When Your Hidden Enemy Is Yourself

8 29
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago

What's up guys? Good to know that I came back again here after committing laziness. It's been quite some time since I wrote this, and there was something lingering on my brain from the past few days.


After all the hustles that I done in my virtual world, I just realized that I have a hidden enemy. Most of you would look around on my past articles about the things that I'm centered at. It's about my gaming experience on Axie Infinity, good progress on school, many subscribers on noise, and better writing experience here on this platform. You know what, I don't know if it's right or not. It's just like I noticed that my real hidden opponent is your's truly, myself.

I was quite positive in life to the point that I achieved something which I can be proud of. Probably, I'm grateful on what I have much tangible things that I achieved in such a young age. I got my new phone, I got my with honor certificate which I thought that it is possible, large amount of savings on my BCH wallet, and the like. It's been good to kow that I received these stuffs from the product of my hardwork. Likewise, I became independent on what I am, and it seems like I'm confident to step out on the crowd that I achieved this by typing, playing, reading, and being smart on time management.

However, did you have an idea about the hidden enemy that I've been redundantly stating? It's about the pressure which is controlling myself to achieve these all. I just noticed that it is normal to encounter this emotion since it is already connected through our destiny. Is this really my destiny, or I just did it because of myself?

Believe it or not, I really don't like to do these things. I just want to lay on my bed all day long without stepping on my dream since I want to preserve my mental health. It's not about I don't like what I'm doing since I've been writing this to eradicate the negative energies on my body. Every time that I'm falling, I just wanted to give up. However, we need to stand out on our feet since it's the main survival skill that we should be implemented towards our system.

Along with the pressure that I've been feeling recently, then here's my friend named positivity which making me overwhelmed that every thing will be on the right place. As you all know, positive thoughts brought me into many victories which I couldn't be mentioned one by one. Despite positivity that I have, then here's the brother of my opponent named expectation which prohibiting me to stop.

You know what, I wrote this article as my diary to feel good from frustrations that I'm feeling without any reasons. Apparently, every time I'm lose streak in arena, I'm always thinking the sacrifices that I did just to have my own account. I'm also pressured about being a good student since I know that it is being ridiculous that I did my overall best last quarter. Maybe pressure dragging us down, but positivity and passion will not bother us to be a good version of ourselves. Don't know why I written it even I know that I have a good day.

9
$ 2.42
$ 2.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @King_Gozie
+ 2
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
2 years ago

Comments

Ourselves really are our great enemy so we should plan and start to make friends with ourselves so we can function properly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most people don't know that their worst enemy is themselves, I'd advice they face their fears and empty their heart from all bad thoughts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Worst enemy is ourselves. And I can't hide the fact that sometimes I tend to fought it by hurting myself in a way sp that I wouldn't hurt anyone. But I stop it and sometimes there is still an other person living in my own body and I don't know I just look and think for positivity always.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You were pressured by your own desire to achieve something. Just take it slow and steady you will achieve what you're aiming to achieve, you're still young pa naman. Congrats btw!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thank you ate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pressure hits you, but please dont be. Sometimes you cant avoid that but always look at the positive side. Congrats to your achievement and keep it up.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

When your unseen enemy was yourself, then you know the weakness and strength of you nemesis. Sometimes I felt like battling against persona is what we need. To look at the side where we are weakend and strong. Congrats to your Honor achievement child. 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hate when it is come I was pressure king. It's makes me out of focus. It will change my mood. It makes me down. A doubt myself. A lot of questions lingering at my mind. It makes me out of myself. I hate it a lot king.

Despite that's, I try to fight it king since it's not good for me. I will try to divert my mind into positivity, to skip that kind of heavy emotions.

$ 0.05
2 years ago