I don't know

21 47
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

I don't know how I will start this article today. Why did I write this in the first place? What or who pushed me to continue writing this now? Why does my hand keep on typing even though I don't know what to say? Oh great! How did I manage to write the first sentence of this paragraph even though I have no idea what I am talking about?

Yesterday, I saw my friends and other writers taking part in a prompt organized by Miss @JonicaBradley. I was interested in the motive of it; formulate some questions and delivered them in a way that you want. It can be thru poem, fiction, essay, and etcetera.

Honestly, up till now, I don't know what and where to start. Maybe I should jump directly to the questions that I had in my mind? Okay, that sounds like a good idea.

11:30 pm

  • Why we are born without our permission?

Why my parents didn't use protection when they decided to make some love? Like hello, you can buy some for such a low price 😂.

But kidding aside, why we didn't have a chance to choose if we want to live in this world. Living in this realm is challenging because every day you need to fight and survive. We are required to excel at almost anything to be on top because being on the bottom leaves us with little to no opportunity. It feels like that all of a sudden it's our responsibility now even in the first place it is not our choice to exist.

It is tiring, isn't it?

11:45 pm

  • Did someone or something is controlling us?

Okay, I am avoiding this kind of question since it can cause some misinterpretation. But since my mind won't stop insisting, I will just drop this.

Various religions believe that there's a higher entity that created this world. If we will base on the different religious books, this entity we call God, Allah, Buddha, etcetera is responsible for what happened in the past and until now. We believe that the challenges we are experiencing right now are His plans and according to His grace. If that's the case, it means we are controlled by Him. Or I am wrong?

12:30 am

  • Where does the preference for beauty come from?

For Filipinos, we often associate being white as beautiful. This is why the glutathione businesses are always thriving in our country. This kind of beauty bias sometimes gives unrealistic expectations to others.

1:00 am

  • Why simple things are complicated and confusing?

If I can only tell them directly what I feel. If I just dare to tell someone that I have feelings for them. But what if?

Come on! Just tell the feeling and then done. However, I might get rejected. What should I do?

1:13 am

  • Why I can't sleep?

It's already 1:13 am here while writing this. To be honest, the previous question and this question are somehow correlated. Someone is in my mind right now and I can't decide if I should confess my feelings. It's making me crazy.

Aside from that, why my brain cells were active during these hours? I tend to overthink everything. Look how my brain can remember the most embarrassing moment that happened several years ago but can't remember a math formula.

1:45 am

  • Why do I keep on writing this?

I don't know. As I mentioned earlier, I don't have an idea. Maybe my mind is just overactive on producing juicy, random to nonsense thoughts?

Fortunately, drowsiness is visiting me. I can feel the calmness of my breath and the heaviness of my eyelids. I guess this will be the end?


I delivered this prompt more like a personal diary or journal. In this way, I can comfortably share my thoughts.

If you also want to create this prompt, the rules are simple:

  1. Write about questions

  2. Write 100% original content

  3. Write at least 600 words

  4. Tag me @JonicaBradley

  5. Have fun!

Good luck and thank you for spending time checking out my article 😁.


You can read my recent articles...

19
$ 22.65
$ 21.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 11
Sponsors of kli4d
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kli4d
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Natawa ako sa part na 'Why my parents didn't use protection when they decided to make some love?' 😂

Maybe because that is how your Mom and Dad love each other. Ikaw ang bunga ng pagmamahalan nilang dalawa. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung ako bunga ng pagmamahalan nila, sana di nalang sila nagmahalan, cahrot hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for participating. Go tell that person your feelings so you can get some sleep. I look forward to reading more from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for appreciating my work 💖. I already told my feelings and so far so good hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why my parents didn't use protection when they decided to make some love?

Malamang, gusto ka nila mabuo kaya walang proteksyon. Pero bakit nga ba? Feeling ko tinamad papa mo kaya ganon haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginawa nila ako nang di pa sila kasal. Eh nabuntis si mama kaya paranh obligado silang magpakasal HAHAHHAAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For your 11:45 question. I am a Christian therefore I'll be referring to God. In my own opinion, I guess God is not controlling us. In fact, He has given us the free will to choose. And everything that happened from the past up until today are the results or consequences of our actions and decisions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you po for enlightening 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May time frame talaga bawat questions😁.Nice article po. Yung 11:30 question napaisip ako. Bkit nga ba. Paano nalang yung mga bata na ilinuwal ng magulang tapos papabayaan nalang.. Responsible na ng bata na harapin kung gaano kapait ang mundo.haysst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha salamat po sa pagbabasa. Ayun din po nasa isip ko. Kung alam ko lang talaga na ganto kahirap sa mundo, bat pa ako lalabas sa sinapupunan ng nanay ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article is so cute but it does make sense. It's so cute in a way na yung mga tanong mo is so simple yet the answer is so complicated na mapapaisip ka talaga then it makes sense kasi yung mga tanong at sagot mo may point and I like how you make the answer direct to the point.

On the other hand, I believe that yes we are controlled by Him yet he might still giving us free will in some cases yet always have consequences for the actions and decisions we always do and make.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Why my parents didn't use protection when they decided to make some love?

I've asked myself a thousand times when I was young.. Because you know, we are 13..lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because of them, we are here now still clueless about what may happen in the future. Geez, it's our responsibility now to live, huh? hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nga kunti lng kyo.. Panu kya kmi? 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice read and original. I'm also responding to this prompt today. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am excited about your prompt :)). I've been waiting for your entry. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok ka lng Kuya, need mo ba ng karamay? Sama ka samin ni ate carisdaneym at maging kabute na lng tayo sa bundok pra nakatayo lng tayo dun habang nakatingin sa malawak na tanawin ng kapaligiran at karagatan. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Geez parang mas gusto ko ngang maging kabuti nalang sa bundok HAHAHAHA. Makikita pa natin yung ganda ng mga bituin tuwing gabi hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabihin mo na kung anong gusto moooo~~ Lahat at gagawin para lamang sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

takot ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago