In response to Leandro Di Marco’s article

4 149
Avatar for kth
Written by
3 years ago

In response to Leandro Di Marco’s article of February 11, 2021, in which he claims that I owe him a payment of 10,000 USD for services rendered, first I want to thank Leandro for his enthusiasm and support of the Knuth full node project.

Leandro is very enthusiastic about BCH and that is to be valued and respected.

It was also out of enthusiasm for BCH that I accepted Leandro’s request in February 2020 to discuss my Knuth full node project. Leandro helped out here and there but he never made any proposal that included specific deliverables and a payment amount. This despite the fact that I suggested Leandro make such a proposal many times.

On May 27, 2020, Leandro told me he deserved at least 50% of the funds from Knuth’s first Flipstarter. He then said he would take 10-20%, but only for future work, not any work he might have done to that point. I mentioned the number of 10,000 USD as an absolute maximum amount I could spend on the kind of work he might do. However, we never reached an agreement.

I regret the inconvenience of this situation for everyone involved and am instituting a hiring process going forward to ensure misunderstandings of this kind can not happen again.

Further, I offer to pay Leandro up to 3,000 USD in BCH for services rendered as long as he provides an itemized invoice that details his precise deliverables no later than 11:59PM GMT on February 28, 2021.

Thank you and my best wishes to Leandro going forward.


11
$ 9.95
$ 5.00 from @majamalu
$ 2.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ErdoganTalk
+ 1
Sponsors of kth
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I just read both posts. I hope the disagreement can be resolved soon.

It seems to me that an itemized invoice is a valid requirement.

Best wishes

$ 5.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much!

$ 0.00
User's avatar kth
3 years ago

The project is well-made as I checked your codes on GitHub, but I hope it doesn't stop any way. Keep it up guys, a distant horizon is waiting. Good luck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The project is well-made as I checked your codes on GitHub, but I hope it doesn't stop any way. Keep it up guys, a distant horizon is waiting. Good luck!

Thank you very much for your answer. These are things that happen that we all learn from. Thank you again!

$ 0.00
User's avatar kth
3 years ago