The Fruit of Sweat & Blood

12 44
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Journey

Hard work pays off! If we want something, we need to work our ass to reach our goal. I believed that we invest our time and efforts in the things we want to achieve. For instance, we, users of this platform, write articles and socialize to earn money, friends and accomplish our dream 1 BCH. We have our reasons why we fight and work hard. For me, I want to work hard to show anyone that I can and I am capable.

I am also one of the students who aspire to be recognized for our dedication to studies. Before this school year starts, I set this reminder to myself; I need to finish my senior high school with flying colors. It seems difficult at first because I think the mode of current education is online. I had this doubt that I may have a hard time focusing and absorbing all the lessons we will discuss as I am an easily distracted person. To be honest, I have this option in mind to stop for a while and just find a part-time job. Thanks to the advice of my parents and peers, I chose to learn.

The first week of the 1st quarter is a kind of adjustment and exploring stage for both students and teachers. It seems we are all adapting to the new setting of the classroom. Followed weeks, things are starting to become difficult. Internet connections and technical difficulties start to pop up. There's a point where the class has been suspended because PLDT, an internet provider announced emergency maintenance to their lines that may affect the quality of the internet signal. Aside from that, distraction is one of our problems. Everyone is in their home and we can't avoid the disturbances from the surroundings. Ironically, the device that we use as an educational tool also diverts us from listening to our instructor. Another is the school works that are piling up. We are overwhelmed as responsibilities from our home and school need to accomplish at the same time. However, despite those problems, sa awa ng Diyos, I manage to get satisfactory grades.

2nd quarter is even more difficult. As we now can adapt to this new style of learning, teachers are now confident to flood us with school works, lol. This is where I experienced eye strains due to excessive screen time which also resulted in frequent headaches. Sometimes I barely go to sleep because I need to meet the deadline plus I need to review for examinations. There's a point where I cried because I am so tired and exhausted. I even reach a point where I skipped classes for 1-week just to rest. Although my performance is kind of a flop. it didn't affect my grades. Thankfully!

My adviser announced that there will be a virtual recognition for those students who are qualified for honors. To be qualified you need to have an overall 90 GWA in the 1st semester. In addition, you should have grades no below 85. Thankfully, I was one of the lucky students. Last March 15, we had our very first virtual recognition.

I need to cover my name for my privacy hehe

It is mesmerizing to think that I am just hoping to get this. Up till now, I still can't believe in this achievement.

I am also eligible to take an online exam on SM College Scholarship. I was jumping on happiness when I received this email from them hahaha. For me, it is another milestone. If ever I passed the exam, I can go to my chosen university, tuition-free. Aside from the tuition voucher, they will also give me a monthly allowance to cover the expenses of my study. Currently, I joined a review group where they guide us, aspirants, the possible questions in the test. To be honest, I feel pressured because it is not guaranteed if I will pass the exam. I want to help my parents and be independent on finances. Wish me luck haha.

I am very thankful to our Lord and those people who believed in me. All of the hard works are paid off. It is indeed that if you invest your time and effort in something, you will get it no matter what. Just look at me. A lazy student who's just dreaming of being recognized is now recognized for his dedication to study.


ANNOUNCEMENT!!!

From now on, I will pledge to donate 5% of my earnings to my chosen non-government organization that helps animals especially the strays. At least this is my way of saying thanks to all the blessings I have received.

12
$ 14.40
$ 14.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @charmingcherry08
+ 1
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Journey

Comments

congrats kht ndi kita kilala I know ur such a good person keep it up, have faith and Godbless you.

$ 0.00
User's avatar eve
3 years ago

hahaha If you're an honors student, how come you say you're lazy?! Congrats!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratssss! 99 rin ako noon sa FABM2 pero 92 lang sa PE wahahaha Keep believing. Study harder. Claim it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello Kli4d

As a Part-Time University Professor, I can relate to the way you say online teaching isn't the best. Indeed even I know my performance as a tutor dropped with classes over distance and by video conference - it just isn't the same and students suffer for it.

On the other hand, I'm sure your own professors know that they need to cut students some slack and accommodate for the situation with different means of evaluation.

Finally, I want to congratulate you on both your achievements and motivations, as they are noble and show you're on the right path in life.

The fact that you're here just shows you know the world around you and you are alert to the next big things (Crypto in this case), which is one of the prerequisites for success.

Best of luck! Max

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you, Sir Max! ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bat naman ganon, bat para line of 9, dalawa lang line of 8 sa una, bat yung akin di ganyan nong kapanahunan ko 🤧. Sa P.E lang ako nagka 9 pramiss 🤧😂.

Anyway, congrats sa mga grades mo na yan. Sa college puro flat 1 naman 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ate ruffa hahaha. Nakuha lang sa dasal dasal kaya naging ganyan hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations! 😍💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youu!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wooooah, congratulatioooooons. I knew you will slay that scholarship :)) As a teacher I'm glad to know that there is still that one students who aim for the top <3 Your diligence and hard work would soon pay off. Glad to know that you're truly invested in NGO's for pets. I'll support you with that <3333

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Teacher ka po pala? Grabe hahaha. A big respect po :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uu, naligaw ng landas hahaha char. Tenchuuu, ace that scholarship <33 wieee :))

$ 0.00
3 years ago