PREsearch Strategy To Earn $70 Dollars

15 84
Avatar for lagrapefruit
2 years ago

You know when an article topic pops into your head and you think it will make for a great article but then you Do Your Own Research (DYOR) and you're disappointed to find that what you were going to write is not as GREAT as you'd once thought. Haha well this article is going to be a little about that.

The Bull Run Can be deceiving.

I think we can all agree that the crypto bull run brings in an incredible amount of wealth to different crypto projects.

During each bull run we have new investors lifting an eyebrow at a chance to make a nice quick buck. (Though the truth is: many peeps new to crypto are inaugurated with quick losses, due to a lack of research).

Source

Every four years we have a crypto bull run that spills over (thankfully) to fund new ideas. This is great because then ideas that would otherwise not have found funding, actually gets a chance to come to life. Which is fantastic!

Though, at the same time, seemingly "Good" ideas end up turning out to be mediocre or bad.

Now this is where PREsearch comes in. PREsearch is a decentralized search engine that pays you crypto PRE tokens for using it as your default search engine.
Initially and superficially, it sounds like a great idea. Until you start using it and get more into the nitty gritty details.

My experience with PREsearch engine.

I have been using PREsearch as my default search engine for 3 months now. It's the default search engine both on my desktop computer AND on my cellphone.

So, essentially, you get .12 PRE tokens per search, up to 30 paid searches per day and a minimum withdrawal limit of 1,000 PRE tokens.

My initial thought was, "Let's be strategic about it." I planned to do 30 searches a day until reaching 1,000 PRE tokens and I had even set up an alarm clock to remind me of it.

Doing some quick PREsearch math.

Well, the rules are $0.12 PRE x 30 paid searches a day = $3.60 PRE a day.

In a month (excluding Sundays, for resting and chillaxing), I'd be making around $86.40 PRE a month. Therefore, it would take me about 12 months to reach the min withdrawal limit of 1,000 PRE. That's right! A whole YEAR!

At the time of my calculations, PRE was worth $0.07 USD. So after 12 months I would have made $70 USD, if the price was sustained. Which, you'd think was a reasonable amount until you divide it by 12, making it about $5 USD a month or about $0.20 USD cents per half an hour.

That's when I had to ask myself, how much is my time worth? How about my concentration and physical effort? All intangible things that are worth monetary value and of which I invite you to attempt to roughly calculate.

I know for a fact that as a bilingual speaker my time is worth a minimum $4USD/hour in Mexico and $16USD/hour in the U.S.A.

Now, the reason why I will STOP promoting PREsearch.

A day or two after I saw the PRE price at $0.07 USD, it went down to $0.04 and is now currently around $0.02 ish. Legit, making my plans unsustainable.

Additionally, in reading PREsearch's blogs on medium. I soon realized that any strategic forms of searching to gain PRE are forbidden and infringes the project's Terms and Conditions.

This was likely due to an influx of spammers making fake searches. The same spammers that say, "This is a great project. I'm certain this is going to go to the moon. Thank you, sers."

To be honest, I don't want to wait a whole year to receive a crypto recompense when streaming payments are just around the corner in our near future.


In Honor of Objectivity: PREsearch objections answered.

Objection #1: PREsearch is privacy oriented so it's worth promoting.

My opinion: Yes, it's supposed to be privacy oriented however, Brave browser will be coming out with it's own privacy oriented search engine. If they will both have the same functions then I'm going with Brave, because if I can't even withdraw my PRE tokens then it's as if I don't own them. Not Your Keys Not Your Crypto, honey beans.

On a side note: If you let your PREsearch sit idle after sometime (according to the Terms and Conditions) your PRE tokens expire and they essentially go back to the project for redistribution. All that time, energy, concentration, WASTED!

Objection #2: What about the staking and advertising part of the search engine?

My opinion: You still need 1000 PRE tokens for withdrawal. THEN, you can purchase keyword ads with your PRE tokens.

Just to give a clear picture, I've used PREsearch for three months now, following the terms and conditions by using the search engine with normal everyday searches, nothing beyond that and yet, I've found it near impossible to meet the 30 paid searches everyday. After 3 months I only have about 48 PRE tokens. At this rate I'll be making about 150 PRE tokens a year. Nothing near the 1,000 PRE requirement. A total joke!

