The Lazy Song (ST #2)

8 52
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago

Being lazy is not new to us since birth. We often feel that after we did those overloaded works or when we get along with those damn distractions. Sometimes, we were occasionally thinking silently upon the wall if why we will still do it even though it's sucks.

In addition, doing rotational routines is equivalent to boring routines if someone distracted your work so in the end, we will not be get finished doing our activities because we favored oour idleness. Distraction could be your mindset or your background which can trigger someone's indolence. I hope you will understand.

This article was inspired by Bruno Mars' hit “Lazy Song” and I wish that you will stream back again at that nostalgic song. Memories will bring back if you will watch it again and you will realize if you can take back the past since the year 2011 have less problems and difficulties unlike today.

Just like what I said, we can't resist the word lazy in our daily lives. One of the most legend singer throughout the history sang one of his iconic stanza which is;

"Today, I don't feel like doing anything
I just wanna lay in my bed
Don't feel like picking up my phone
So leave a message at the tone
'Cause today, I swear, I'm not doing anything"

The song depicts about what we always want to do in our life when we are bored or tired. We don't want to do the things that we usually do like work, school, cleaning or in one word, we just want to relax.

We don't want to do anything that could make ourselves irritated and I think that is one of the most nostalgic throwback music in the history. By the way, I'm writing this because I'm lazy at household chores.

On the other hand, being lazy have a lot of reasons. Admit it or not, we were lazy depending on us and here are thd reasons why we becoming more lazy as the time goes by.

  • Mood (anxieties, anger, exasperation, tired)

  • Environment (noise)

  • Distraction (social media, technologies)

Based on my opinion, being lazy have different types and here are those. I will elaborate it by means of using of example or scenarios just to make my statement more sense.

a) We were all tired of doing the things that we don't like.

Some of us went on a deadly school papers and we regularly thinking if how we could do the things that we usually do if we were tired. Basically, being tired is one of the factors why we were becoming lazy to do the things that we usually do like eating, reading, writing, playing or any kinds of verbs which entirely depicts on what we are.

Supposedly, if you were exhausted on this day, you didn't noticed that you became lazy at doing some of your obligations which is relevantly true. It's still okay since we could say that it is acceptable because you worked hard for that and you deserve to take a nap. I think that's acceptable since you are industrious.

b) We don't want to do any tasks.

I will use my sibling as my example at this reason because I'm always getting high blood when he mutter words that is probably non-sense.

He regularly saving everyday to save for his bicycle. He don't want to get work. I introduced noise.cash as his way to save money but he didn't intend to explore and understand because his indulence absorbing his soul.

I always telling to him that I have a virtual friend on read.cash and noise.cash that using BCH to save on her needs just like his age which is 12 years old. I also said that she already earned 100$ in a month and I thought that he will be get inspired if I said it but it's not.

Aparrently, he was telling that he don't have an enough MB to use noise.cash but the unexplainable truth was he were using Mobile Legends and I confirmed that he downloaded almost 3GB of resources so he can't use that.

Probably, he was lazy to do those tasks because in the first place, he was such lazy at any things that he must do. Just like this one, I often folding our dried laundry and I will tell that he will just put his clothes on his drawer but he always shouting "Mamaya na" or "Later" in English. In the end, his clothes were still on the outside and he was busy playing Mobile Legends so I think he is one of the best example on this heading, lol.

c) We want to be alone.

Sometimes, we don't want to get along with our friends because we often want to be alone. We don't want to chat with our friends because we want to get rid at our social life and we prefer to make ourselves clean at voice that they used to speak.

If my classmates invite me at their birthday, I often telling them that my mother didn't let me to join with them because I'm lazy. I prefer to be alone at house than to join with them at the very first place since I'm not a traveller person and I want to stuck at home with the help of internet and gadgets.

BENEFITS OF BEING LAZY

  • Being independent

  • Free from stress

CONS OF BEING LAZY

  • Becoming more unproductive

  • Being accustomed at that behaviour

On the contrary, being lazy is good for your own purpose but it is bad if you were accustomed at those things. It's okay to get along with your indulence sometimes but don't tolerate it too much since all things that exceeds at it's limitation is not good. That's all. Thank you.

13
$ 0.46
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @charmingcherry08
+ 3
Sponsors of kingofreview
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kingofreview
3 years ago

Comments

I believe that having a space for leisure and being "lazy" is necessary in our lives, of course not to the point of always being lazy, but it is good to take some time to laze around and rest. I really liked your post 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow thanks po Ate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will admit that I am lazy 😂. Pero kaya lang naman din ako nagiging tamad, tulad nga ng sinabi mo, is para makalaya sa stress. Putspa sa online class palang stress na ako dagdagan mo pa ng mga gawaing bahay skkssk 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mas nakaka stress college life hhaahhshaa kaya mag ready kana😪😪🤧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo yan kapag nagsusulat rin ako Tapos maingay nakakatamad

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tot torot tot torot tot torororot nothing at all. Wahhhhh lazy song is such a great classic song! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah that's cool song that everyone knows

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am lazy by nature, as in. Especially noon teenager days ko. Until now i am having lazy days pa din, kasi like what you've said, dahil sa same routine over qnd over again, nakakatamad na gawin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago