save money. :))

4.      I drink lemon juice again 30 minutes after my dinner. But with a full effort at night, I usually boil water in a casserole and add lemon slices plus ginger and I let it boil until they seemed mixed already then, I drink it. Just be careful not to burn your tongue. What I love about having this is that it allowed me to po*p every morning. I can say that it helped in digesting my food maybe.

 5. Your daily activities will affect your body as well, do something that will allow your body to move. Like, walking at your office or using the stairs instead of using the elevator. You have to sweat a little every day.

Anyway, we might have different ways of losing our weight and we aren’t necessarily required to be skinny or thin to be called sexy, we shouldn’t have that as a motivation but rather just think of how will we be physically healthy.

I cannot say that I am sexy now, but I am sure that my weight is ideal for my height and I am happy with my body. Always consider your BMI.

Now, I am giving my best in maintaining 50kg especially, eating a lot is inevitable when you have nothing to do at home. I'll share with you soon, my ways of maintaining my 50kg.

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for lavieestbelle
3 years ago

Comments

How I wish I can achieve this 50kg weight 😓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can achieve it also! It takes courage and disicpline. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this article, it was informative and helpful to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much. glad I was able to help you

$ 0.00
3 years ago