Every Seconds

6 20
Avatar for lJWSM
Written by
3 years ago

I'm lying down in my bed while playing games in my phone when I hear the soft knock on my room. I stopped playing and sit up, resting my back in the head board. When she showed up in the door, I smile.

Damn, she's as beautiful as I can remember.

"Hey, you're already up."

"Babe." I greeted.

She dropped her things and the groceries she's holding in the sofa beside my bed and walked towards me. She kissed my forehead. I hold her waist and hug her tight.

"Damn, your smell." I inhale her scent. I will never get tired of this scent. She chuckles then bent down to give my lips a peck.

"Have you eaten your breakfast?" She asked. I look at her and noticed the dark circles under her eyes. Is she tired?

"What time did you go home last night?" I asked wryly. She just smiled and kiss me again. She walks to the bedside table and prepares the food she bought. I got irritated by her action.

"Keandra.." I warned. She laughs.

"4AM. Happy? You'll have breakfast now?" She sarcastically answered. Damn, she didn't sleep.

"You didn't sleep? Babe! Roger is outside 24/7, for freakin' out loud I have two figgin' bodyguards outside to give me want I want and what I need. You go home and sleep. Take care of yourself baby. The last thing that I want is you, collapsing in front of me!" I half shouted due to my concern to her.

"Chill Rhage. I'm not dying I just didn't sleep. I'm okay, okay?" She laughs again, I fringed at the word die. She walks back to my bed and handed me the tray she's holding. Instead of letting her sit beside me, I grab her wrist and let her sit on my lap. I cupped her face.

"Please take care of yourself babe, wether I'm around or not. Promise me." I say softly and place a kiss in her neck. Hugging her tightly. She kisses my head and cupped my face in her both hands.

"I promise." She kisses my forehead, my nose and my lips. "Now eat." She pushes the tray towards me. I grab the tray from her hold and drop it in the bedside table and hug her tighter.

"Snuggle before breakfast." I murmur while trailing open mouth kisses in her neck. She grips my hair softly and chuckle.

"Eat or I'll leave." She threatens.

"Damn woman. Fine, feed me." She happily grabs the tray and feed me while still sitting in my lap.

We spend the rest of the day together. I laugh at her silly stories, we play games, eat and cuddle in my bed. I am a huge fan of cuddle and snuggle, with her.

When the clock strikes 8PM I convinced her to go home early and take a rest. She insisted of staying longer but I threatened her before giving her a deep kiss. I also sleep when she leaves.

When the morning arrives my stomach hurts like some asshole are kicking me with a boots with knives in it. Damn! I press the button above my bed and the doctors and nurses hurriedly run inside. Damn!

I greeted my teeth to avoid shouting from the tortuous pain. Damn, damn, damn. Is dying feel this way? I closed my eyes tightly. When I heard Keandra's gasp and sobs I open them and saw her beside Roger and my mom who is crying as well. I smile at them, showing that it didn't hurt as much as they imagine it to be.

But I knew damn well, they knew that the pain is unbearable. The doctor injected some painkillers after the thorough examination.

"Hey." I said in a weak voice. She walks towards me still sobbing. She holds my hands tightly and murmur words I can't hear.

"I am always here whatever happens. You hear me?" She said. I nod. My mom and Roger gave us space to talk.

A week has passed, we spent everyday, every minute and every seconds together. The every seconds are extra special for me. My stomach hurts again and I groan in pain. She is silently sobbing at my side gripping my hands tighter as my groan becomes louder.

She keeps on kissing my hand and telling me how much she loves me. Damn, I love her so much. Fck! I love her to the moon and back! When the pain subsides I console her.

"Shhh.. I'm fine now. Come here." I grab her and let her slip beside me. I snuggle her towards me "Stop crying baby. Hearing you cry hurts more than this fcking cancer."

She nods her head and kisses my neck.

"I love you Rhage. I love you so much." She keeps on kissing me.

"I love you too baby. I love you to the moon and back Keandra." I kissed her temples and hug her tightly. It's the last strength that I have.

We just cuddle the whole day until late at night. Every time the pain kicks my stomach and I'll groan she will just hug me and trail kisses to my neck repeating her 'I love yous' to me. When I saw the clock strikes twelve, I smile.

"Happy Birthday baby. I love you Keandra." I whisper to her and kisses her lips.

She burst into tears.

"I love you too Rhage." She hugs me tightly. Then sunddenly..

Damn! The pain is back. I shut my eyes tightly, I suppress my groan. Fck! This time the pain is killing me. I can't feel anything, I can't hear anything. The pain is devouring me. My insides are like cut into half. Damn! This is it.

6
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @basiczxc
Avatar for lJWSM
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

nice piece bro keep it up 👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks 😊 would you mind checking out the other post's?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice job keep it u and too e subscribe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the sub ❤️ sure I'll continue making more stories

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks vroh ❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago