Unusual festival in Japan

16 41
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Hello again everyone! This is me kli4d. I hope you will enjoy today's articleee.

Don't forget to like and share your insights down below. Hit that subscribe button for more :)

Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty

Festivities are part of one's culture and tradition. In the Philippines, most of our festivals are based on religion.

Back then, when the Spaniards colonize us, they used Catholicism as a primary weapon to take us over.

There are different festivals in the world. But today, let me tell you one unusual festival in Japan.

I am hoping that Read.Cash won't ban this article, lol.

"Kanamara Matsuri", also known as the penis festival is celebrated every first Sunday of April in Kanayama Shrine in Kawasaki, Japan. The phallus, as the main theme of the event, is reflected in illustrations, candy, carved vegetables, decorations, and a mikoshi parade. 

They believed that in the ancient time, a jealous-toothed demon hid inside the private part of a young lady and bit-off the two penises of two young men on their wedding night. The young woman sought help from a blacksmith, who used an iron phallus to break the demon's teeth.

It is also said that Kanayama Shrine, offers divine protections for business, easy delivery, marriage, and married-couple harmony.

Today, the said festival is gaining attention to the international community.


I hope you enjoyed today's article.

I want to praise this community, facilitated by @Ashma, for motivating and supporting the writers here at @Read.Cash. This community is encouraging the writers to make quality content by sponsoring them. I am inviting all of you to join and take part in this helpful community.

I also want to thanks my sponsors for believing in my works :)

19
$ 0.45
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha. I find this funny but I do respect the festival and their culture. Thank you for the information dear. Never thought the had this king of festival. Way to goooo!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

at first, I thought this just a hoax or some sort of fake news but after researching, I concluded that this indeed true hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahhaa. Thanks for sharing this dear😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article n yes, it is unusual festival n the festival i want to experience in japan in case i got lucky n get to visit there is the sakura festival n wear kimono too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's nice. I've never been in Japan, too. Looking forward to go there :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, same here, japan's also rich in culture, superstitions just like in philippines

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh!Is it really a true festival? I saw some of Japanese festivals photo but really did not know about this types of festivals. Thanks for your information,,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

youre always welcome :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pleasure!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't really have a knowledge in the festival of other countries... Thank you for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Youre always welcome :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article 👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you @Tabassum ❤ :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha seriously?? This article is quite strange and hahah yeah didn't expect it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

me too hahaha. At first I thought this was hilarious but we need to respect their culture

$ 0.00
3 years ago