Hi! I'm New Around Here ;)

14 58
Avatar for lagrapefruit
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experience, 2020, Write, ...

Hello! Hello! Read.cash enthusiasts!

It's my 1 month anniversary here on read.cash.

Allow me to introduce myself:

I go by @lagrapefruit

I chose this as my username because grapefruits are bittersweet and I couldn't help but think that life is just like that: Bittersweet.

My slongan is "Missing in Action" because often times I catch myself lost in thought.

It's something I've been working to avoid though, because I really want to live in the moment and appreciate things right now. To appreciate what is in front of me.

However, some of those deep thoughts and feelings I've written down as articles here.

Kindly check out:

12 Things You Didn't Know You're Grateful For

10 Didn't Knows About Mexico as a Mex-American (Part 1)

10 Didn't Knows About Mexico as a Mex-American (Part 2)

A Newborn's Smile

The day I lived a Druglord Blockade (Narco Bloqueo)

Meeting you

During this month here I've had a fun time getting to know a couple of the users by reading their articles.

@tired_momma

@Purebeauty

@milanlukic

@Jigglyspy

And many more. Hope to get around to more people's articles!

I'm actually pleasantly surprised at how supportive the community is with each other.

About me

I used to live in the U.S., however I moved to Mexico about 8 years ago and became a mom.

That's what my content will consist of:

Observations on culture, parent life and life concepts in general!

I hope you'll join me on my journey by subscribing!

I want to hear from you!

Please tell me in the comments below where you are from and what type of content you write.

Join me on LBRY!

It's a decentralized video, audio and PDFs crypto platform, follow me there and you'll also get some free crypto.

https://lbry.tv/$/invite/@LaGrapefruit:3

5
$ 1.89
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Jigglyspy
Sponsors of lagrapefruit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for lagrapefruit
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Experience, 2020, Write, ...

Comments

Just had sometime to visit your page ☺ havent been able to read your articles but jusg by running through this I may say you are a great writer. As you know, hehe I am a newbie. Tryin to find a better topic that can interests me and my readers. I already created at least 2 or 3 articles I guess and 2 of them were upvoted by you and I thank youuu so much for that. ☺ I came to realize its never easy to write but somehow enjoyed it. Those articles that I created commonly would come into my mind and I automatically start typing. Thank you. You are an inspiration!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey @Glez , it looks like the algorithm is marking your comments as spam. Not sure why. I believe you can contact the read.cash team via email to remove you from the spam list, that way the random rewarder can tip you.

Thanks for having dropped by my page. I think we're all frustrated writers here on read.cash. lol.

The way to have success here at read.cash is by being part of the community, creating articles for people to read and reading other people's articles where you can interact by commenting.

Hope everything's been going well with you. 🙂🙂🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello @lagrapefruit !! I am not so sure as to why. Momma also noticed this but wasn't been able to really do anything because I dunno where to go and seems to me that there is no support page where I can report my issue but remembered I saved the what is read.cash article from read.cash itself and re-read it there I was able to see where to go ! ☺

Hope they get to reply and help me fix this trouble. Thank you by the way :)

Well as for me, phew!! A lot happened but fighting!!! Just let time pass by and type articles if idea pops up. I say I've written quite a lot and gotta stop coz I had a warning when I posted my last article that I am publishing way too fast. HAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha I like your enthusiasm!

You can still write a lot and "save it as draft" then when 24 hours have passed you can publish.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes will try that. Its just that the moment I have a topic in mind I open phone and just continue typing til im done then publish lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes try it ☺☺☺ From what I hear after sometime the algorithm re-checks your account and reassesses it. In the case that the team hasn't already manually helped.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im not so sure if theyve done anything so far...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey hey I'm glad you mentioned me in your text. Keep writing, and we are here to support you. Greeting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi @Jigglyspy! Thanks! And greetings! :)

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Hello dear and congratulations for one month on this platform.I am from Slovenia,small country in Europe and I am writing different type of content.I hope you will like my writings too....Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @purebeauty! I've never been to Europe but do you have articles on your culture? I'd be interested to check it out. :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy 1 month in read.cash my dear and also wanna greet you a Merry Christmas and wishing you a good one with your family. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Momma! Hope 🎉2021🎉 brings good stuff ! 😃😃

Definitely looking foward to it, hope you and your family are too. 🥳

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's cheers to that! 🥂

$ 0.00
3 years ago