For my intents and purposes it was not worth my time or my other intangible resources. Plus I really hate the idea of expiring tokens.

Objection #3: What about the affiliates program?

My opinion: Aside from the incentives not being that great. l personally can't (in good conscience) make money off having people sign up to a project that very likely wastes their time as it did mine.

Source

Plus most people don't have a big enough following (audience) for the affiliate program to be profitable.

You would essentially be working to promote the PREsearch project for free.

Objection #4: The PREsearch team is working on a web3 integration that will allow everyone to withdraw their PRE tokens on their own.

My opinion: A cryptocurrency is as good as its community. From what I understand PREsearch's community overlaps with Brave's. As soon as Brave puts out it's own web3 integration and privacy inclined search engine, it might just be the end of PREsearch which is the lesser known of the two.


Deep down I really wanted the underdog to win.

Sadly, PREsearch is just another crypto project that over promises and under delivers.

The crypto projects that have shone bright are those who have found a way to recompense it's base supporters from the community.

The poor people who believe in the project. But PREsearch is just another project that ties a bone up higher than you can reach.

The tokenomics stink but the privacy feature is the bomb.

Yeah, some people may feel that way. However, what's the point of having a privacy inclined search engine if most of us still watch videos on Google's YouTube, which practically tracks your every move.

It kinda defeats the purpose, in my opinion. Lol.

My Honest Recommendation.

This has been my personal experience with PREsearch. It didn't work out for me. However, I can see how it might still benefit someone living in a country who's fiat has crazy amounts of inflation.

In that case, I invite you to Do Your Own Research.

Look into and assess your own situation, resources and priorities.

Thanks for reading! Join me!

If you found this review helpful and would like to see more of my crypto journey, consider subscribing! ;D

This article was made with ❤️ and ☕.

11
$ 4.05
$ 3.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Glez
$ 0.05 from @francescawrites
+ 1
Sponsors of lagrapefruit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lagrapefruit
2 years ago

Comments

[Removed comment]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been using Presearch for the last month and have been wondering whether i should continue or switch to Brave search when it comes. Your review is very refreshingly honest in contrast to most of the pump articles I've read elsewhere (that of course include referral links). I agree that that the rewards are too small for the effort required.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly! I see so many influencers shill cryptocurrencies just to benefit from the referral affilliates reward and disregarding the loss of time they'll infer on others as they get them to sign up.

I truly believe there is monetary value in non tangible resources such as time, concentration, etc.

I use those intangible specifications to rate a project and its investment worth.

Thanks for reading! Looking forward to your first article here on read.cash. ;D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haven't heard of presearch and so thanks for this review.. i am using brave too

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hey! Thanks for reading! :D Are you Matti?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

matti's my son's name... my name is jean :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am also getting interested in PREsearch but with these things, I am about to reconsider again the idea of using such. I think the PRE coins are just to glamorize and advertise the use of the search engine but as far as what I can see, I think that it's not worth my time. Been with brave browser for a year now and with its privacy-centric idea, I think the brave search engine is better than this one.

I will do some in-depth research and analysis about this one. Thanks for sharing your insights regarding the matter!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly! I agree with you on that the PRE tokens are really just like a glamorous carrot put in front of us to lure us in. 😆

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Im currently using brave browser as my default. I heard that presearch from laurenceuu but I am not interested hahaha. Though i think its a good one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I guess PREsearch is not for everyone. The crypto market is so competitive that if the project doesn't put forth an immediate rare value, it gets left behind.

I've downloaded the text to speech app, will be listening to articles later today. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for passing by my article :)) I hope it will help you in enjoying articles here in readcash hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nice point of view, I am only using this for “semi-privacy” haha. I will also use the search engine of Brave once that we can use it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Heeey! How've you been?

Have you had a better experience with PREsearch?

I forgot to mention that the PREsearch team will be reducing the 1000 PRE minimum withdrawal limit. I don't know if that'll maybe change my mind. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago