Why I Think I Would Fit In Getting An Online Job

3 39
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Nowadays, I feel like I'm getting desperate to get money. I have this toxic trait where I want to earn decent money from my efforts. Diving into the crypto sphere has been my key to acquiring the things and traits I have today. But you know, we will get through to the point that we need to change our career since we are just going practical.

I'm planning to shift my attention to finding another opportunity that would help me to earn more than four digits once I get hired. I will still write here to get small cents but don't expect to update you simultaneously. Like my Noise account, I will not post much unless BCH rises again to the top. I have a broad understanding of why our earnings are depleted. That's why I decided to go out of my comfort zone and shift into a different career: getting an online job.

Before training, I thought freelance was a general term for working online. But after watching the introduction about being a virtual assistant or other workers who work online, I realized that I was wrong. If I were not mistaken, they are classified into three.

  • Full-time - This is where the employee works more than 40 hours a week. On average, these individuals operate eight hours a day during weekdays.

  • Part-time - Part-time is an opportunity where you will only work for less than 40 hours a week. For example, your client only orders you to do your job for only an hour with a $10 rate. That is a Part-time job.

  • Freelance - If full-time and part-time has a permanent contract with the clients, then freelance is only temporary. Based on the coach I watched, your communication will last after finishing a project. It is usually found in those clients who task their freelancers to write a blog about their websites. After finishing the contract, your connection with them will end.

That's why I choose to work part-time in all of the classifications I mentioned. They are all flexible, meaning you can work anywhere or even anytime, depending on your contract. Having a full-time job might let us earn a lot, but it's not meetable in my schedule. Meanwhile, I can't see myself working freelance, but we don't know the future yet.

I want to work part-time because:

  • I only need to work for less than five hours. Although the working hours depend on the client, my target client is only working less than five hours as it was the only thing that fits into my schedule. I can survive my busyness as long the client is approachable, and I'll only occasionally go to school for more than three days.

  • It is not much hassle compared to freelance. Working freelance is good, but having a long-term client is better. But maybe after I finished the course, I changed my decision.

  • Part-time is more manageable because of our flexible schedule. We only need to attend two days of classes in the morning, so it means that I can work in the afternoon. I am good at handling my time, though, as long as my efforts are paid off. I have a subject to attend every Saturday, but it is not much hassle because it is only 90 minutes of discussion.

About the technical requirements, I think I complied with most of them.

Laptop.

According to the video I watched, I'm confident I have good specs. My laptop is only mid-level, but I'm sure it can perform on average. I've been using it for more than six months and have not yet experienced those hanging problems. Maybe I only use it for light tasks like studying, blogging, watching, editing photos, etc. I think it would not perform well in gaming, but that's not why I bought it.

Internet connection and headphones

The minimum requirement of a stable connection ranged from up to 10 MBPS, based on Coach Lyn's introduction. It means that I have another reason to motivate myself, that I am not lacking in resources. The only thing I don't have is headphones with a noise-canceling feature.


Overall, the only thing that I need to acquire aside from the headset is skills. I decided to sacrifice my crypto blogs until Wednesday to be focused on this matter. Thank you for reading this, everyone. I feel that I need to get out of my comfort zone. While writing it, I was so sad that it made me insecure about my craft. Maybe I only need to move forward—the bittersweet part of life, hayst. When you gave all of your time, but still not worth it, in the end, wahahahahahhaah.

8
$ 1.68
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
1 year ago

Comments

Support kami kung san ka king. Money is really important talaga sa mga kasi isa yan sa mga bagay na makasurvive everyday kaya don't stop seeking opportunities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck Charles. Focus lang sa goals.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Super relate sa gustong maka-earn ng mas malaki, adinggg. Since undergraduate pa ako, I'll settle for 4-digits income or earnings muna. Saka na 'yung 5-6 digits a month, hihi. Dami nating needs sa buhay, kaya forda grind talaga us nang bongga. That'll paid din naman so, go lang nang go lalo kapag may opportunities. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago