Why Do I Hate Groupings?

12 30
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Groupings

This article is kinda rant thingy. It's already our vacation, but the piss that I'm feeling towards on some of my groupmates is still not yet passed. Maybe writing this article could alleviate my frustration. Happy holidays to all!


A few weeks ago, my teacher in UCSP posted on Google Classroom about the three performance tasks that we should pass. Personally, the deadline is quick like we just only need to prepare for about five days, and it gives me a terrible headache and stress. Since I have a classmate which I can be a partner on every groupings, she unconsciously lesssened my problem. Likewise, she invited me to be her groupmate, and as a lonely individual, I told yes. However, it's not that perfect as you were expected. Here's the story why.

In our groupings, we are about six members. My friend added us in our personal group chat, but none of my classmate asked what will be our plans. I asked my friend about the thing that we'll gonna do for the talk show, but she didn't answer it. You know, the deadline will be immediately on Tuesday, and we still don't have yet plans to do it.

Since I feel guilty for my laziness, I tried my best to do the script for our talk show. Then, glad to say that I did it even my mind was already exhausted from my lose streaks in Axie gameplay. Because I read the module and I have a background knowledge on writing, what's the reason why I couldn't comply it, right? After I wrote the script, I asked my leader if it's already okay, and she approved it. She also replied that my script is fantabulous, and I'm happy since I lessened her stress. If you wouldn't mind, she attended to the other city to be a Sakristan, and I know that she couldn't do it without my help.

For the next day, my teacher on that subject have a surprise that the deadline will be extended. Of course, I'm delighted since I still have a hope that we can submit it early. That's the reason why I was happy on the news that my teacher stated, and I hurriedly brought that news on my classmate which is also my friend. Subsequently, she sent our script on our group chat, so there's no other reason why they could not be aware.

Despite the extended deadlines and personal efforts that you did just to make everything under control, I hate to admit that my classmates are still lazy. My friend invited to join on Google Meet, and it's unfortunate to tell that they don't have yet concrete plans. Out of six members on the group chats, only three of us are joined, and the script that I made is good for six people. The other one is late, and I guess that it is considerate. They have many reasons why they didn't join the meeting, but the other member is confusing.

Here is the screenshot of their convo.

This guy is one of our problem in our group chats. In FABM2 video presentation, he's our groupmate, but he didn't make the video since he told that he has a family problem. I'm not believing on him because it is way difficult. We already gave him a couple of days to take his video, but that's the other reason?

Presently, he's also my groupmate in this subject where he needs to cooperate. I gave him the least lines since I have an assumption that he would not respond, but he still didn't do it. This is kinda insane, but I don't have choice but to evict him in the group. By around 11 AM, he told that he went from somewhere due to important matters. And then, it's already six in the ecening, but he told that his iPad's camera is broken.

I asked my classmate if she's believing on that gay, and she told that she isn't believing from his reason. Why I couldn't believe him? He's posting spontanteously on his account with his GGSS photos, but he can't do the less than a minute three clips? I couldn't believe him, and that's the reason why my classmate get blocked.

Sad to know, but he already lost two performance task which I know that it will make him fail. Since I was delighted after I saw my report card, I asked my friend if I would be the one who will create the infographic for us. Aside from that, I also asked her the improvements that I can apply, and glad too know that I did it neat. Of course, I wrote all the members who helped on the video.

This article is the reason why I want individual activities rather than groupings. How about you?

7
$ 3.38
$ 3.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.02 from @Tamia
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago
Topics: Groupings

Comments

'Nung HS, ayoko din ng mga groupings na activities kasi mga ano classmates namin dati eh. Pero nagagawan naman ng paraan kasi kaya naman silang i-handle, habaan lang ang pasensya. Now naman in college, wala akong masabi kasi maaayos mga blockmates ko. Ang daling i-reach out and pagsabihan. May naligaw lang na isang ano sa term paper namin sa ensci. Sinali ko na nga s'ya kahit kompleto na kami tapos sakit din pala sa ulo. 🤦🏻‍♀️😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the main problem when it comes to groupings. Some members didn't cooperate. There are a lot of alibis. They are dependent to the others. They will surrounded by laziness.

It's always happened in real life. I'm sorry for that king. I hope they have their conscience. They should help to make the task finish easily too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah, I've been hating groupings as always😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko din talaga ng by group HAHAHA 🤣 Lalo na kapag sa school talaga at hindi online class. Mas lalong ayokong maging leader kasi sakit sa ulo yung mga nagtatambay , oras ng groupings and planing pero ayon sila nasa tindahan, ginagamit yung time na yon para tumambay. Ay meron pa, yung late lagi sa meetings tapos aambagan nalang daw ng pera mga needs 🙄

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kastress yon ate lalo na nung f2f pa. Minsan, iniisip ko na lang kung bakit ba nagppaa-by group eh isang tao lang naman minsan gumagawa. Additionally, may mga leader na may mga saltik🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the problem, not all people are reliable. I also want to work alone than in group when I know some people in the group do not cooperate. I know my ability and I could be lazy sometimes but I am a team player too and I don't want to be the source of the problem.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True ate. Minsan nakakatanad ate pag groupings haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami ko na rin narinig na reasons na ganyan e, yung gagawa na lang ng excuse di pa kapani-paniwala haha. Ako rin, kahit noon pa ayoko talaga ng groupings lalo kung di ko pa close other members, especially sa mga thesis or case study.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganon talaga ate. Sa totoo lang, kaclose nila yung friend ko na yon kaso ganon nga lang🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganayan talagang group mates. Pero ang sayang naman ng dalawang task na hindi niya ginawa, laking kawalan yun kung saakin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Personally kuya, dalawa kasing groupings yon. Puro paganda lang po yata ambag non sa grupo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHHA hays nako naman. May ambag siya yun pagpapaganda sa sarili niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago