The Vow

2 10
Avatar for lJWSM
Written by
3 years ago

I'm going to wait for you"

I'm too young when you uttered those words to me. If I'm not mistaken I'm just an elementary student and you're just a high school student before when you said those words. Yet, I admit, hearing those words makes me feel so lucky and blessed to always have you beside me. It is because, no doubt your a dream guy for so many. Being a simple guy with a humble heart, beautiful face and a pure and kind soul, undeniably you attract girls easily. But the best character you have which I admire most is that, you're a God-fearing guy. Everytime I see you wearing your formal outfit, go to the church and praise God, I can't help myself but to appreciate you even more. The reason why, I am certain that I want to be with you for my whole existence.

From the very first day that we meet, you already catch my attention, not because your handsome enough but because you're too clingy. I could still remember, I was grade 6 that time when we see each other in my cousin's graduation celebration, you talk to me and you keep on teasing me like we're so close together suchlike we're friends for how many years with in fact we just both strangers and just meet on that day.

And as clock continuously rotates and calendar sheets unceasingly changed, our closeness and friendship also becomes stronger and deeper as it is. I would never forget those times we see each other almost everyday in a place where every couple wish to exchange their vows wholeheartedly. I'm so happy to have you everyday because having you makes me feel comfortable to share all my feelings and journey. You always there to listen all my complains and rants in life. You never get tired hearing those negative thoughts and shallow problems that bothers my minds. You became my cheerleader although out and my medicine in all the pain I felt in life. You also became my motivation to excel in all activities I participated with, it is because in every achievement I made, you always make me feel that there's someone who is so proud of me. You look like an angel to me, you're a blessing I want to hold forever. For at my very young age I feel so special because of you.

But as time go by, our schedules conflict and our past routine changes. From our everyday meet up goes down to thrice a week, twice a month, til it became once in a blue moon. And time has come that both of us became so busy with our own studies and we never see each other again. No more conversation nor communication, no more "how are you" and I have no clue where are you. Nonetheless, you never been erased in my head. Your words still remain in my memory that you're going to wait for me and we'll see each other again.

Just like every happy ending story, luckily we are destined to see each other again. We are fortunate to continue what we had before. Its so wonderful to see you again, wearing your widest smile in this place where we used to meet before. In this place where couples exchange their vows and in this place where God see the love of every people. Now, here in this big holy church, we meet again and I see you again. Surrounded by many people, I was walking at the center. Hearing a very loud round of applause, I was looking at you in front of the altar. Nothings changed, you're still handsome specially wearing that black wedding suit with your cutest smile. I can see how happy you are, marrying the person you really love -the person whom you meet while I am not around.

After wedding

"You're late! But thank you for coming best, you're really my best best friend. See. I really scheduled my wedding on the day you're going back here in Laguna, so that you cannot make any excuses but to attend. And just what I promise, I'M GOING TO WAIT FOR YOU" -he said

"Wow. Thank you for fulfilling that promise for me. Well, I don't have any choice also but to attend because you're such a very good friend to me since then. Anyway, congratulations best." -my response

"How about you? When are you going to introduce your love one to me? huh?" - he added

"Soon, but if I were going to meet somebody I wish its another version of you." - I said

As I told him my concluding statement and he said his sincerest thank you to me, I slowly walk far away from him. I just wanna feel alone at this moment because I dunno what to feel seeing my favorite person marrying another person instead of me. Truly it is, there are people who are destined to become friends rather than lovers and yes, we both proved it.

In the air I said "You're the man I wish I have but I never had"

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for lJWSM
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

what a sad story 😢 I hope none of my friends or even me would experience it too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welp life sucks sometimes

$ 0.00
3 years ago